Williams-Sonoma Tagine Spice

At the heart of Moroccan cooking are tagines, a family of savory stews characterized by their rich, complex sauces. Showcasing a quartet of traditional Moroccan spices, our premium seasoning blend makes it simple to prepare authentic tagines in your own kitchen. Our traditional blend enhances tagines with the rich, spicy flavors of paprika, ginger, turmeric and black pepper. An authentic addition to any tagine recipe, including chicken, fish, lamb or vegetable tagines. Add distinctive flavor to roasted or grilled meats, poultry or seafood by using these fragrant spices as a savory rub. A pinch of this aromatic spice blend can also be used to enrich couscous, salad dressings or marinades. To ensure the most vibrant flavor and aroma, the seasonings are individually ground and blended. The premium, all-natural spices for our tagine seasoning are sourced from around the world and expertly blended by a family-owned artisanal spice company in Northern California's Napa Valley. 1.5 oz.Made in USA from imported ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Tagine Spice
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Tagine Spice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent flavor!
June 17, 2014
This is the first time I've purchased the Williams-Sonoma Tagine Spice so I cannot confirm if it is better or worse than what it used to be. All I know is I was able to achieve a delicious and authentic tasting Tagine with this spice blend.
My kitchen is going international thanks to all of these different spice blends from Williams-Sonoma!
I will definitely buy this again in the future.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Cons: expensive
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Tagine Spice
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Williezmom
,Cape Charles
,VA
October 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Old W/S tagine spice much better
October 20, 2013
If it's not broken, don't fix it. Why change to this dull, kind of homogenized mix of spices when, for several years, you sold some terrific tagine spices that came in a tin. It was delicious--came with tagine recipes taped to the sides. Oh, how I wish I had stocked up on that product. I wonder if anyone else carries that old kind...
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Tagine Spice
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sienna
September 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Like The Old Days
September 13, 2013
I treasured this product once upon a time, when Williams-Sonoma made it much more generously and authentically with ginger, paprika, cinnamon, cumin, cayenne pepper, and SAFFRON, a spice indispensible to Moroccan cooking. Sadly, it's now a pedestrian mix of paprika, black pepper, ginger and turmeric. I've made some tasty food (chicken) with this spice mix (turmeric is a fair substitute for the more delicate and more expensive saffron), but for authentic Moroccan tagine dishes, real saffron is a must. Williams-Sonoma saffron is excellent and you can find it on this site.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Tagine Spice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful results.
July 31, 2013
I make chicken by mixing this spice, garlic and onion powders and cumin. Rub it on the chicken and roast it, then add plain yogurt to the pan juices and serve on the side. Crazy good!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Tagine Spice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassi
,Aiken
,SC
August 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tagine Cooking
August 30, 2012
When preparing Moroccan dishes for my family or guests, I always use Williams-Sonoma Tagine Spice. The spice balance is perfect for whatever chicken or lamb dish I prepare. Depending upon the dish and the guests, I only need to determine the quantity to be used. How easy is that!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift