Table Pads

The best hotels and restaurants place pads under their tablecloths. A pad provides better drape for the cloth, muffles noise, and protects the tabletop from heat, moisture and scratches. Our plush pad is made of latex with a soft polyester felt backing; it won't slip and wipes clean with a damp cloth. The pad can be cut to fit most table sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
31 of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Table Pads
Review 1 for Table Pads
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chseattle
,Seattle
,WA
August 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's PVC/vinyl, not latex!
August 1, 2013
I specifically sought out these table pads because I was trying to find a table pad that did not contain PVC (vinyl). These said they were made from "latex," which I (mistakenly) assumed meant natural latex. When the pad arrived, I was very disappointed to see "100% PVC" on the label -- and the classic stinky vinyl smell. I think WS should provide a more accurate/clear description of the contents of these pads on their website.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: vinyl - ick!, smelly
Review 2 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesertRatKatti
,Sun City West
,AZ
November 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Table Pads
November 26, 2012
Great table pad. Perfect fit for the table. Only downside is purchase in advance to air out smell of pad. Pad is great on the table and glasses do not wiggle or wobble!
Review 3 for Table Pads
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
killarmet
,Houston
,TX
October 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stains Easily
October 17, 2012
My pad is permanently stained by red wine and chili. I have had this pad less than a month. The pad absorbs spills rather than repels them. The pad I had for 23 years previous to this one protected the table, wiped clean and never had liquid soak through it. This pad still has creases in it from when it was shipped.
Cons: stains easily
Review 4 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toffee
,Newhall
,IA
October 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Table Pad
October 10, 2012
In the last year I have purchased this table pad for my sister-in-law, son, and myself. Each of us love the way it protects the table as well as enhances the way the tablecloth lays on the table. Great product!
Review 5 for Table Pads
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsMonk
,Westport
,CT
Connecticut
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Formal dining room table pad
September 21, 2011
Pad is nice size, thick but not too bulky. It did smell though, hung it outside for a day which cleared up the chemical smell
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: smelly
Review 6 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mariatheresa
,westfield
,NJ
westfield,N.J.
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very useful
September 13, 2011
I can't imagine using my dining table without this table pad. I don't worry about scratches or drink spill. The table linen looks so much sturdy.
Pros: Quality, right thickness
Review 7 for Table Pads
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nmreviewer
Santa Fe, NM
September 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good idea but it doesn't work
September 7, 2011
The pad does not lie flat; the folds remain when it is opened and it does not adhere to the table so it is difficult to put a table cloth over it.
Could you please consider making a quilted cloth table pad for a square table? I have tried all sorts of pads and nothing is really successful.
Cons: Design, Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Franci1947
Port orange, Fl.
Posted October 10, 2011
Try this for a square table
I have a 52 square table also. I bought a clearance twin size quilt for 20.00 cut it and a tablecloth to fit the top of my table only.
Sewed right sides together, turned inside out and sewed around the edges to secure.
I put sticky Velcro on the glass top table in the corners and sewed same size to tablecloth, use sew Velcro for cloth.
Love it, it never moves and protects my glass and wood table top.
Want a picture? Email me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Table Pads
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bonair123
Wood river, il
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
6of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cloudy film left on table
July 22, 2011
I bought this pad for my Stickley dinning table. I sat a baking dish right out of the oven on my table which had this pad on it plus a table cloth and it left a cloudy film on my table where the dish sat.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality, doesn't protect
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Nunyabiz
Posted August 8, 2011
That is because this is a table "pad" not a "trivet". Unless you are using the type of table pad that is the old style thick board with heavy felt backing then you shouldn't expect it to act like a full blown trivet to stop the heat of a dish right out of the oven.
This is made of thin latex, not silicone.
I might suggest the silicone trivet next time.
0points
Customer avatar
GemutlichkeitHospitality
Grand Rapids, MI
Posted August 7, 2011
sad but not unreasonable
Bonair, I am so sorry about your beautiful Stickley table suffering heat damage. Still, it is only fair to point out that no table pad is intended to protect a wood table [or glass or any other surface] from a "right out of the oven" baking dish.
A trivet over a dishtowel or silicone pad (larger than the baking dish) between your hot dish and table/tablecloth + pad would have provided enough protection from such intense heat.
But it sounds like the table pad performed well under duress since, in spite of putting 350 degrees of stored heat on your table you ended up with a film instead of burn mark. That is cold comfort, I realize, but perhaps useful knowledge for the future.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuisinier99
Raleigh, NC
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great table pad
May 10, 2011
I really like this pad. It's great for protecting the dining room table and allows me to use tablecloths that aren't impermeable. It did have a very strong odor initially as mentioned by another person on this site. I simply let it hang outside for a few days and the smell disappeared.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength
Cons: initial odor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monique2
Danville
March 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite table pad
March 21, 2011
Highly recommend this table cover, great quality, looks and feels great. True to measure. Been looking around for a while and finally found "the" one to protect my special dining table.
Review 11 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyToni
Hot Springs,Ar
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Table Pad
December 28, 2010
Very high quality table pad. The thickness is just right. Don;t need placemats to protect your table with this pad
Review 12 for Table Pads
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Debby10
Pittsburgh, PA
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice pad; funny odor!
November 24, 2010
The pad is as advertised however it smells! Since it is not washable I am not sure what to do. My entire dining room now smells like plastic table pad. I am disappointed since I ordered this for Thanksgiving and don't have time for it to 'air out'.
Review 13 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaJoan
Mattapoisett, MA
July 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I needed!
July 15, 2010
Line it up with two sides of your table and cut the other two sides for a perfect fit! I wanted to protect my beautiful wood table under my table cloth, but didn't want the expense of custom table pads. This was the perfect fit for me. Some of the other reviews stated a problem with creases fresh out of the packaging... with I agree with. I saw some crease-bumps under the table cloth for a while. Its getting better with time and use. The best suggestion was to roll it up to store it, rather than folding it again. I agree! Now I don't feel like I have to have placemats on top of my table cloth on top of my table! Easy solution.
Review 14 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Humbird
Monetta, SC
April 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Investment
April 20, 2010
This table pad really dresses up our table. The table clothe doesn't slide and you don't hear everything that touches the table (glasses, knives, etc). Very nice!
Review 15 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissLily
charlotte nc
April 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great to save your table top
April 10, 2010
no safer/better way to save your fine furniture table top or other as it can be cut to fit
Review 16 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxpond
Suffolk VA
March 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great table protection and base for linens
March 6, 2010
Just like the product I have used for years in England - I needed more for my new table here in Suffolk - it's fantastic and I am not happy to set my table without it. I bought the pad in England straight off the roll and didn't fold it !!! I read that one customer had problems in removing the fold creases from being packaged - I thought that I might have had problems too when I unfolded the pad. However, I decided to ROLL the pad tightly and after a couple of days the pad is nice and flat - I store the pads rolled when not in use.
Review 17 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madebeca
Buenos Aires, Argentina
February 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
table pad
February 15, 2010
Very useful, protects the table and it is nicer to put everything on the table
Review 18 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crgm0904
Valparaiso, IN
February 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes tablecloth look crisp
February 4, 2010
This table pad is of a very nice quality. It is thick and makes the tablecloth look very crisp on my table just like in a nice restaurant. Helps keep the tablecloth from moving around.
Review 19 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary3
Lawrence MA
December 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great table pad
December 14, 2009
This table pad is just what I was looking for. It is thick enough to protect my table and easily folds to put away when not in use.
Review 20 for Table Pads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pierre
San Rafael, California
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Protect your table
December 10, 2009
I have used this product for years. I first discovered it in Europe and brought
back a small size for my kitchen table.
Since then, I discovered that Williams-Sonoma carries it. Excellent protection for any table-insulates and cushions, easy to launder. Trim to fit any size or shape.
page1 2 next