Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3

Reduce prep time with the help of our Swiss-made peelers. Their extremely sharp blades zip over all sorts of fresh produce and other foods with ease.Set of three includes a straight, serrated and julienne peelers.Straight-edge peeler removes skins from root vegetable and firm fruits.Serrated peeler is ideal for delicate produce like tomatoes, kiwis and mangoes.Julienne peeler creates fine strips of anything from carrots to firm cheese.Peelers have side cutters for removing potato eyes or blemishes.For right- or left-handed use.Surgical-grade stainless-steel blades.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
50 of 56(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
Review 1 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
branna
,Gouverneur
,NY
Northern New York
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best peelers ever!
September 18, 2013
I've used two of three peelers so far. I peeled both peaches and tomatoes with the serrated one with no trouble. The general peeler is very fast and comfortable in my hand. Thinking of giving this set as stocking stuffers to the cooks in my family.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 2 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefOrgana
,St. Louis
,MO
St. Louis, MO
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Tools
August 17, 2013
These peelers are very handy to have in your kitchen tool collection. Each one has a useful function. I was particularly impressed with the serrated edge peeler that will peel the skin from more delicate items such as kiwi.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieJane
,Boston
,MA
April 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Peelers
April 19, 2013
These peelers are amazing. I can get through a bag of carrots or potatoes so fast with the straight-edged peeler. The serrated peeler makes difficult tasks like peeling butternut squash and mango a breeze. I don't use the julienne blade as often as the other two, but it is really convenient when I want some carrot or cheese shreds for salads.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 4 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dictionary
,Silicon Valley
,CA
San Jose, CA
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Purchase
January 5, 2013
Bought these with a little hesitancy but after my first use I was utterly amazed. They are light weight with a super sharp blade, I love how easy it is to use them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific! Use Them Almost Every Day
June 20, 2012
I use to have the world's dullest, lamest vegetable peeler. One day I finally asked myself why in the world was I still using that dud. I decided to pitch it and picked up this set of Swissmar peelers. What a difference! This set is spectuacular. Light, easy to grip, sharp as can be and work SO well.
These come with nice plastic covers. Perfect when you are fishing them out of the drawer, as it prevents your fingers from finding the blades instead of the handles.
I have had these for close to a year now and use them often. They have held up well and are still perfectly sharp.
Easy to clean. Just rinse off or throw in the dishwasher.
I highly recommend these and for the price, they can't be beat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayessss
,Point Blank
,TX
US
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Swissmar Peelers
March 7, 2012
I thru away my awful potato peelers
after I ordered the Swissmar peeler.
No more gouged fruit and vegatables.
Plus I got FREE shipping!
Try this on a tomato..you will love it!
Mangos are so easy..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, like that it tells you what to use the peelers on
Review 7 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soho
,Woodside
,NY
Queens New York
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just What I Needed!
December 28, 2011
Had an old peeler and its time had passed. Saw these on WS and just had to have them. Three different peelers that would take care of my salad and fruit needs. I've had them for over a week and have used them three times. I liked them so much that I ordered a second threesome to leave at my mom's house!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustBecause
,Phoenix
,AZ
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite kitchen tool
December 8, 2011
These are so great, particularly the tool that juliennes. I'm on a diet so I use it on zucchini. It's small, and quick ( I don't have to bring out a big mandolin). Pretty fool proof for clumsy cooks as well. Relatively easy to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 9 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texascrude
Houston,Tx
August 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well
August 30, 2011
These are mainly used for citrus peel for me but might even work to peel potatoes. Very easy for me to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 10 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ronniem
Palm Desert CA
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
peelers still the best
August 15, 2011
we've bought these before, and through attriition and long-term use, it was time to get them again and we're really happy we have them again. they really are the best peelers out there. Thanx.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdford
Shreveport, LA
July 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THESE!
July 28, 2011
These were a gift and my new favorite things! Cute, VERY sharp & there's always one clean and close at hand. Never been more delighted by a peelers in my life - plan to give them generously this Christmas!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noah
New York
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best peelers on the market
July 22, 2011
I used to hate peeling my vegetables, now I can cut them with ease. Has nearly cut my peeling time (for potatoes and carrots) in half.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
El Sobrante, CA
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best peelers in the world
June 27, 2011
I love my new peelers. They work even better than advertised. I purchased a set of 3 for my gourmet son and he loves them as well. The only word of caution is that the swiss stainless steel blades are extremely sharp (but that's a good thing) so if you use a lot of pressure you can cut deeply into the fruit or vegitable. It took one use to figure out I don't need to use much pressure at all. Love them...!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, super sharp blades
Review 14 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llij
brenham, texas
June 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite kitchen tool
June 25, 2011
one of them peels plums, tomatoes, mangos, etc. so easily and effectively the finished products look like they should be put on display! another one cuts a perfect carrot salad. the third one is the best potatoe peeler I've ever had.
not mentioned in the description: each peeler has a well-fitting cover for the blade--this keeps them clean and also keeps fingers safe (from really sharp edges) when reaching into a kitchen drawer.
everyone who has a kitchen should have one of these!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rita2
Newington, CT
May 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easiest peelers I have ever had
May 14, 2011
So far I have used my peelers on potatoes and kiwi fruit. I love them. They are so light weight and easy to use. The kiwi was quick to peel and came out whole and unmussy which made it very easy to slice beautifully for a fruit platter. The potato peeled very fast and the removal of the eyes was quick and simple. I am very careful with the blade as it is sharp and could probably take off skin if misused..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: very sharp blade
Review 16 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MattnMel
Orlando, FL
May 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT peelers
May 5, 2011
We got these a couple years ago and they are fantastic and have held up well. We're now getting them for my mom because she loved them so much when she used them at our house. Would definitely recommend.
Review 17 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelley4832
Orcas Island, WA
April 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect peelers
April 8, 2011
I got these because of the julienne peeler, which works like magic. The other two are also great. The small ribbed peeler peels very thin if you want, and makes an interesting effect. And the regular flat peeler is nice and sharp and easy to use. Lots of creativity can come from these peelers! I very much recommend them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sergeant
NY
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Peelers
March 28, 2011
Try my new peelers and there worked so smoothly. Very impress by the ease of all three. Never had a peeler like these before. I am glad I made the investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Review 19 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cclagu
hawaii
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fruit & Veggie Peelers
January 13, 2011
Very easy to use. Worked well on peeling kiwis & apples. Easily made veggies strips for stir-fry.
Review 20 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vainor
Willamette Valley, Oregon
August 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Julienne peeler the best
August 22, 2010
I've only that these a short while, so I can't say how well they'll hold up - but I've used them all. The delicate peeler does do tomatoes - if that's important to you - but didn't do peaches. The 'regular' peeler does fine on carrots and raw beets but is nothing extraordinary so far; it isn't fall, so I can't confirm whether it really works on squashes. But the julienne peeler is the reason I bought this set, and it performs beautifully on long and shorter chunks of veggies. I'm julienning everything these days!
page1 2 3 next