Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3

Reduce prep time with the help of our Swiss-made peelers. Their extremely sharp blades zip over all sorts of fresh produce and other foods with ease.Set of three includes a straight, serrated and julienne peelers.Straight-edge peeler removes skins from root vegetable and firm fruits.Serrated peeler is ideal for delicate produce like tomatoes, kiwis and mangoes.Julienne peeler creates fine strips of anything from carrots to firm cheese.Peelers have side cutters for removing potato eyes or blemishes.For right- or left-handed use.Surgical-grade stainless-steel blades.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
Review 1 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vivi68
September 7, 2014
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more mangled kiwis
September 7, 2014
These peelers are very light and very sharp. I've mostly used the serrated one so far. It makes peeling soft kiwis and tomatoes a breeze. I tried out the straight- edge peeler on carrots - it works well if you peel carrots, which I generally don't. Looking forward to using it more when we start using the winter vegetables like sweet potatoes and squash.
Swissmar has excellent customer service. I lost one of the plastic guards that cover the blades so you don't cut yourself when pulling them out of your drawer. I called the company and the person responding (I think her name was Lori), sent me several more. It would be nice if the guards were color coded. It's easy to lose a small piece of clear plastic in your kitchen - at least it is for me. I now have put a piece of colored tape on each guard so they are easier to spot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mihaya
,NYC
,ny
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So helpful, I bought a set for a friend.
July 4, 2014
Great for peeling papaya, tomato skin, etc. The julienne peeler is also good and much handier than having to clean the food processor for just a few strips. The plain peeler is nothing special (thus 4 stars instead of 5). They all clean easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cherilovestocook
,woodland hills
,ca
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My least favorite peelers
May 28, 2014
I found them cheaply made and did not do the job they were intended for ...so returned them.
Maybe it was just me based on the other reviews I read.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 4 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
branna
,Gouverneur
,NY
Northern New York
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best peelers ever!
September 18, 2013
I've used two of three peelers so far. I peeled both peaches and tomatoes with the serrated one with no trouble. The general peeler is very fast and comfortable in my hand. Thinking of giving this set as stocking stuffers to the cooks in my family.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 5 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefOrgana
,St. Louis
,MO
St. Louis, MO
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Tools
August 17, 2013
These peelers are very handy to have in your kitchen tool collection. Each one has a useful function. I was particularly impressed with the serrated edge peeler that will peel the skin from more delicate items such as kiwi.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieJane
,Boston
,MA
April 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Peelers
April 19, 2013
These peelers are amazing. I can get through a bag of carrots or potatoes so fast with the straight-edged peeler. The serrated peeler makes difficult tasks like peeling butternut squash and mango a breeze. I don't use the julienne blade as often as the other two, but it is really convenient when I want some carrot or cheese shreds for salads.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 7 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dictionary
,Silicon Valley
,CA
San Jose, CA
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Purchase
January 5, 2013
Bought these with a little hesitancy but after my first use I was utterly amazed. They are light weight with a super sharp blade, I love how easy it is to use them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific! Use Them Almost Every Day
June 20, 2012
I use to have the world's dullest, lamest vegetable peeler. One day I finally asked myself why in the world was I still using that dud. I decided to pitch it and picked up this set of Swissmar peelers. What a difference! This set is spectuacular. Light, easy to grip, sharp as can be and work SO well.
These come with nice plastic covers. Perfect when you are fishing them out of the drawer, as it prevents your fingers from finding the blades instead of the handles.
I have had these for close to a year now and use them often. They have held up well and are still perfectly sharp.
Easy to clean. Just rinse off or throw in the dishwasher.
I highly recommend these and for the price, they can't be beat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Swissmar Peelers, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayessss
,Point Blank
,TX
US
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Swissmar Peelers
March 7, 2012
I thru away my awful potato peelers
after I ordered the Swissmar peeler.
No more gouged fruit and vegatables.
Plus I got FREE shipping!
Try this on a tomato..you will love it!
Mangos are so easy..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, like that it tells you what to use the peelers on