Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans

Made in Switzerland, this nonstick cookware's extraordinary durability is the result of an innovative process that infuses the cooking surface with genuine diamond crystals. This not only prevents peeling and blistering but also creates a nonstick surface that easily releases the most delicate foods. The sloping sides and expansive nonstick cooking surface of these pans facilitate cooking and turning foods such as egg dishes, delicate fish and fresh vegetables. Patented nonstick composite is fused with real diamond crystals to create an ultra durable cooking surface that won't peel, crack or blister. PFOA-free nonstick surface prevents food from sticking and makes cleanup a snap. Cast-aluminum construction distributes heat evenly across the pan's surface, eliminating hot spots. Flat, disc-shaped base works well on ceramic, electric and gas cooktops. The ergonomic, lightweight handles stay cool to the touch. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
Review 1 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
March 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Far, So Good!
March 31, 2014
I purchased the smaller one to make eggs when I'm home alone, and plan on getting the two larger sizes soon. It seems to be wearing well. Most non-stick pans peter out in a few years despite my diligent cleaning, but I have high hopes for this one. The coating seems to be very durable, and I love the weight of the pan. The eggs from our backyard chickens are sliding right out of the pan with no residue left.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 2 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kikiJ
,Albany
,NY
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Give it Time
November 26, 2013
I bought my pan in early 2012 and already food is sticking to it. I have not used any steel wool on it. I went to the shop who sold it to me and they offered me a powder that removes film. I tried this and it did not help much. So I used a brush and ajax to get hard food stuck to it (one day I burned food). I was told to call the company about their guarantee and that is what I will do. I was also told that is was safe to use forks on, however that was rarely done. Don't know if I over used it but food does get stuck on mine now and there are wear marks on it. Wonderful when new.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Fragile
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karensbs
,Steamboat Springs
,CO
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pan
November 24, 2013
Excellent pan for cooking whatever you like. Eggs just slide right out.
Review 4 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRUN
,W LAFAYETTE
,In
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite for egg dishes.
September 25, 2013
This is absolutely perfect in every way - comfortable weight to handle - straight yet rounded sides - no visible sign of handle attachment to collect food particles - no sticking !!! A winner !
I would recommend it to everyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dede3
,Shreveport
,LA
June 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
June 13, 2013
This is now my favorite pan, it is everything and more that it claims to be. Wish it had a lid.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanA2013
,Bedford
,MA
May 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best there is!
May 3, 2013
Great to eggs and fish. I use very little oil and it cooks evenly!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nratt
,NC
North Carolina
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pans!
October 22, 2012
These are great skillets! I'm glad to see W-S add them to its inventory. But, alas, I gave my Swiss Diamond pans up to my daughter after I got an induction cooktop. So, I would like to see W-S add the induction line of SD pans as well. They're a little pricier, but, whatcha gonna do? Some may find SD pans too heavy; not me, because the weight helps assure even heating. You can even use metal utensils, with care, of course. The icing on the cake — they clean up in a snap.
Review 8 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HarlanM
,Chicago
,IL
October 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the price
October 18, 2012
As advertised. Durable, even heating, quality non-stick. Although it can be put in the dishwasher, it is not recommended for long-term non-stick properties. I still put it in and so far no problems.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeganCookLove
,Charlotte
,NC
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best for Oil-Free Cooking
September 18, 2012
I am such a fan of this pan! I try to limit fats in my diet and with Swiss Diamond I don't have to use any oil at all. I also love that it's recommended by the American Vegetarian Association so I know I'm getting a quality product that's safe for my vegan diet. It cleans up in a snap and I never have to scrub or soak it (a big plus for a busy kitchen sink). I definitely recommend this pan for any busy family!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mad4baking
,Charlotte
,NC
Charlotte, NC
September 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for browning
September 17, 2012
I had no ideas a nonstick pan could brown so well. I've used other expensive nonstick pans in the past and thought I was browning my food, boy was I wrong, this guy really does the job. Super easy to clean up and rock solid on the stove top. Thank you Swiss Diamond.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 11 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JodyC
August 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT nonstick for long
August 15, 2012
My entire family have owned these pans for about four years. I have never used metal utensils, and I really baby my pans. They lose nonstick surface after a year. Exchanged once - company implied it must be my fault. Second pan just as bad. These results have been the same for my mother and sister. Save your money.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PeeBee
Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA
Posted October 12, 2012
as the other brands of non-stick cookware
I agree, after about a year of infrequent use the non-stick attribute is gone. And I did not abuse it in any way: no metal utensils and no prolonged cooking of foods other than pancakes and fish. Also, the description states that the non-stick surface does not have PFOA but it has PFTE (=Teflon).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheHarleyLover
,Chandler
,AZ
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone should have a Swiss diamond
August 4, 2012
It is true diamonds are a girls best friend, especially a Swiss diamond pan. I love eggs over hard and don't cook it in any butter or oil when using this pan. I have had to limit the fats in my diet and can still cook an egg on this pan without any fats and the egg never sticks. I've never put his pan in the dishwasher since it is so easy to clean. I have had other non stick fry pans and wish I had gotten this one first. I am convinced I will never have to buy another fry pan. It's been two years plus and I'm still in love with this pan. It looks just like the day I first got it. Christmas, 2009. I have never had a non stick that has continued to look as good as the first day when used for so long. This pan should be on every bridal registry.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design