Swiss Diamond Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set

Made in Switzerland, this nonstick cookware's extraordinary durability is the result of a revolutionary process that infuses the cooking surface with genuine diamond crystals. This not only prevents peeling and blistering but also creates a nonstick surface that easily releases the most delicate foods. Our set provides a range of for everyday cooking and entertaining. Patented nonstick composite is fused with real diamond crystals to create an ultra durable cooking surface that won't peel, crack or blister. PFOA-free nonstick surface prevents food from sticking and makes cleanup a snap. Thick, 6mm cast-aluminum construction distributes heat evenly across the pan's surface, eliminating hot spots. Flat, disc-shaped base works well on ceramic, electric and gas cooktops. The ergonomic, lightweight handles stay cool to the touch. Dishwasher safe. 10-piece set includes: 1 1/2-qt. covered saucepan. 2 1/4-qt. covered saucepan. 3 1/4-qt. covered saute pan. 8" fry pan. 10" fry pan. 8 1/2-qt. covered stockpot. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Swiss Diamond Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rustic20
,Boston
,MA
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even after two years, still like new.
August 16, 2013
Been using these products on an electric stove at least every other day for well over two years. Absolutely no problems at all. Even when pan is much larger then the electric coil the heat is uniform up the pan sides. Cleaning has been so easy. Frying, searing, all kinds of meat and vegetables, I just wipe clean with a soft dry cotton cloth. About twice a week I'll dampen that cloth, use mild dish soap and wipe the pan/pot, then rinse clean. I've absolutely never needed to scrub, just gentle wiping. Follow the written instructions on how to keep the surface seasoned. Even after a couple of years they look and perform the same as the day I took them out of the box. The only "con" is that I have to pay extra attention to making sure I don't ding it's surface against another when storing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisydoodle
,Keller
,TX
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Swiss Diamond cookware
July 26, 2013
I have been using my Swiss Diamond pan for over 10 years and have been very satisfied. I don't do a lot of high heat cooking or searing so I can't comment on the problems some reviewers have had with peeling. I bought my first pan about 10 years ago and have added more pieces over the years. I can honestly say I am very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Homecook0901
,Shelton
,CT
May 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
May 27, 2013
I purchased this 10 piece cookware set with the belief of the advertising that this is a set worth paying a high price for quality. Well, you always don't get what you payed for! I am very disappointed with the quality of the item. I have been very careful to use only plastic or wooden utensils, non abrasive cleaners and also pot protector cloths when storing. I have owned this set alittle over six months and noticing scratches on cooking surface. Buyer BEWARE!
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 4 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lt1z350
,Jacksonville
,Fl
April 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice set worth the money
April 18, 2013
First off shipping was a little slow and had to pay sales tax even though they are not shipped from fl and from some other state. The actual product is excellent. Very thick bottoms that heat very even and boils water twice as fast as my old high end caphalon set. The non stick is wonderful and actually is non stick and is staying that way. The outside is staying nice and cleans easily. I can say nothing neagative about anything and would recommend spending the extra money you will not be disappointed like I have been so many times in the past with Susposed high end pots and pans. I will be adding to this set with more pieces.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luuuuv2cook
,Grass Valley
,CA
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING cookware
February 21, 2013
There's only one way to describe the performance of my pans........AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I read about them on a blog and was delighted to find them at WS. They make me feel like a professional. The weight, the feel, the performance. You really can tell a difference with made in Switzerland. I'm not exactly sure about the diamonds but I can say the results are PHENOMINAL!!!!!!! Luv my pans. :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Swiss Diamond Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DiamondHater
,Coppell
,TX
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
4of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DON'T BUY!!!
January 29, 2013
I saved up and bought a set of these about 1.5 years ago. I was told they would last a lifetime and were fully guaranteed. I was so excited to finally get my Diamond Pans!
Much to my dismay, the non-stick surface inside is peeling!!! I have taken immaculate care of them since I had to save so long to get them so it's not abuse that is causing it. STAY AWAY! These pans do not hold up as advertised.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Katie, Cookware BuyerFebruary 27, 2013
I’m so sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with your Swiss Diamond Cookware Set. I’ve spoken to the manufacturer and they would like to replace your set. I’ll reach out to you directly over email to make the necessary arrangements.
-Katie
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VeganCookLove
Charlotte, NC
Posted February 21, 2013
Best cookware ever!
Dear DiamondHater,
It makes me sad that you would say such terrible things about this great cookware. I've had mine for many years and never had a problem with the coating. Any nonstick coating will peel if you use it over high heat - no matter how high quality it is. I'm sure the Swiss Diamond office would be glad to take a look at your pans and let you know what's wrong with them. The pans have a Limited Lifetime Warranty so definitely have them checked out!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)