This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Swing Away Can Opener

The Swing-A-Way can opener has been a kitchen staple since 1938. The secret to its success lies in its gear-driven cutting wheel, which makes it practically effortless to use. Chrome steel with rubber handles. Easily cuts around dents on can edges. Comfort-grip handles. Includes a bottle opener on the bottom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Swing Away Can Opener
Review 1 for Swing Away Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
SIMPLE IS BEST!
May 12, 2012
This is the simplest and easiest can opener to use. I went from an electric can opener to this and will never look back.. Doesn't need a whole lot of effort/strength.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 2 for Swing Away Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snaabish
,Wadsworth
,Il
Millbrook, NY
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best can opener ever!
March 27, 2012
This can opener is the best I have ever used. Works great even on bent and flimsy made cans with little effort.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Swing Away Can Opener
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KittenCrazy
North Carolina
March 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What can you say about a can opener?
March 9, 2012
It is easy to use and works well. My previous one lasted about twenty years. Same exact thing except the old one finally started rusting and was getting hard to clean. Very basic, but does what it is supposed to.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 4 for Swing Away Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrazyBlessed
,PA
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tough Can Opener
December 21, 2011
I've had this can opener for 10+ years, through 2 moves, and many many cans later it is STILL going strong! Well worth the $10 & I've even bought it as a Christmas present!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Swing Away Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shadowpaw
MI
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
No Nonsense
September 6, 2011
Slim design makes storage easy and it just plain works. Nice handles are comfortable. Has a good weight and feel, seems to be made well. It's less fussy than anything else I've owned and kinder to my fingers than the old standby, the p38.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 6 for Swing Away Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
August 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Quality can opener
August 19, 2011
Great overall product. It has a good grip & a strong magnet (to pull the top off the can). I'm happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight