Sweet Things Blueberry Crumbles, Set of 4

A San Francisco Bay Area favorite for more than three decades, Sweet Things bakeshop is famous for its tempting takes on classic American treats. One of the shop's best goodies is this blueberry crumble. Rich and moist, flecked with real blueberries and laced with a cinnamon, sugary streusel, it makes a delicious addition to brunch. 4 muffins; 1 lb. 9 oz. total (serves 4). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sweet Things Blueberry Crumbles, Set of 4
Review 1 for Sweet Things Blueberry Crumbles, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MJ52
,San Diego
,CA
October 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sweet Things Blueberry Crumbles
October 12, 2014
I wanted to try them out before I sent them for a gift. The picture looks fantastic,but the actual product was just fair. The are not delivered frozen and they tasted dry like they were a day or so old. The appearance was very nice though. I would not buy them again.It's not worth the amount you pay for them. Sorry.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 2 for Sweet Things Blueberry Crumbles, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DoxieDeb2
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
January 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blueberry Crumbles
January 23, 2014
I will have to side with a previous reviewer. Very few blueberries, with only a light sprinkling of them on top. The white cake part was dry. Sadly after serving just two of them, the other two remaining were tossed. I will not purchase again.
Pros: large portion
Cons: Disappointing, dry
Review 3 for Sweet Things Blueberry Crumbles, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HappyBakerInFlorida
,FL
Florida
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Where are the blueberries?
December 29, 2013
I bought 2 sets of these blueberry crumbles based on the 5 star reviews here. Unlike previous reviewers, we found all 8 muffins to be dry and tasteless, with virtually no blueberries (there were 3 or 4 tiny blueberries per muffin). Can't understand the high praise whatsoever. Maybe we got 2 bad batches. In any case, most of the muffins went uneaten and into the trash. What an expensive mistake. Won't be ordering items from Sweet Things again!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 4 for Sweet Things Blueberry Crumbles, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina09
,Clearwater
,FL
Clearwater, FL
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Muffins Ever
October 30, 2013
These muffins were excellent. Pricey, but well worth it and they're large enough to share. I didn't use them right away and they remained in my freezer for a couple of months. They were amazingly moist and delicious even then! Highly recommend them and will be ordering them again for special occasions.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Sweet Things Blueberry Crumbles, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The crumble makes it
September 28, 2013
These are exceptional and a very good size to share with another at tea.
Review 6 for Sweet Things Blueberry Crumbles, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodFinder
,Squaw Valley
,CA
September 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blueberry Coffee Cake at its best!
September 20, 2012
Did I mention the most amazing crumble on this coffee cake? Each bite is a flavor explosion in your mouth. The blueberries are abundant, the cake is moist and that crumble is sinful. Arrived in pack of four and I froze two. A week later I warmed it up and it was as if I baked it. Will order again.
 
My Recommendations