Sweet Scoops Cookbook

This book proves that frozen desserts - ice cream, gelato, frozen yogurt, sherbet, sorbets and granitas - can follow the most sophisticated meals. Its 52 recipes cover every variety, from classic vanilla-bean ice cream to a mango-ginger champagne float. Nontraditional pairings of ingredients will appeal to the adventurous ice cream lover. Also included are recipes for accompaniments: decadent toppings, homemade waffle cones and cookies. Color photography and helpful information on equipment, techniques and ingredients make this an indispensable resource for anyone who makes ice cream at home. Hardcover, 112 pages. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sweet Scoops Cookbook
Review 1 for Sweet Scoops Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MiniMum
,Highlands
,NC
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic and unique recipes
July 10, 2012
Having just received this book I've only made one batch, mascarpone and hazelnut gelato, but have perused the book and lined up some intriguing choices for the next batch maybe the meyer lemon and olive oil. If that one turns out as well as the first I'll upgrade my review to 5 stars.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, unusual flavor combos
Review 2 for Sweet Scoops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMack
Logansport, IN
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Yummy Recipes!
July 13, 2010
Too many good recipes in this book to choose a favorite, tho I'm leaning toward the meyer lemon-olive oil ice cream. This book is perfect to go along with the Cuisinart ice cream maker....tho some recipes (the creamier ones) didn't firm up as well in that ice cream maker, and I had to put them in my deep freeze, and stir them occasionally until they were of a good consistency. I assume that they will do fine in my full size crank freezer.
Review 3 for Sweet Scoops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megan1417
IL
December 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
December 15, 2009
Most ice cream makers come with basic recipes, but these are delicious! I received this with the Cuisinart ice cream maker and there re just some delicious basic and creative recipes. Definitely get one of these if you buy an ice cream maker!!
Review 4 for Sweet Scoops Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mimiexpress
Alabama
November 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sweet Scoops
November 8, 2009
Very nice recipe book. Simple recipes, beautiful illustrations, can't wait to try something.
Review 5 for Sweet Scoops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giraffe
Merced, CA
October 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Creativity Rocks!
October 11, 2009
I am sure that this book will be helpful for those days that vanilla just won't do!
Both books I purchased were gifts and I have been invited to try out the end product some time soon!
Review 6 for Sweet Scoops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasper17
Raleigh, NC
June 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing
June 15, 2009
These are wonderful scoops i use them for almost everything.