Swedish Wood Shelving, Wine Racks

The stability, durability and strength of our Swedish wine shelving set the standard for modular wood shelving - a standard that many other systems cannot match. Easy to expand, it's ideal for organizing a growing collection of wine and Champagne. Top-quality modular shelving for wine storage that's easy to assemble and expand. Configures in numerous combinations to accommodate changing needs. Smoothly milled wood can be painted, stained or left unfinished (will age to a golden patina). Shelves are 11 1/2" deep and adjust up or down in 4 1/2" increments. Shelves are reinforced with concealed steel rods and each supports up to 100 lb. 54-bottle rack includes 6 shelves holding 9 bottles each, 4 uprights, steel support rods and brass-plated fasteners. 126-bottle rack includes 14 shelves holding 9 bottles each, 4 uprights, steel support rods and brass-plated fasteners. Solid white pine, sustainably forested in Sweden. Simple assembly required; includes Allen wrench, the only tool needed for assembly. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Swedish Wood Shelving, Wine Racks
Review 1 for Swedish Wood Shelving, Wine Racks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nso4th
,Beaverton
,OR
Beaverton, Or
July 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good wine rack but buy with caution.
July 14, 2013
We recently purchased a second 120 bottle rack to go along with the one we had purchased a number of years ago. I could accept with some difficulty that the price was twice what we had paid but I was certainly disappointed by the decrease in the quality of the product. Each upright and shelve was fully 20% thinner than our older rack and the uprights arrived warped almost beyond use. It was quite the feat to stretch the wood to fit the shelves. Time will tell if the thinner, warped wood will hold up.
Those criticisms of poorer quality product aside, I would say this is still an above average storage system but I would not necessarily say it is a good value any longer. For safety's sake we added cross bracing to the rack and anchored it to a stud. I would strongly recommend that to anyone purchasing.
Pros: Durable, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Swedish Wood Shelving, Wine Racks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robinemcd
,Waitsfield
,VT
April 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Basic Wine Rack
April 23, 2013
We had one of these racks from a few years back and purchased a second one recently. They are solid, hold wine steady and fit most size bottles and fit the space that we have for them.
Review 3 for Swedish Wood Shelving, Wine Racks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scottw50
,Omaha
,NE
April 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a great Wine Rack!
April 14, 2013
In typical Scandinavian fashion, this wine rack goes together simple as pie. Took me 20 minutes to assemble and it is steady as a rock. Couple of things to pay attention to...make sure the notched side of the long rack ends are facing each other. The shelve then lock in to the notches. Assemble the four end pieces first and then add the bottom rack. If you make sure you only put a single turn on the rod ends, you can put the top piece in and then insert the rest of the shelves between the ends and slide them in until they lock on the other side. Tighten the nuts, and you are done. Looks great out of the box and is made of European pine so you can stain it any color you want to match your decor.
Pros: looks good and easy to assemble.
Review 4 for Swedish Wood Shelving, Wine Racks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BabyTooth
,NY
December 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice if you can manage the assembly
December 26, 2012
There can be no question: this thing is extremely difficult to assemble. If I had it to do over again I would know that the reviewers who said it was a challenge to put together were correct and would have ordered a different product. Now that I have it, if I needed to expand I'd order the same thing, in part because I invested so much time figuring it out. The instructions are largely to blame. If you don't follow them you will save yourself time and frustration. My advice is to assembly just enough to install the top shelf and the bottom shelf--put in the next rods only for shelf you are working on--and start at the top and work your way down. This requires two people to assemble.
Pros: looks nice, solid, smells good, good value for money
Cons: difficult assembly, lame instructions
Review 5 for Swedish Wood Shelving, Wine Racks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DAL70
,St Louis
,MO
October 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wanted a half height Shelving unit
October 25, 2012
I purchased this to get a half height unit. Did not see any other way to do it. So in the end I used only two of the shelves that came with it and used solid shelves for the rest of the unit.