This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Stuffed Hamburger Press

Designed to make burgers better than ever, this innovative tool shapes perfect meat patties, then stuffs them with your favorite savory fillings. Fun and easy to use, it's perfect for all sorts of burgers, from juicy beef to succulent chicken, turkey or lamb. An innovative tool for making burgers stuffed with fillings such as cheese, bacon, vegetables and chili peppers. Easy to use, simply fill each side with ground meat, press to create a well in the center and add your choice of filling. Made of durable plastic. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.677 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
30 of 68(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stuffed Hamburger Press
Review 1 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arwilk
Simpsonville, SC
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Easy delicious way to eat a burger.
February 24, 2011
We love burgers, but stuffing them meant handling the ground beef a lot. Not with this item. VERY easy to use. One thing that was hard was getting the stuffed burger to pop out, but a little help with a knife around the edge and out it came.
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Lisa, Cooks' Tools BuyerMarch 29, 2011
Hi arwilk
I’m so glad to hear that you’re enjoying your stuffed burger press! It sounds like you had some trouble getting your burgers to release from the press, so I wanted pass on a few tips to help prevent that from happening. My first tip is to make sure that you’re using cold meat. I keep my burger blend refrigerated until just before I use the burger press. Secondly, once the press is closed it helps to press down firmly to create a good seal between the two sides the burger. This prevents the sides from pulling apart when you open the press. When you do open the press, go slowly and be gentle – this will help the burger stay together. And, of course, using hamburger patty papers is always an excellent option.
I hope these tips are helpful! Happy pressing!
-Lisa

Review 2 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bostoncitykat
,West Newton
,MA
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Works well with practice
March 28, 2012
We've had the press for over a year. After reading the other reviews and a little practice, it's been a hit with our family.
1. We generally use leaner grinds and find that about 6 oz of meat per burger works well.
2. We line the press with plastic wrap and generally do not use the insert to create the well. We have not used oil or ice or water with the meat. We simply put about 3 oz of meat on either side of the press, add the filling and then press the halves together.
3. We found that using a small 1 oz bowl (the smallest bowl/cup in the glass bowl set that we all seem to have) held the perfect amount of filling. We loosely fill the bowl with the preferred filling and flip it over onto the lower half of the burger press.
4. Close the hinge and press together. Once the burger is formed, I pull out using the plastic wrap and gently press around the edges to make sure it's sealed.
5. We put it in the dishwasher to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hudie
,Mansfield
,OH
March 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Very Dissappointed
March 1, 2012
I was so excited when I received the hamburger press as a gift, could not wait to use it. The hamburger press does not work. The hamburger gets stuck in the press, very hard to get out. I thought the pocket wells would of been a little deeper than they are for stuffing. Easier to do the hamburgers by hand. Do not waste your money purchasing this item. Very dissappointed coming from William Sonoma.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, pocket wells are very little for stuffing
Review 4 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dembo
,Tampa
,FL
December 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Mediocre Product
December 3, 2011
Got this product and was very excited to make stuffed burgers. While it works in general, it can be difficult at times. The largest problem is that the burgers can often stick to the press which has been noted on several other reviews. The other issue is trying to figure out the right amount of meat to put in the press.
But in the end, it's a tool designed to squeeze meat together. Can't be too critical of something so simple.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Unreliable
Review 5 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koach
,Houston
,TX
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lisa's reply was spot on
October 26, 2011
If you have the proper amount of water in your meat and work with it while it is still cold, the product works exactly as intended. I love to use this product with shredded cheese, crumbled bacon, onions & garlic, you name it!
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 6 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlphaDawn
Columbia SC
September 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Looking for something Easy, this was not It..!
September 7, 2011
This product did well but was almost too small for my Arthritic hands to handle.....
I do hope once I use it more, it will do better for me.....!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 7 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jean777
September 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great burgermaker
September 5, 2011
This is a product that is useful for making hamburgers stuffed or regular. They form beautiful burgers and use easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Moey2720
Golden Valley, Minnesota
August 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
STUFFED HAMBURGER PRESS
August 17, 2011
The hamburger sticks to either one or both sides of the press and I do not find it efficient to use. I will return it and have purchased the metal one with the adjdustable presser.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Fragile, Size, too lightweight
Review 9 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nela
Paducah, KY
August 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
favorite for my famous butter burger
August 11, 2011
This is so easy to use and it makes stuffing burgers a cinch
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jeeper
Lakeview MI
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
POOR QUALITY
August 1, 2011
The hamburger press is just not the usual Williams-Sonoma quality. They are made of cheap plastic like material and they did not work very well at all. We used the press one time and threw it away!
Cons: Quality
Review 11 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yankichic
NH
July 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
save your money
July 28, 2011
read all the reviews for this hamburger press but thought I'd try it anyway...What a pain in the neck...I did spray it with Pam, used Ice cold meat,did not over stuff...It did not stick together and i could not get it off the press completely fell apart! i am washing it and bringing it back! not even worth the 12 bucks! Piece of JUNK!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 12 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GrandmaJudi
Groveland, CA
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BBQ Party Fun
July 27, 2011
We had read all the reviews before we purchased and knew to use Glad Wrap between the meat and the press. We had a BBQ to test it out and set out a variety of items to stuff the burgers with. The press worked great and everyone had a blast making very unique stuffed burgers. Using the plastic wrap served two purposes, it kept the meat from sticking to the press and also allowed us to put the uncooked burgers on the plates without having to get a fresh plate after they were cooked-no contamination. We look forward to lots more fun with unique stuffing combinations.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
josh1231
kansas city, mo
July 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Did not like
July 23, 2011
This product felt cheap, and was flimsy and not what I expected. The lack of quality of this product really surprised me. Also, the hamburgers this product made were too small, and too tall, resulting in a hamburger the shape of a meat ball. Overall, I was very disappointed with this product.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Fragile, Size
Review 14 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lissi1969
Maryland
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Product OK, but user must practice!
July 22, 2011
I bought it to make stuffed venison burgers. I made sure the meat was cold and I also put the press in the refrigerator. You need to experiment to get good results. (Just like making ravioli.) If you put too much meat and cheese, it won't work. Too litte, the cheese will leak. If the meat sticks, I tap it on the countertop and it should come out. Also I used Saran Wrap and it popped right out. I cooked the burgers on the grill and they were fantastic! I will be using it frequently.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 15 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchenkop
Central Pa.
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Burger Press
July 22, 2011
When I ordered this press I did not read the ad correctly. However it works just as well for a regular press and if I ever decide to stuff some burgers I can.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smallville10012
July 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Worthless. .. and I'm a WS fan
July 18, 2011
This is a good idea, but the product doesn't work. I am a skilled cook, with a kitchen full of equipment and lots of Williams Sonoma tools. This is the first purchase I have made from them that is really bad. To achieve the stuffed burger, you would be better off doing this by hand rather than using their tool. The patties don't easily stick to each other to seal, nor do the come out of the press individually very well. The concept is good, but this is just a poorly designed product. I ended up using a knife to carefully separate the burger from the side of the press, and still, it really was difficult to get the burger out. I also tried oiling the press, which helped marginally, but I don't want to add oil to a burger. . . . and after all the effort, there really isn't a lot more flavor from the cheese on the inside versus just making a cheeseburger. . .
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 17 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mags5000
Albuquerque
July 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
The Worst I've ever bought
July 15, 2011
This is by far the worst product I've ever bought from W-S. The meat would not come off the press. I tried to spray it with non-stick spray and even use wrap. Nothing worked. I was easier to just do it all myself. I was on a waiting list for months for this thing. SO DISAPOINTED!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 18 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tanners
Austin. TX
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
horrible press
July 13, 2011
I purchased this press thinking it was a brilliant idea, however, I was extremely wrong. I tried to use this last night, with no success. The portion of creating the indentation to place something in the middle, simple, getting the two halves to stick together, impossible. You would have to coat the thing with oil, which I won't do as that's incredibly disgusting. If i want a grease filled hamburger, I'll go to a fast food restaurant. I would not recommend this, its not worth the money. By babybel cheeses and wrap the hamburger around them, much easier
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 19 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kattahoe
Lake Tahoe, CA
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Adds great flavors
July 11, 2011
We have expanded our burger recipes with this great tool. Everyone raves at how great the burgers taste!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 20 for Stuffed Hamburger Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Tuscaloosa, AL
July 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Cheaply made!
July 10, 2011
I was really excited to get this press, but after the first use, went back to making my burgers by hand. The meat sticks regardless of whether it's cold or room temp. You can not put much cheese in the pocket...I was expecting a metal press, but this is cheap thin plastic. Save your $$ for more good burger meat!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Size
page1 2 3 4 next