Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter

Designed to make burgers better than ever, this innovative tool shapes perfect meat patties, then stuffs them with your favorite savory fillings. Fun and easy to use, it's perfect for all sorts of burgers, from juicy beef to succulent chicken, turkey or lamb. An innovative tool for making burgers stuffed with fillings such as cheese, bacon, vegetables and chili peppers. Easy to use, a handy lifter releases the stuffed burger from the press. Forms a 8 oz. burger patty. Made of durable plastic. 4 3/4" x 6". Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.15 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
11 of 20(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
Review 1 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hamper
,Richmond
,VA
Virginia
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not work
March 22, 2014
Both my husband and I tried this to make burgers. The burgers would not come out of the press and fell apart. The press went in the garbage...why would you spend money for a press and have to use saran wrap in order for it to work.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 2 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Markku
,Atlanta
,GA
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Stuffed Burgers
August 31, 2013
I don't see how you could not LOVE this stuffed burger press. All of my friends rave about the burgers and I rarely if ever make non-stuffed, this is just too easy and I would have a mutiny on my hands! I can make them up ahead and refrigerate until time to grill. My son loves these burgers and I bought one for he and his wife, made a batch so they could see how and he's now an expert. A piece of plastic wrap on each side of the press under the meat keeps it from sticking and they are perfect every time!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betty75
,fond du lac
,WI
August 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Inexpensive Tool!
August 21, 2013
Loved it! Never had one before & much better than hand making patties!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Heather88
,Fairhope
,Al
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy this item
August 20, 2013
I bought this thinking it would be so easy to prepare a stuffed hamburger. The tool does not work and was a complete waist of time.
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate, poor tool
Review 5 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Packersfan
,Richland
,WA
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's ok but not great!
July 19, 2013
Ok but nothing special. This is one of three I own and use. This has a lot of parts but its design isn't all that functional. You can do the same things this is designed for with the adjustable burger press. Just too many parts that don't seem to mesh. Good backup though if my other one(s) is dirty or unavailable
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store, too many little parts
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ridgmaria
,Canton
,Ga
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great stuffed burgers!!
July 9, 2013
Bought this after reading the reviews, have used twice! This makes the best burgers ever!
For those complaining about the meat sticking, I recommend 'Saran' type plastic wrap...works better than spraying with Pam!
Burgers are juicy and cheese stays inside! We are very pleased with the purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
padie
,Winchester
,KY
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Stuffed Burger
July 8, 2013
I bought 1 for myself and 3 more to give as gifts. The recipients loved getting them. I have used mine 1 time. After reading comments, I went with putting saran wrap on the press on both sides in order to get the patty out, and that worked great.
Loved the end product......yummy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 8 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LindsayL967
,Fort Myers
,Fl
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Novelty Item
July 7, 2013
Unnecessary item. Looks nice in the magazine but it's not realistic. It worked just fine but it was almost more hassle than hand stuffing.
Review 9 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MyReviewForYou
,SEATTLE
,WA
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For good looking burgers
July 3, 2013
Do you need a stuffed hamburger press with lifter...maybe not. But will it save you time and make your burgers look better. Yes!
After making the 3rd burger the press did get a bit sticky, but not to where it was a real problem. All of the burgers came out looking great. After using the lift to remove, I would flipped the burger upside down on a prep tray and then pressed the seam together. Grilling went great, no falling apart. I also used the Burger Starter from WS and it kept the burgers moist and flavorful. For stuffing I used caramelized onions and bacon. Yum! The press can also be used as a regular hamburger press for times when no stuffing is preferred.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GRECO
,NY
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT HELPFUL
June 30, 2013
I HAD HOPED TO MAKE PERFECT LOOKING BURGERS AND WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED TO FIND THAT I DID BETTER WITHOUT THIS ITEM. GREAT IDEA, HOWEVER.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 11 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UnhappyFromOK
,Broken Arrow
,OK
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not work that well
June 17, 2013
Used it once and the meat stuck to the top. It may need some non stick spray to work properly but I don't like spraying oil on the device to make it work.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 12 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CPhillips
,OH
May 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky Mess!
May 21, 2013
Bought this a while back and finally got to use it for the first time Mother's Day weekend.
Unfortunately, it was so hard to remove the meat from the tray....even with the "Lifter". It helps a some if you spray on Pam on the trays from keeping the meat sticking.
Also, the cheese used for stuffing just oozed out while grilling (so no cheese left in the middle of the burger). It helps if you press the sides together by hand AFTER taking them out from the presser.
I'll keep using it to try different methods to actually stuff the burgers.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 13 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsShorts
,Newtown
,CT
May 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it!
May 19, 2013
I bought this last summer and was very excited to try making the stuffed burgers that I have enjoyed in restaurants. No such luck. The burgers are difficult to remove from the press, the well for the stuffing is shallow, and the press doesn't close enough to seal the sides. I ended up getting a cheap burger press from the grocery store and digging my own well in the burger. Do not waste your money on this product!
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 14 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
falkeym
,Fort Myers
,FL
May 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not worth the effort
May 11, 2013
I used this today for the first time. The hamburger on the smaller side does not release without a little help from a spatula or other like device. You can make two single patties and press together just as easy. I will try the suggestion for using saran wrap.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 15 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GJoJoann
,Yuma
,AZ
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-13points
0of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY EXCITED TO USE
March 28, 2013
LOOKS VERY EASY TO USE AND MADE VERY WELL. CAN'T WAIT TO USE FOR THE FIRST TIME.
Pros: Durable, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GHMom
Vallejo, CA
Posted June 19, 2013
Very excited to use?
Suggestion: Please wait until you have used an item before giving it a review.....doing so changes the true average rating.
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tcap715
March 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your time
March 15, 2013
We were super excited to get this in the mail and made burgers as soon as it came in. Unfortunately, it was disappointing and really didn't make stuffed burgers. The part that makes the "well" to stuff the burger was not very deep and when you made the top portion of the burger, the 2 halves of the burger never really sealed and needed to be worked on by hand. I've done this entire process with my hands before owning this lifter and it was easy because there was nothing to clean up afterwards. This is going on the garage sale pile. Don't recommend it.
Review 17 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carol112
,Aiken
,SC
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hamburger Press
December 23, 2012
This was one item on my great nephew's list for Christmas. He had also put on the list where it could be purchased. I ordered and the shipping company said it had been delivered. After a few days I contacted customer service who are by far the most polite, gracious people with whom I have ever dealt. They sent me another and a day before it arrived a neighbor came carrying the original package, again I notified the customer service refs who thanked me for my honesty. Any items I need going forward I will purchase from Williams-Sonoma. I have a very happy college student also. Thanks!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 18 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShipboardChef
,Woodinville
,WA
July 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works...with a little work
July 8, 2012
So last night I used the hamburger press for the first time -- I was glad I read the reviews first because I took the previous reviewer's advice and lined the press with plastic wrap before using. I filled the burgers with a mixture of chopped cooked bacon, shredded cheese, a little Pickapeppa sauce (couldn't find the Lea and Perrins), and a bit of butter to bind it all. Bottom line -- mega yum! Myy guests said it was the best burger they ever ate. As far as filling running out, while that's part of the yum factor you can avoid it by not overfilling the burger as well as pinching any open places you see after stuffing. This is a great tool - can't wait to use again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: a bit sticky w/o wrap
Review 19 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
syrup4me
June 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Gadget
June 19, 2012
We made a few stuffed burgers with ground turkey and they turned out great! Used Italian seasoning & mozzarella cheese for one and BBQ sauce/cheese for others - delicious! I can see that using saran wrap can be helpful, thought it was fine without too. The patties need to be pressed well to form firm shape - the fillings did not leak from any of my patties.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 20 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fredo
,East Lansing
,MI
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+26points
26of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Concept is good. Modifications necessay by user!
June 6, 2012
Meat sticks to the surfaces so that when you go to remove the patty it rips apart. However, as with other hamburger presses I have used, I use Saran wrap on each side of the press, place the patties on the saran wrap and press to form. The device to press into each patty to form the depression where the "stuffing" is placed also needs to have a saran wrap barrier between it and the meat. By doing this burgers can be formed and removed from the press without difficulty. The "stuffing" contents I used (Cheese) tended to leak out between the patties as they were grilled. End result was still quite tasty.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PhillyBill
Andalusia,Pa..Border of Philly-Lower Bucks County
Posted November 6, 2012
????
I wonder if brushing a little oil on it would prevent the food from sticking.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)