Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter

Designed to make burgers better than ever, this innovative tool shapes perfect meat patties, then stuffs them with your favorite savory fillings. Fun and easy to use, it's perfect for all sorts of burgers, from juicy beef to succulent chicken, turkey or lamb. An innovative tool for making burgers stuffed with fillings such as cheese, bacon, vegetables and chili peppers. Easy to use, a handy lifter releases the stuffed burger from the press. Forms a 8 oz. burger patty. Made of durable plastic. 4 3/4" x 6". Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.292 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
14 of 24(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
Review 1 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LVMom3
,Las Vegas
,NV
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not recommend
July 26, 2014
I have a stuffed burger recipe that we all love. I was excited when I found this and had to buy it. I thought this would make the burger making easier.. I was wrong. I had to press the burgers down myself and you have to use saran wrap so that the patties don't stick to the press. Then you have to peel the patties from the saran wrap. It's much easier to do it by hand instead of this device.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blucrzr
,Austin
,TX
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stuffed Burger Press Works!
July 15, 2014
I was skeptical that this item would work when I ordered it but the price was right and I always wanted to try to make "Juicy Lucy"s".
After only one practice burger I went to town and made a half dozen. I used several types of fillings and they were a hit with the fourth of July crowd.
Using cold meat is essential but other than that It is a perfect tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drew817
,Highlands Ranch
,CO
July 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best burgers!!
July 6, 2014
Not sure how you couldn't give 5 stars.....works perfectly makes the best burgers......blue cheese and bacon the Williams Sonoma carmelized onion mix-in paste makes for some great burgers! Picture is 2 burgers made from a pound of meat and a small one left over for my son!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RandyN
,Champlin
,MN
June 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked perfect on my first try...
June 15, 2014
I was very happy with the results. Worked on the first try. Two of the three burgers just started to leak cheese out before I got them off the grill. Press down firmly on the burgers when you are forming the patties in the press, then turn the press up side down to drop the patties on a paper plate.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hamper
,Richmond
,VA
Virginia
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not work
March 22, 2014
Both my husband and I tried this to make burgers. The burgers would not come out of the press and fell apart. The press went in the garbage...why would you spend money for a press and have to use saran wrap in order for it to work.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RRH1
Posted June 22, 2014
???????
Why did you not rerun it with your complaint and get a refund.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Markku
,Atlanta
,GA
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Stuffed Burgers
August 31, 2013
I don't see how you could not LOVE this stuffed burger press. All of my friends rave about the burgers and I rarely if ever make non-stuffed, this is just too easy and I would have a mutiny on my hands! I can make them up ahead and refrigerate until time to grill. My son loves these burgers and I bought one for he and his wife, made a batch so they could see how and he's now an expert. A piece of plastic wrap on each side of the press under the meat keeps it from sticking and they are perfect every time!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betty75
,fond du lac
,WI
August 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Inexpensive Tool!
August 21, 2013
Loved it! Never had one before & much better than hand making patties!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Heather88
,Fairhope
,Al
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy this item
August 20, 2013
I bought this thinking it would be so easy to prepare a stuffed hamburger. The tool does not work and was a complete waist of time.
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate, poor tool
Review 9 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Packersfan
,Richland
,WA
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's ok but not great!
July 19, 2013
Ok but nothing special. This is one of three I own and use. This has a lot of parts but its design isn't all that functional. You can do the same things this is designed for with the adjustable burger press. Just too many parts that don't seem to mesh. Good backup though if my other one(s) is dirty or unavailable
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store, too many little parts
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ridgmaria
,Canton
,Ga
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great stuffed burgers!!
July 9, 2013
Bought this after reading the reviews, have used twice! This makes the best burgers ever!
For those complaining about the meat sticking, I recommend 'Saran' type plastic wrap...works better than spraying with Pam!
Burgers are juicy and cheese stays inside! We are very pleased with the purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 11 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
padie
,Winchester
,KY
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Stuffed Burger
July 8, 2013
I bought 1 for myself and 3 more to give as gifts. The recipients loved getting them. I have used mine 1 time. After reading comments, I went with putting saran wrap on the press on both sides in order to get the patty out, and that worked great.
Loved the end product......yummy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 12 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LindsayL967
,Fort Myers
,Fl
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Novelty Item
July 7, 2013
Unnecessary item. Looks nice in the magazine but it's not realistic. It worked just fine but it was almost more hassle than hand stuffing.
Review 13 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MyReviewForYou
,SEATTLE
,WA
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For good looking burgers
July 3, 2013
Do you need a stuffed hamburger press with lifter...maybe not. But will it save you time and make your burgers look better. Yes!
After making the 3rd burger the press did get a bit sticky, but not to where it was a real problem. All of the burgers came out looking great. After using the lift to remove, I would flipped the burger upside down on a prep tray and then pressed the seam together. Grilling went great, no falling apart. I also used the Burger Starter from WS and it kept the burgers moist and flavorful. For stuffing I used caramelized onions and bacon. Yum! The press can also be used as a regular hamburger press for times when no stuffing is preferred.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GRECO
,NY
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT HELPFUL
June 30, 2013
I HAD HOPED TO MAKE PERFECT LOOKING BURGERS AND WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED TO FIND THAT I DID BETTER WITHOUT THIS ITEM. GREAT IDEA, HOWEVER.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 15 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UnhappyFromOK
,Broken Arrow
,OK
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not work that well
June 17, 2013
Used it once and the meat stuck to the top. It may need some non stick spray to work properly but I don't like spraying oil on the device to make it work.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 16 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CPhillips
,OH
May 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky Mess!
May 21, 2013
Bought this a while back and finally got to use it for the first time Mother's Day weekend.
Unfortunately, it was so hard to remove the meat from the tray....even with the "Lifter". It helps a some if you spray on Pam on the trays from keeping the meat sticking.
Also, the cheese used for stuffing just oozed out while grilling (so no cheese left in the middle of the burger). It helps if you press the sides together by hand AFTER taking them out from the presser.
I'll keep using it to try different methods to actually stuff the burgers.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 17 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsShorts
,Newtown
,CT
May 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it!
May 19, 2013
I bought this last summer and was very excited to try making the stuffed burgers that I have enjoyed in restaurants. No such luck. The burgers are difficult to remove from the press, the well for the stuffing is shallow, and the press doesn't close enough to seal the sides. I ended up getting a cheap burger press from the grocery store and digging my own well in the burger. Do not waste your money on this product!
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 18 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
falkeym
,Fort Myers
,FL
May 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not worth the effort
May 11, 2013
I used this today for the first time. The hamburger on the smaller side does not release without a little help from a spatula or other like device. You can make two single patties and press together just as easy. I will try the suggestion for using saran wrap.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 19 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GJoJoann
,Yuma
,AZ
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-15points
0of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY EXCITED TO USE
March 28, 2013
LOOKS VERY EASY TO USE AND MADE VERY WELL. CAN'T WAIT TO USE FOR THE FIRST TIME.
Pros: Durable, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GHMom
Vallejo, CA
Posted June 19, 2013
Very excited to use?
Suggestion: Please wait until you have used an item before giving it a review.....doing so changes the true average rating.
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Stuffed Hamburger Press with Lifter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tcap715
March 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your time
March 15, 2013
We were super excited to get this in the mail and made burgers as soon as it came in. Unfortunately, it was disappointing and really didn't make stuffed burgers. The part that makes the "well" to stuff the burger was not very deep and when you made the top portion of the burger, the 2 halves of the burger never really sealed and needed to be worked on by hand. I've done this entire process with my hands before owning this lifter and it was easy because there was nothing to clean up afterwards. This is going on the garage sale pile. Don't recommend it.
page1 2 next