Straight Rolling Pin

The choice of many professional bakers, this traditional rolling pin is ideal for tasks like rolling out cookie dough and puff pastry and flattening an airy square of focaccia dough.Cylinder has a smooth rolling surface for exceptional maneuverability and precise control.Facilitates rolling doughs to consistent depths.Made in Maine of rock maple, a hardwood prized for its strength, smoothness and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Straight Rolling Pin
Review 1 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
March 31, 2013
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Solid Rolling Pin
March 31, 2013
I bought this rolling pin about 5 year ago. I absolutely love it. It has a good weight, rolls smoothly. I feel like I have very good control of it. Excellent for novice baker - like myself - and I'm sure it's perfect for the expert as well. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Arlington
,TX
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent harwood pin for small pastries
December 27, 2012
I have added this straight hardwood rolling pin to my rolling pin collection and will use it often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marissamk
Los Angeles
June 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Rolling Pin
June 18, 2011
Very good quality and can't wait to use it this upcoming holiday season. Love, love, love Williams-Sonoma because they always put out great products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 4 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DPJM
April 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the feel & weight
April 20, 2011
I love the feel & weight of my rolling pin! It's a great length, smooth, & has a good heft. It works very well for rolling out dough (or crushing oreos/graham crackers for a crust).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FatJunie
Indiana
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just for baking
January 15, 2011
Also good for directing the focus of your inattentive husband or unruly kids. Just kidding :) I bought this rolling pin for myself, then one for my mother, YEARS ago. What a great tool! Excellent quality, still looks like new and functions perfectly for pies, doughs, etc.
Review 6 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
NC
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice and long roller for dough
December 12, 2010
I have used many rolling pins over the years and this one is a favorite. Once seasoned, it works so well. A little long for most kitchen drawers but works when doing the job.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Straight Rolling Pin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChefFrosty
Waterford, MIchigan
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Work horse of a rolling pin
August 10, 2010
This thing makes short work of rolling out a lot of dough. Because of its weight & size, I don't have to work as hard to roll out heavy or thick cookie dough & pie dough.
Review 8 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetchicken
Alabama
August 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use!!!
August 8, 2010
This rolling pin works great! I bought so I could learn how to bake pies and I could not have asked for better results!
Review 9 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArizonaDawn
Marana, AZ
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
indispensable in making sugar cookies
January 13, 2010
I have had this Rolling Pin for 10 years or more as this was my first ever purchase from Williams-Sonoma. During the holidays I make sugar cookies, and rolling out the chilled dough couldn't be easier. I gave this as a gift after making cookies in December with a friend whose traditional marble rolling pin broke. She was so happy when she received it, she planned on making pie crust right away.
I bought rubber band spacers to help with the dough depths, and can't think of making my sugar cookies without it!
Review 10 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dorapines
Mount Dora, Florida
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baking will be a delight
January 4, 2010
I purchased this rolling pin as a Christmas Gift for my Son-In-Law because he bakes everything from scratch. He was thrilled to receive it since he is trying French Cooking since seeing Julie & Julia and he wants to use the best equipment. If I find out he needs any other items for cooking, I will certainly order them from Williams-Sonoma. I believe you have everything anyone would want in cooking utensils to be a wonderful cook. Thank you
Review 11 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Columbia, MD
November 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Straight Rolling Pin
November 26, 2009
I have had this rolling pin for almost a year and for Thanksgiving 2009, I used it to roll out 50 pie crusts! This pin helps keep from lopsided pie dough (where one edge is really thin and the opposite side is really thick).
I love this rolling pin!
Review 12 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HUNGARIANPASTRY
Lexington, KY
May 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OLD COUNTRY ROLLING PIN
May 19, 2009
This rolling pin is very much like the one my Grandmother from Hungary always used and like one I brought back from Hungary in 1981. Very special pastry tool. Can control rolling as you press one end of pin with one hand and move about with other hand. Truly the best.
Review 13 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AAllen
Houston, TX
December 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An amazing rolling pin
December 18, 2008
This rolling pin was better than I imagined. It is heavy, solid wood. I just love it. No ball bearing (which always rust) and when this one wears out, I get another just like it. It's been great!
Review 14 for Straight Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gracelet
Philadelphia
October 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple is best
October 1, 2008
This is a very simple rolling pin, that I find works best compared to the more expensive ones I have owned. I like it better than the tapered one because it's easy to put on rolling pin bands to make sure your crust/cookie is the proper height.