Stir-Fry Sauces

The secret to signature stir-fries, our timesaving sauces make it simple to prepare your favorite Chinese dishes at home - even on busy weeknights. Preparation couldn't be easier - just combine any of the sauces with your preferred stir-fry ingredients, then cook in a wok or saute pan. Our all-natural sauces help you whip up delicious Asian-style meals in a hurry. Quick and easy to prepare in a wok or saute pan. Great with chicken, beef, pork, seafood, vegetables or tofu. Garlic Ginger is a classic blend of ginger and garlic with peppery chilies, toasted sesame and rice vinegar. Sesame Sauce blends nutty toasted sesame and savory soy with ginger, garlic and honey. 8.5 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stir-Fry Sauces
Review 1 for Stir-Fry Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimRC
March 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The garlic/ginger is a winner!
March 22, 2014
They're all excellent, but the garlic/ginger sauce is really something special--I don't know of anyone else who makes a sauce like this one.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift, unusual
Review 2 for Stir-Fry Sauces
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GrandmaNaNa
,OK
Altus, OK
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cook like a chef!
June 26, 2013
Nice mild oriental flavors. So easy to use with just a few additional ingrdients. Have purchased this several times. Always receive compliments when I have used it. Tell everyone about it, perhaps should have kept it a secret...great product when you're cooking just for two again after raising a family.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Stir-Fry Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieNJ
,NJ
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great sauces
April 6, 2013
I love all of these sauces and just went to re-order the Sichuan sauce - I see it is no longer available!!! PLEASE bring it back!!!!!
Review 4 for Stir-Fry Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
,Saint Petersburg
,FL
St. Petersburg, FL
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They are all good!
December 28, 2012
All of these stir fry sauces are a staple in my pantry...quick, quick, quick and healthy to just wok up some veggies and shellfish or tofu. You can use meat or chicken, or we also like any of the wonderful faux meats...these sauces are versatile, tasty and ready in a jiffy for a meal that is way tastier than the soggy take-out restaurant stuff.
Review 5 for Stir-Fry Sauces
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MamaMaurina
,Washington
,dc
September 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sesame: Excellent but BEWARE SODIUM LEVELS
September 29, 2012
Really tasty sauce with a good blend of seasonings and the recipe on the bottle is quite simple but very good, HOWEVER: WAY too much salt in this sauce. Do not add ANY salt at all to whatever you are cooking when it comes to this sauce!
It's so good... but really, they could halve the sodium and it would be just as good (if not better).
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: too salty
Review 6 for Stir-Fry Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Discerningfoodie
,kentfield
,ca
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ginger Garlic Sauce
August 25, 2012
Usually I make my own Asian sauces, but I wanted to make a quick stir fry. I simply stir fried sliced Shitakes and pea pods, added strips of filet mignon and then just poured in the Ginger Garlic Sauce. Served on Jasmine rice....totally delicious and easy! Which sauce should I try next is the only question?
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 7 for Stir-Fry Sauces
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ODmom
December 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beware of spicy!
December 10, 2011
I purchased the Sesame and Mongolian sauces to top stir fry. Beware, the Mongolian is rediculously spicy, and a little bit adds more heat than flavor. I am happy with the sesame, but am reluctant to try the others for fear of the heat!
Review 8 for Stir-Fry Sauces
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GourmetFoodLover
,Anchorage
,Ak
September 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty Sauce
September 29, 2011
My order arrived very quickly and carefully wrapped so that it wouldn't break during shipping. This is a very tasty sauce and seems very versatile. We even used it to make a creative version of Hawaiian Poke style fish. I am satisfied with this product.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 9 for Stir-Fry Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midwesternmom
Troy OH
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great sauce and a great recipe
June 23, 2011
The sesame stir-fry sauce is great. I first used it with the accompanying Williams Sonoma Sesame Chicken recipe and served the stir fry over rice. It was easy and delicious. I served it for company, it looked fantastic and everyone thought it tasted great.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 10 for Stir-Fry Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
malianewjersey
May 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth The Purchase
May 1, 2011
I bought the sesame sauce and was pleasantly surprised. The recipe on the bottle is so easy to follow, and the chicken dish was delicious. My whole family loved it, even my son who is very picky about chicken dishes. I loved it so much that I am buying 2 bottles this time!
Review 11 for Stir-Fry Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tana
Ames, Iowa
March 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the splurge!
March 23, 2011
After reading the negative reviews, I need to tell you that the Ginger Garlic is the best. I usually make my sauces from scratch. I bought this on a whim because I wanted a short cut when I am busy. I read the ingredients, and they sounded good. I don't like sweet sauces, and the other WS stir fry sauce had sugar. I will stir fry shrimp only with this sauce, now. Family and friends love it. I have no problem with using bottled sauce when it trumps mine from scratch. My daughter-in-law uses it for chicken and beef stir fry also even though it is specified for shrimp. That's how much she likes it.
Review 12 for Stir-Fry Sauces
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PMartin
Waukesha, WI
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy but average
March 2, 2011
One of the few things I've puchased from WS that I felt was just average. I bought the Sesame and the Mongolian. The Sesame is pretty average and required some doctoring on my part to make it decent enough for me to want to use in my stir fry. I haven't tried the Mongollian yet, so I'm hoping I have better luck there. All in all, I think I'm better off making my own.
Review 13 for Stir-Fry Sauces
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WSShopper2011
Canada
February 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
February 6, 2011
I was excited to see this line of sauces when they were launched. I had some great memories of mongolian beef from a recent visit to Vegas and a restaurant at the Wynn.
This particular sauce turned out to be a real disappointment. Very common, nothing WS about it. ... you'd find just as good in any store.
Trust future products are more distinctive.
Review 14 for Stir-Fry Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovebirdChicago
Chicago
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and Easy Delicious Stir fry
January 9, 2011
I have the sesame one and it very good and makes my life easier on a busy week night stir fry! Try it!
Review 15 for Stir-Fry Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schnazzy
San Diego, CA
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make Stir-Fry the Right Way...
January 9, 2011
We purchased this starter sauce on a whim. I've always had a difficult time getting the right flavors together when cooking chinese food. This sauce was an instant hit, it's a little spicy but it made the perfect Mongolian Chicken. I have told all of my friends about this and I will continue to use.