This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Sticky Toffee Pudding

Made according to an old family recipe from England's Lake District, this luscious dessert is pure poetry. The "pudding" is a light, moist date sponge cake, and the rich, buttery caramel sauce drenches every crumb. To serve, pour the included sticky toffee over the uncut cake. Allow to steep, then heat and enjoy. 1 lb. 2 oz. pudding (serves 4-6); 12 oz. sauce.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sticky Toffee Pudding
Review 1 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomMomT
,Edmond
,Ok
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious!!
December 26, 2012
This was our first time to try this pudding and our family thoroughly enjoyed it! Delicious, moist, and the sticky toffee sauce is incredible! This is bound to become one of our family's holiday favorites!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QualityFoodOnly
,Bucks Co
,PA
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just like the real thing
November 6, 2012
this is it, just like what I've enjoyed inEngland. Keep including it it your winter catalogue.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Decadent
Review 3 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,seattle
,wa
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Toffee Pudding
January 4, 2012
quality toffee easy to prepare and well presented a great gift
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 4 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrueCountryGirl
,Atlanta
,GA
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Almost as Good
December 29, 2011
This sticky toffee pudding is very good and is very similar to what I had when I lived in England. We have ordered this for Christmas for a few years now. Great for kids and adults alike!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 5 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TraceyA
,Baltimore
,MD
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious dessert!
December 29, 2011
A British favorite, this item compares well with British homemade versions. Served warm with vanilla ice cream, it's a dessert that cannot be beat!! I look forward to it every year!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rllenas
December 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome Cake!
December 21, 2011
I always wanted to try this traditional cake and was so impressed when I tried it. I just wish I had ordered more! Follow the directions and you will be eating a moist decadent cake in no time. This will be a regular holiday cake in my house.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jjminky
December 6, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Out of this world, a perfect dessert
December 6, 2011
Having company? Order this product and totally impress! Small serving, so I ordered 2 loaves for 8 people..plenty, as it is a very rich dessert. In fact with a small scoop of vanilla ice-cream, it is plenty to serve a small square to each person. Everyone raved about this product, so easy, and really can't go wrong here.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Howdee
Los Angeles
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A christmas topper.
January 13, 2011
I had this last year and ordered it again this year just to make certain it was as good as it gets. It didn't disappoint. It comes in a small container, which might turn off those who are accustomed to super sizes. But, just a small square is all you need to really enjoy this holiday treat. I bought an extra to keep in it my freezer. And, no I'm not waiting until next Christmas.
Review 9 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renegade
New Hampshire
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
As good as it gets
January 6, 2011
Lived in England for 3 years and ate my share of delicious sticky toffee pudding.
This version is every bit as good. Wish the price were a bit lower and I'd get it more often.
Review 10 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CassieM
Portsmouth, VA
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sticky toffee pudding.
January 6, 2011
this was a surprise gift for my husband that I served for Christmas Eve dinner. The quality was excellent and we enjoyed if very much. We had this dessert while in Scotland and have not been able to find it here until you had it in your catalog. I will order it again if it is available!
Review 11 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisydelight
Guthrie, OK
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sinfully Delicious!
January 5, 2011
Absolutely yummy and easy. The pudding (cake) arrives in a tin container alongside a jar of the sticky toffee. Be sure to follow directions because it is better to allow the pudding to be covered in the sauce a day or two before serving in order to saturate the pudding (cake). It is really rich so a little goes a long way. Loved it!
Review 12 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
librarian1984
philadelphia
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
fantastic dessert
December 27, 2010
We've been getting these for years at Christmas time. You get a pudding (dense cake, really) in an aluminum pan, and a jar of toffee sauce. Pour the sauce over the cake and let it soak in for a day or two, then warm in the oven for 12 minutes, and you have a dense, moist, rich cake very similar to the dessert originated in England's Lake District. Easy and delicious.
Review 13 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing... authentic... divine!
December 26, 2010
As good as that served on the other side of "the pond." Easy to serve and a fabulous holiday hit! (High compliments from some very sophisticated palates.)
Complimented with a small scoop of vanilla ice cream, it was the perfect ending to a special dinner. Served 6 ... but might have been stretched to 8!
Review 14 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AgileDoggy
Portland, OR
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fabulous Flavor
December 26, 2010
This item has the most fabulous light toffee flavor, without being overly sweet. It was a new experience for our holiday guests this year and once it was tasted, all activity ceased. The stunned silence was priceless!
Review 15 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madame
Hinsdale, IL
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
It's Become an Annual Tradition
December 22, 2010
This is the fourth year that I have ordered Sticky Toffee Pudding - once from another vendor. It was OK but yours is fantastic! The cake is moist, the sauce is rich and everyone in my extended family loves it. It is now part of our annual Holiday Menu.
Review 16 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NDeanNasser
Sioux Falls, South dakota
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
sticky toffee pudding cake
December 22, 2010
This cake is magnificent. I will order it again. Everyone loves it.
Review 17 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texascook6
Flower Mound, TX
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Christmas classic!
December 20, 2010
I just made the sticky toffee pudding, and my boys and husband were licking their fingers, after having used them to lap up sauce left behind on their plates! I highly recommend getting the mold that W-S sells to bake it in. The mold comes with the recipe for making it from scratch~ You will want to make it every year~ It's a new 'family favorite' Christmas dessert, now! Thanks, Williams-Sonoma!
Review 18 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhitH
Sausalito, CA
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Absolutely ridiculous...
December 16, 2010
Words cannot describe the insane decadence this desert brings to Christmas. We were sent this as a Christmas gift last year and served it to some friends after dinner. Regardless of the fact that everyone was already stuffed, the whole table licked their plates in speechless culinary ecstasy. We just received a gift card to WS and, you can bet your rent, I am ordering this right now...
Review 19 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harpistann
Crescent City, CA
December 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Happy Christmas, as they say in the UK!
December 10, 2010
Oh my goodness, this sticky toffee pudding is divine. I've been wanting to try it for years but am shy about buying food online. I've never been terribly impressed with any food that I have ever ordered from sources other than Williams-Sonoma, despite good reviews. My sister sent this pudding to me for Christmas. It is excellent! I will buy it every year it is offered. Way to go Williams-Sonoma!
Review 20 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeee
FL
December 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely One Of The Best!!
December 9, 2010
The Cake/Pudding was absolutely delicious. I have a smile on my face writing this review. It hit the spot so to speak. It came in a nice simple package, I followed the instructions on how to enjoy it and I must say again Delicious!!! Even hard to please hubby liked it. We enjoyed every bite of it, not in one serving of course because it is very rich, sweet, buttery dessert. Still have Toffee sauce left over to warm and eat w/ice cream.
Will definitely buy this again.
page1 2 next