Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Sticky Toffee Pudding

Made according to an old recipe from a family in England's Lake District, this much-loved, luscious dessert is pure poetry. The "pudding" is actually a light, moist sponge cake enriched with sweet dates and drenched with sticky toffee-a rich, buttery caramel sauce. To serve, pour the included sauce over the uncut cake and allow to steep, then heat and enjoy. 1-lb. 2-oz. sheet pudding ; 12 oz. sticky toffee sauce. Serves 4-6. Shipped fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sticky Toffee Pudding
Review 1 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,Az
January 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent dessert!!!
January 25, 2016
We have had sticky toffee pudding many times in England. This was as good as we can remember having there.
All four guests licked their plates. I would order it again in a minute.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 2 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodbridge
,NJ
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quite Tasty
January 6, 2016
This is such a delicious version of sticky toffee pudding. I like being able to put the toffee on myself as I put less on part of it because my husband doesn't like it sweet.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 3 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,White Lake
,Mi
White Lake Mi
November 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Holiday Must Have
November 20, 2015
I have ordered this Sticky Toffee Pudding previous holidays, it is one of the best desserts... A moist Date flavored cake served with the warm sauce is an absolute Holiday must have in our home, so worth the wait and price ! I wish WS would offer this over a longer period of time on line
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent
Review 4 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Edmond
,Ok
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!
December 26, 2012
This was our first time to try this pudding and our family thoroughly enjoyed it! Delicious, moist, and the sticky toffee sauce is incredible! This is bound to become one of our family's holiday favorites!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bucks Co
,PA
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like the real thing
November 6, 2012
this is it, just like what I've enjoyed inEngland. Keep including it it your winter catalogue.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Decadent
Review 6 for Sticky Toffee Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,seattle
,wa
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Toffee Pudding
January 4, 2012
quality toffee easy to prepare and well presented a great gift
Pros: Quality, Great Gift