Sticky Buns, Set of 12

Experience the enticing aroma and irresistible flavor of just-baked sticky buns. From French pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon, ours are prepared from scratch using his signature recipe and a buttery croissant dough. Sticky buns are hand made and rolled with a generous layer of caramelized pecans. Packaged in three individual tins with four sticky buns each, allowing you to bake smaller batches. Easy to prepare: simply let rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 12 sticky buns (2 lb. 11 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
Review 1 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wallatom
,Walla Walla
,WA
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Annual Favorite
January 9, 2012
We order a couple of packages of sticky buns every Christmas, and have them with Mimosa's while listening to Christmas music and opening presents. The sticky buns are always great and enhance the experience. If we tried to change the menu, everyone would complain!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anon32
,Kingston
,MA
August 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best sticky buns ever
August 22, 2014
I love these sticky buns. They are a real treat on a lazy weekend morning. Leave them to rise overnight and then pop them in the oven for a decadent treat. The aroma when they are baking really whets your appetite. The only downside is the calories of these buns. I often serve them to out of town guests who are morning walkers so we justify the calories with a five mile walk before breakfast.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CamilleGrace
,Winston-Salem
,NC
August 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two Thumbs Up, Way Up
August 2, 2014
My son liked these a lot. They were a birthday present.
Review 4 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonieb
,Carmichael
,Ca
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumptious
July 29, 2014
These are pricey but sooooo worth the money. They're crispy on the outside and warm and gooey on the inside. I will definitely order them again.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
E194343
,Phoenix
,Az
Phoenix, az
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like magic!
July 26, 2014
Soooo easy and delicious. Followed simple instructions....let them rise 8pm until 7am when my guests were ready for breakfast. They were big, puffed and wonderful.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaJeanie
,Kingwood
,TX
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These buns favorite for brunch
July 24, 2014
I use these buns often for our bi-monthly family brunches. Everyone loves them, except me because I can no longer eat nuts. So, I order "morning buns" for myself. These buns are delicious, too.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 7 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belagiobabe
,Northridge
,Ca
Northridge, CA
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Big Hit!
July 13, 2014
I sent these as a birthday gift to my daughter-in-law in Texas & when I asked for her honest input, she said they were "delicious" & "worth it".
Review 8 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oh... My... Goodness...
June 10, 2014
THESE ARE AMAZING!
I'm pretty sure I'm addicted to these Sticky Buns...
Very pricey for just 12 pieces, but, man, these are really good... They're not affordable (or healthy) as everyday treats, but they're a wonderful indulgence every once in a while and during special occasions.
These are extremely good on their own, but I like to drizzle a little bit of chocolate on 3 or 4 pieces for the chocolate lovers in the family.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount, expensive
Review 9 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mabby
,Cement City
,MI
May 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome sticky buns
May 21, 2014
I have ordered these many, many times and NEVER been disappointed. Order them for company, or for yourself to make a long winter more enjoyable. I sit with my sticky bun and a cup of coffee and watch the snow fall, and think how lucky I am.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 10 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
animelvr
,Atlanta
,GA
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Christmas breakfast ever!
January 10, 2014
These sticky buns are soooooo good and easy to make. The caramel gooeyness (not sure if that's a word) and the pecans are awesome. The texture is wonderful. They can however over rise if you leave them out too long. Will purchase over and over again. They are addicting.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beththebaker
,Reno
,NV
October 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These sticky buns are unbelievably good!
October 16, 2013
These are the best sticky buns we have ever found. Better than homemade. They impress our Christmas crowd every year!
A little pricy, but an excellent product!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Review 12 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AustinAnnie
,Austin
,TX
September 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite buy, bake and savor treat!
September 10, 2013
Purchased these for our son and his family after previously sending a pan from one of our orders. The three of them ate their first pan of four, then texted for order instructions -- love them as much as we do! I love to bake, but removing a pan of sticky rolls from the freezer, letting them rise overnight in a cold oven, and enjoying the smell filling the kitchen as they bake far exceeds measuring flour and sugar.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindisam
,Orlando
,FL
September 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Breakfast Treat
September 9, 2013
Originally I received these as a Christmas gift a couple of years ago, but now they are on the monthly grocery list and a top pick for gifts that I give.
Delicious!
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 14 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joloscope
June 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sooooo yummy!!!! :)
June 25, 2013
These sticky buns are awesome! I highly recommend them, whether for yourself or giving them to a friend or family member -- you won't be disappointed!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie18
,Appleton
,WI
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hmmmm so good
June 12, 2013
The smell of these sticky buns baking in the morning are worth the purchase in itself, but eating them, WOW! One is not enough.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZebsMom
,Sanford
,FL
Sanford, FL
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
June 11, 2013
The hardest part about enjoying these Sticky Buns is remembering to allow them to rise overnight! They are very easy to prepare and are such a treat! Much better than going to the bakery in the morning...just pop them in and 30 minutes later you are enjoying a sweet treat!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakemax
,IN
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky Buns
June 11, 2013
Williams-Sonoma has the best gourmet foods...I love the sticky buns
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Great Gift, delicious
Review 18 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eddi
,NATCHITOCHES
,Lo
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family loves them
June 11, 2013
I would recommend these Sticky Buns to everyone. So easy and so delicious.
Review 19 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coloradohope
,CO
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Good
May 28, 2013
These are not sticky buns! But I like them at least as well, they are flaky, buttery and sweet and a somewhat simpler but still delicious alternative to sticky buns. I let them rise in the refrigerator overnight; they are an easy and special treat for overnight guests, and can be a bit addictive.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 20 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Peanut99
,Mechanicsburg
,PA
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as Expected
March 26, 2013
These rolls are not like a normal sticky bun. They actually are croissant dough with the "sticky" stuff on them. Although good, certainly not worth the price or the calories.
Cons: Disappointing
page1 2 3 next