Sticky Buns, Set of 12

Experience the enticing aroma and irresistible flavor of just-baked sticky buns. From French pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon, ours are prepared from scratch using his signature recipe and a buttery croissant dough. Sticky buns are hand made and rolled with a generous layer of caramelized pecans. Packaged in three individual tins with four sticky buns each, allowing you to bake smaller batches. Easy to prepare: simply let rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 12 sticky buns (2 lb. 11 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
61 of 65(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
Review 1 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wallatom
,Walla Walla
,WA
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Annual Favorite
January 9, 2012
We order a couple of packages of sticky buns every Christmas, and have them with Mimosa's while listening to Christmas music and opening presents. The sticky buns are always great and enhance the experience. If we tried to change the menu, everyone would complain!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
fabfood
pennsylvania
Posted March 11, 2015
My fingers were too wide and I accidently pushed the "not helpful" instead of helpful on the first review...my apologies
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lancia
,Miami
,FL
June 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite week-end treat!!
June 17, 2015
I am from Philadelphia where sticky buns are pretty much a tradition due to the Pennsylvania Dutch influence in the area. I now live in Florida and it is impossible to find good sticky buns down here. I tried the ones that Williams-Sonoma offers and I have been hooked ever since. A bit pricey but just delicious. I bake them for 25 minutes instead of the suggested 30 minutes.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 3 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wsmtn
,Boulder
,CO
June 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great treat.
June 3, 2015
The whole family loved them, easy to prepare and great taste.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 4 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewJourney
,Fredericksburg
,VA
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great breakfast treat!
April 10, 2015
I like that the sticky buns arrive in 3 packs of 4 because it makes it easy to manage the number of rolls to prepare. They are easy to prepare and tasty!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamasanh
,Emeryville
,CA
Emeryville, CA
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always fabulous!
April 10, 2015
I've purchased these many times and they are always wonderfully delicious. They rise a lot larger than those pictured, and the taste is caramel, nutty and flaky as you would expect for this price point.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 6 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannook
,Bend
,OR
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumtious yummy!
March 30, 2015
These are delicious--light in flaky goodness--croissant meets cinnamon roll complete with nuts and caramel. I like that they rise overnight and I have the wonderful scent of baking bread in the morning. These would be great with a morning brunch.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, delicious
Review 7 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraCS
,FL
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb - Even better than I expected!
March 30, 2015
I love the croissants, so decided to try the sticky buns. They did not disappoint! These are absolutely delicious!!! I am alone and was sorry to see that they only come in tins of four. When they arrived, I quickly discovered that the tins can easily be cut, and you can bake one, two, three, four, or all 12 if you want to. I LOVE these!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Elimccol
New York, NY
Posted April 1, 2015
Thank you
Exactly what I needed to know before ordering. Thanks for the good review!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
March 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious!!
March 26, 2015
I finally decided to try these sticky buns and I must admit that these are the best that I have ever enjoyed. My husband agreed with me, too. They are flakey and yummy! The pecan topper is just the right amount and a perfect consistency. It took about eight hours to rise and then I only baked them for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. They were baked to perfection. Disappointed that I waited so long to try these. Delicious!!
Pros: Texture, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merkel
,Clermont
,FL
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GRANDDAUGHTER'S FAVORITE
March 4, 2015
This is an excellent pastry and my granddaughter just loves them. They are easy for her to make and taste better than one's sold in stores.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissJane
,OH
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Sticky Buns
February 26, 2015
The sticky buns are excellent. Just like homemade! I especially like that we can bake small quantities since they come packaged in 3 separate tins of four sticky buns.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: rather pricey
Review 11 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichardSNYC
,New York
,NY
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great holiday gift
January 16, 2015
What a different fun gift and so delicious. Arrived on time
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kwiltergirl
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed
January 16, 2015
The best thing I can say about these sticky buns is that they do, indeed, fill the house with a wonderful aroma. However, I was so looking forward to having one, that the end product fell flat. When I received them, they were still frozen so I put 2 of the 4 piece containers in the freezer and then I followed the instructions exactly with the 3rd one. Several hours later, when ready, I set my timer for 15 minutes (as stated on package), went to rotate them and they were so dark brown they looked burned, I did leave them in for another 5 minutes but they just got worse, so I took them out. The recommended "almost 30 Minutes" would have turned them black. Inside, they were doughy and very undone. What a huge disappointment.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, undone & doughy
Review 13 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChefBandK
,CT
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent Special Occasion
January 14, 2015
Ok I have made these from scratch for certain occasions-Christmas morning, etc. My teens enjoyed them last year so I ordered them again for this year. Complained they were too sweet and sticky! As the adults were trying to watch the calories around this time we probably won't get them again only because we ended up eating too many.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 14 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Igor
,Irvine
,CA
Solana Beach, CA
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh and Very Tastey
January 14, 2015
The 3 packages of 4 buns each arrived in a cool container and I froze two packs and thawed the third one overnight. They rose greatly and I baked them for about 27 minutes on a sheet pan in 375 degree oven. After a minute I inverted (successfuly) unto a plate and had one with my coffee.
Delicious and soft. A great buy.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 15 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snoles
,Wimberley
,TX
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderfully Decadent !
January 14, 2015
The friends we sent these to for Christmas have already sent us raves about them. They are one of our favorites too! I would recommend them to everyone.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judyanne
,Chicago Suburbs
,Il
Chicago area
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent taste and texture
January 14, 2015
Great tasting product.. Good alternative to fresh made product with no hassle. Moist chewy and great flavor.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 17 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terry1
,dallas
,Tx
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky Buns
January 13, 2015
My husband loves these rolls. I love the aroma that wafts through the house as they're baking! Both are great. The only other pecan rolls that he loves I make from scratch. These are so much easier!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, aroma as they bake
Review 18 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sbully
,Santa Rosa
,CA
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the best!
January 12, 2015
We served these on Christmas morning and they got RAVE reviews. So we ordered more for New Years!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTBNEWS
,Exeter
,CA
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Sticky Bun
January 9, 2015
I was skeptic about these being as good as they looked in the catalog but since I am not a baker I thought I'd give them a try. Took them out of the freezer on Christmas eve and the next morning just popped them into the oven and WaLa! We ate them with a great cup of coffee while opening up gifts Christmas morning.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 20 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marylynnmac
,Turlock
,Ca
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good but...
January 9, 2015
My family has had these buns for Christmas morning for many years now, however this year I noted that much of the brown sugar goo was on the lid that covered the buns. It was virtually impossible to get it all off. One pan had about 1/3 of it on the lid. A bit of a disappointment. The other two pans were great!
Pros: Amount, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare, icing on the lid not the buns.
page1 2 3 4 next