Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Sticky Buns, Set of 12

Experience the enticing aroma and irresistible flavor of just-baked sticky buns. From French pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon, ours are prepared from scratch using his signature recipe and a buttery croissant dough. Sticky buns are hand made and rolled with a generous layer of caramelized pecans. Packaged in three individual tins with four sticky buns each, allowing you to bake smaller batches. Easy to prepare: simply let rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 12 sticky buns (2 lb. 11 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
76 of 85(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
Review 1 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Walla Walla
,WA
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
11of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Annual Favorite
January 9, 2012
We order a couple of packages of sticky buns every Christmas, and have them with Mimosa's while listening to Christmas music and opening presents. The sticky buns are always great and enhance the experience. If we tried to change the menu, everyone would complain!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
fabfood
pennsylvania
Posted March 11, 2015
My fingers were too wide and I accidently pushed the "not helpful" instead of helpful on the first review...my apologies
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
December 8, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No our favorite
December 8, 2016
These are ok, somewhat dry and lacking in gooey flavor.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 3 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Victor
,MT
November 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Sticky Buns~
November 8, 2016
3rd time I have bought this product.. simply LOVE them..
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Texture, Time-saver, scrumptious
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Hempstead
,Tx
June 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thawed buns
June 16, 2016
My two packages were ruined - not enough ice in them. Thawed and rising. Threw them out...waste of money
Review 5 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashua
,Nh
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delish For Sure
April 14, 2016
These are so good. Will buy them again but will wait for percent off and free shipping.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 6 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Michigan
April 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just okay - I doubt I will buy again
April 10, 2016
They rose okay but did not make me want to try them again, They were smaller than I thought
Review 7 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Logan
,UT
March 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A weekly indulgence
March 27, 2016
We alternate between buying these and buying the WS croissants. We have them once a week and love to get up in the morning and see them beautifully risen and ready to bake.
Pros: Quality, Decadent
Review 8 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious for Breakfast
January 10, 2016
These were excellent. That they are packaged with 4 buns per pack stretches out the time you can enjoy them. They were a wonderful treat. Expensive, but wonderful.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 9 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,ventura
,ca
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
January 6, 2016
very good please have next year we all liked them 1111111111
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent
Review 10 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Des Peres
,MO
January 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone will LOVE these for breakfast!
January 1, 2016
I was quite skeptical of ordering any baked items on-line! I would prefer to bake all my own pasteries. However, I must say these Sticky Buns are amazing!!! I mean truly amazing!!! I decided they may be a nice addition to a light New Year's Day brunch and am so happy with this product!
I followed directions and left these out last night to rise and baked slightly less time (20 minutes) my oven bakes a little fast and they were PERFECT!!! I'm quite picky and am so happy these are truly a high quality product and ever so good!!
I jumped on-line to order for some friends who I know will love them too!!
I will definitely re-order to have on hand for future company!!!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 11 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,PRESTONSBURG
,KY
December 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
STICKY BUNS
December 30, 2015
These are always FANTASTIC, and very easy to prepare in oven!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 12 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Richmond
,IN
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made at North Pole
December 27, 2015
These sticky buns are so good they had to be made by Santa. We send them to all our friends for Christmas everyone loves them.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 13 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jackson
,Mo
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tastes like home made!
December 22, 2015
I'm not a big fan of cinnamon rolls, but I love sticky buns! And these were light, flakey, buttery, and delicious! But you need to know in advance when you're going to crave them because they took 9 hours to rise!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Cons: pricey
Review 14 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps Arriving Thawed This Year
December 18, 2015
I have been ordering these for years and they were great in the past. This year, they arrived thawed enough that the "sticky" was able to run down each tin and migrate around the heavy paper label that is underneath each of the three packages' shrinkwrap. (Naturally they did not remain upright during shipping.) W-S nicely sent a replacement, however those had the same problem, although to a lesser extent. Hopefully the replacements are still safe to eat.
Unfortunately, I will think hard before ordering these again.
Cons: Disappointing, did not arrive frozen
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Stickybuns
Texas
Posted May 9, 2016
Received thawed & puffy
I've experienced the same problems with the last 3 shipments. Poor packing and not enough dry ice. The package tracking shows 3 days and two nights in transit and claims it was shipped 2nd day air but tracking on the 3 packages did not show they were ever put on a plane. I was at home and unpacked within 2 minutes of each delivery. The last delivery yesterday was 89* when I opened the box.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northwood
,OH
December 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deliciously Decadent
December 5, 2015
light, airy, buttery, flakey crust. Delicious and addictive. Don't buy these if you're watching your weight.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 16 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
HOLY SMOKES
November 26, 2015
That sticky bun just changed my life! Delightful in every way.
Review 17 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Gatos
,Ca
November 20, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Delicious!
November 20, 2015
Bought these pastries on a lark, and I was very surprised how delicious these pastries were, and very easy to prepare. I smell of freshly baked sticky buns, a hot cup of Italian roast coffee, and of course eating the sticky buns, I thought I had die and gone to heaven.
Review 18 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chocago
,Il
October 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky buns
October 29, 2015
The rolls were delicious. Easy to bake. The instructions are very easy to follow.
Review 19 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
September 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, Additive Treats
September 26, 2015
I have ordered these Sticky Buns for myself and shared them with my neighbor and his partner.
Sometimes when I bake a Tin for myself,(there are 4 in a Tin), I have been known to eat two with my morning meal. These Sticky Buns are so additive that when I treat myself to more than one in a day, I don't feel guilty, because I only purchase them for myself about two or three times a year.
This year I plan to gift some family members and friends with these delicious, additive Sticky Buns for Christmas.
Why should I be the only Sticky Buns Junkie in my family and among my friends.:-)
BaeGirl
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 20 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Framingham
,MA
September 18, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super-Yummm!!!
September 18, 2015
I purchased the Sticky Buns as a gift for my 83 year-old mother, for whom I used to satisfy her sweet tooth, previously from another bakery.
The WS Sticky Buns were easily ordered online, we're delivered on exactly the date promised, with gift note completed on original order. They were packaged well in three packages of 4 rolls each, with instructions for freezing, thawing, and heating.
My mother is enjoying her Pecan Sticky Rolls still. She rations them by cutting them into smaller portion sizes so they will last longer.
I would recommend WS Pecan Sticky Buns for anyone looking for Superior, Indulgent baked goods, packaged and delivered very nicely.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 next