Sticky Buns, Set of 12

Experience the enticing aroma and irresistible flavor of just-baked sticky buns. From French pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon, ours are prepared from scratch using his signature recipe and a buttery croissant dough. Sticky buns are hand made and rolled with a generous layer of caramelized pecans. Packaged in three individual tins with four sticky buns each, allowing you to bake smaller batches. Easy to prepare: simply let rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 12 sticky buns (2 lb. 11 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(361 Reviews) 361
333 of 361(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
Review 1 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wallatom
,Walla Walla
,WA
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Annual Favorite
January 9, 2012
We order a couple of packages of sticky buns every Christmas, and have them with Mimosa's while listening to Christmas music and opening presents. The sticky buns are always great and enhance the experience. If we tried to change the menu, everyone would complain!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
animelvr
,Atlanta
,GA
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Christmas breakfast ever!
January 10, 2014
These sticky buns are soooooo good and easy to make. The caramel gooeyness (not sure if that's a word) and the pecans are awesome. The texture is wonderful. They can however over rise if you leave them out too long. Will purchase over and over again. They are addicting.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beththebaker
,Reno
,NV
October 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These sticky buns are unbelievably good!
October 16, 2013
These are the best sticky buns we have ever found. Better than homemade. They impress our Christmas crowd every year!
A little pricy, but an excellent product!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Review 4 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AustinAnnie
,Austin
,TX
September 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite buy, bake and savor treat!
September 10, 2013
Purchased these for our son and his family after previously sending a pan from one of our orders. The three of them ate their first pan of four, then texted for order instructions -- love them as much as we do! I love to bake, but removing a pan of sticky rolls from the freezer, letting them rise overnight in a cold oven, and enjoying the smell filling the kitchen as they bake far exceeds measuring flour and sugar.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindisam
,Orlando
,FL
September 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Breakfast Treat
September 9, 2013
Originally I received these as a Christmas gift a couple of years ago, but now they are on the monthly grocery list and a top pick for gifts that I give.
Delicious!
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 6 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joloscope
June 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sooooo yummy!!!! :)
June 25, 2013
These sticky buns are awesome! I highly recommend them, whether for yourself or giving them to a friend or family member -- you won't be disappointed!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie18
,Appleton
,WI
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hmmmm so good
June 12, 2013
The smell of these sticky buns baking in the morning are worth the purchase in itself, but eating them, WOW! One is not enough.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZebsMom
,Sanford
,FL
Sanford, FL
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
June 11, 2013
The hardest part about enjoying these Sticky Buns is remembering to allow them to rise overnight! They are very easy to prepare and are such a treat! Much better than going to the bakery in the morning...just pop them in and 30 minutes later you are enjoying a sweet treat!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakemax
,IN
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky Buns
June 11, 2013
Williams-Sonoma has the best gourmet foods...I love the sticky buns
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Great Gift, delicious
Review 10 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eddi
,NATCHITOCHES
,Lo
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family loves them
June 11, 2013
I would recommend these Sticky Buns to everyone. So easy and so delicious.
Review 11 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coloradohope
,CO
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Good
May 28, 2013
These are not sticky buns! But I like them at least as well, they are flaky, buttery and sweet and a somewhat simpler but still delicious alternative to sticky buns. I let them rise in the refrigerator overnight; they are an easy and special treat for overnight guests, and can be a bit addictive.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 12 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Peanut99
,Mechanicsburg
,PA
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as Expected
March 26, 2013
These rolls are not like a normal sticky bun. They actually are croissant dough with the "sticky" stuff on them. Although good, certainly not worth the price or the calories.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 13 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nurse6
,boston
,ma
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
taste is pretty good
January 31, 2013
these were good but my local bakery makes better and they are less expensive.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Annieobannieo
Illinois
Posted March 10, 2013
Irrelevant
How does this constitute a review of this product? What do most people in the world who might be considering buying this product care about your local bakery and their prices?
You might think the price on this product is too high but for many people it is in keeping with what a good bakery selling good pastries would charge - IF they had one nearby. Others might find the quality of these pastries to be superior to any that a local bakery might sell. To my family, these are exquisite puff pastry based sticky buns, rich and delicious and fairly priced for an out of the ordinary pastry. We have a wonderful pastry chef in the family but she likes a break now and then and we like to treat her with these. If your local makes better and less expensive sticky buns, perhaps you should arrange to sell them to customers here and then we could all review them. As it is, your comments said nothing about this product but only about you and your local bakery.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsPicky
,Chester
,Va
January 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful treat
January 26, 2013
These arrived the day before snow was expected. I thawed them overnight and they rose beautifully. Bake up light, buttery, sticky deliciousness! Perfect on a snowy morning with a cup of coffee. Perfect any morning. I've made sticky buns and it took me all day, rising, punching, rising etc. never again.
I ordered morning buns and chocolate croissants today.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 15 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeeJay22
,Colorado Springs
,CO
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In a word? YUMMY!
January 25, 2013
I've been eying these since ordering their croissants a few months ago. Finally gave in and my waistline still hasn't forgiven me! These are DELICIOUS! The only thing better than a sticky bun is a hot sticky bun fresh from from the oven! I will definitely be buying these again!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fact33
,Berkley
,MI
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky Buns
January 24, 2013
The Best... Warm and Tasty... they will warm you right up... perfect with your morning coffee. I'm just sayin.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12cindy
,charleston
,sc
January 8, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever!
January 8, 2013
My family and the guest we gave these sticky buns to gave them HUGE thumbs up.
I even had one family member take a photo of them and send it to me with a thank you card.
If you want smiling faces this is the gift to send.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 18 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stormie
,North Hanover
,NJ
Wrightstown, New Jersey
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful rolls
December 21, 2012
These are by far the best sticky buns available anywhere. It is a pleasure to serve these wonderful rolls to our family and guests.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocolate2011
,Chester
,Pa
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You gotta try the sticky buns
December 15, 2012
The buns are the greatest. They are light fluffy and very tasty. The should offer in retail store so good don't want to wait for shipping. .
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 20 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyMc
,Granada Hills
,CA
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Delicious!
December 13, 2012
These sticky buns are outstanding!
Just leave them out at room temperature for 8 hours and then bake. Be sure to leave enough head room in the oven because these rolls bake up really tall.
Making this kind of sticky bun from scratch is pretty time consuming and finicky, so unless you really love to bake buy these instead and enjoy.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next