Sticky Buns, Set of 12

Experience the enticing aroma and irresistible flavor of just-baked sticky buns. From French pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon, ours are prepared from scratch using his signature recipe and a buttery croissant dough. Sticky buns are hand made and rolled with a generous layer of caramelized pecans. Packaged in three individual tins with four sticky buns each, allowing you to bake smaller batches. Easy to prepare: simply let rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 12 sticky buns (2 lb. 11 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
52 of 56(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
Review 1 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wallatom
,Walla Walla
,WA
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Annual Favorite
January 9, 2012
We order a couple of packages of sticky buns every Christmas, and have them with Mimosa's while listening to Christmas music and opening presents. The sticky buns are always great and enhance the experience. If we tried to change the menu, everyone would complain!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichardSNYC
,New York
,NY
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great holiday gift
January 16, 2015
What a different fun gift and so delicious. Arrived on time
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kwiltergirl
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed
January 16, 2015
The best thing I can say about these sticky buns is that they do, indeed, fill the house with a wonderful aroma. However, I was so looking forward to having one, that the end product fell flat. When I received them, they were still frozen so I put 2 of the 4 piece containers in the freezer and then I followed the instructions exactly with the 3rd one. Several hours later, when ready, I set my timer for 15 minutes (as stated on package), went to rotate them and they were so dark brown they looked burned, I did leave them in for another 5 minutes but they just got worse, so I took them out. The recommended "almost 30 Minutes" would have turned them black. Inside, they were doughy and very undone. What a huge disappointment.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, undone & doughy
Review 4 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChefBandK
,CT
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent Special Occasion
January 14, 2015
Ok I have made these from scratch for certain occasions-Christmas morning, etc. My teens enjoyed them last year so I ordered them again for this year. Complained they were too sweet and sticky! As the adults were trying to watch the calories around this time we probably won't get them again only because we ended up eating too many.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Igor
,Irvine
,CA
Solana Beach, CA
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh and Very Tastey
January 14, 2015
The 3 packages of 4 buns each arrived in a cool container and I froze two packs and thawed the third one overnight. They rose greatly and I baked them for about 27 minutes on a sheet pan in 375 degree oven. After a minute I inverted (successfuly) unto a plate and had one with my coffee.
Delicious and soft. A great buy.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snoles
,Wimberley
,TX
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderfully Decadent !
January 14, 2015
The friends we sent these to for Christmas have already sent us raves about them. They are one of our favorites too! I would recommend them to everyone.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judyanne
,Chicago Suburbs
,Il
Chicago area
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent taste and texture
January 14, 2015
Great tasting product.. Good alternative to fresh made product with no hassle. Moist chewy and great flavor.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 8 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terry1
,dallas
,Tx
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky Buns
January 13, 2015
My husband loves these rolls. I love the aroma that wafts through the house as they're baking! Both are great. The only other pecan rolls that he loves I make from scratch. These are so much easier!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, aroma as they bake
Review 9 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sbully
,Santa Rosa
,CA
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the best!
January 12, 2015
We served these on Christmas morning and they got RAVE reviews. So we ordered more for New Years!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTBNEWS
,Exeter
,CA
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Sticky Bun
January 9, 2015
I was skeptic about these being as good as they looked in the catalog but since I am not a baker I thought I'd give them a try. Took them out of the freezer on Christmas eve and the next morning just popped them into the oven and WaLa! We ate them with a great cup of coffee while opening up gifts Christmas morning.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 11 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marylynnmac
,Turlock
,Ca
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good but...
January 9, 2015
My family has had these buns for Christmas morning for many years now, however this year I noted that much of the brown sugar goo was on the lid that covered the buns. It was virtually impossible to get it all off. One pan had about 1/3 of it on the lid. A bit of a disappointment. The other two pans were great!
Pros: Amount, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare, icing on the lid not the buns.
Review 12 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neudge
,Atlanta
,GA
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"PURRFECT"
January 7, 2015
These are better than excellent they're
"PURRFECT"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This year they arrived with better packaging and they were still frozen.
Every bite purrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!
Every swallow purrrrrrrrrrr!!!!
Thank You they were truly WONDERFUL!!
N
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, purrfect!!!!!!!!!
Review 13 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeceCue
,West Hills
,Ca
December 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Food Tradition
December 18, 2014
I first bought these four years ago for my brother who loves cinnamon rolls and it has very quickly become a new family tradition. Since everyone gathers at his house for the holidays we have different breakfasts we like to plan out. Christmas Eve has now been dedicated to sticky buns and I don't see this changing anytime soon. Also needed to mention that one year the styrofoam box was cracked at the dough started to rise. I called WS right away and they sent over a new box ASAP. Great customer service!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 14 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookatier
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Inconsistent product quality
December 3, 2014
I had ordered this item on several occasions and was always satisfied. My last shipment had quality issues which I did not discover until we baked the product. Some items had no nuts, others no caramel. We will not order this item again.
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, inconsistent quality
Review 15 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarsBend
,Hinsdale
,IL
September 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Always Keep A Supply
September 19, 2014
They are by far the BEST Sticky Buns! When I bake the last tray of four... I order another supply!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 16 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anon32
,Kingston
,MA
August 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best sticky buns ever
August 22, 2014
I love these sticky buns. They are a real treat on a lazy weekend morning. Leave them to rise overnight and then pop them in the oven for a decadent treat. The aroma when they are baking really whets your appetite. The only downside is the calories of these buns. I often serve them to out of town guests who are morning walkers so we justify the calories with a five mile walk before breakfast.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 17 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CamilleGrace
,Winston-Salem
,NC
August 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two Thumbs Up, Way Up
August 2, 2014
My son liked these a lot. They were a birthday present.
Review 18 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonieb
,Carmichael
,Ca
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumptious
July 29, 2014
These are pricey but sooooo worth the money. They're crispy on the outside and warm and gooey on the inside. I will definitely order them again.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 19 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
E194343
,Phoenix
,Az
Phoenix, az
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like magic!
July 26, 2014
Soooo easy and delicious. Followed simple instructions....let them rise 8pm until 7am when my guests were ready for breakfast. They were big, puffed and wonderful.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 20 for Sticky Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaJeanie
,Kingwood
,TX
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These buns favorite for brunch
July 24, 2014
I use these buns often for our bi-monthly family brunches. Everyone loves them, except me because I can no longer eat nuts. So, I order "morning buns" for myself. These buns are delicious, too.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
page1 2 3 next