This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Steel Grill Wide Chef's Pan

The perfect partner for your charcoal or gas grill, our innovative chef's pan cooks up a sizzling variety of foods - from sliced meats and poultry to seafood and vegetables. Its perforated design brings foods in contact with the flame to impart a smoky flavor - without the risk of losing them to the fire. Tiny perforations on the pan's surface expose your foods to the fire, adding rich, smoky character. Unique design keeps even the smallest ingredients safely inside the pan. Durable stainless steel efficiently conducts heat to sear and brown foods evenly on all sides. Wide, sloped sides and a smooth surface make it easy to stir and toss ingredients. Thanks to a removable handle, the pan is great for closed-grill cooking, too. Patent pending. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Steel Grill Wide Chef's Pan
Review 1 for Steel Grill Wide Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProudTexan
,League City
,TX
League City, TX
September 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My new favorite...
September 21, 2012
Love this pan. Grilled some asparagus in it -- had that wonderful smoky taste. Also grilled Broccolini with Cherry Tomatoes -- once again the smoky flavor this pan cooks into the food is wonderful. It is rather wide, and pretty much takes up 90% of my grill space (and I've got a pretty big grill) -- but love the ease with which I can cook in it -- very much like a wok.
Not too difficult to clean -- won't be "pretty" anymore, but that's OK -- I don't buy cooking pans to display -- they are to be USED!
Review 2 for Steel Grill Wide Chef's Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
August 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Very large
August 29, 2012
Very good quality, and great price, but way too large to store or use on a standard size Weber grill. Therefore, I am returning it.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Steel Grill Wide Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandyGram
,Palmer
,AK
August 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What's not to love Grill Pan
August 7, 2012
I received the Steel Grill Wide Chef's Pan ten days ago and have used it a half-dozen times already. I lusted after this pan for far too long; as soon as it went on sale I bought it and it was sitting on my front porch just a few days later. My ONLY regret is that I did not buy it sooner. I have made far more veggies than I normally would. I have used three different sauces in my dishes and they have all been wonderful. The only food that didn't work out so well in the pan was cubed potatoes, they tended to stick and burn. Cleaning is a breeze in the dishwasher, I don't care that it doesn't look new, as soon as you put it on the grill it's going to get dark again anyway. I was worried about storing another large pan but found it hangs nicely under my grill! If you have been considering this pan, don't wait any longer as you will just miss out on good grilled meals in no time at all. What's not to love...
Pros: quick grilled stir-fry, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, holds a lot of food
Cons: didn't get it sooner
Review 4 for Steel Grill Wide Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love the Size of this Pan
July 13, 2012
We own all the perforated steel grilling products. This one is very nice because the width provides an area of direct contact with the grill, but also allows you to move pieces of food around and in effect, stir fry on the grill! Very easy to clean in the dishwasher. I am not hung up on keeping it looking brand new and actually like the seasoned, professional look the perforated grilling pans acquire.
Pros: Size, Design, Durable, Weight
Review 5 for Steel Grill Wide Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJColorado
,Brighton
,Co
March 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Steel Grill Wide Chef's Pan
March 26, 2012
Great pan. Why didn't I get one sooner! Wonderful for both camping and around the home grilling. Love te removable handle. Cleans up nicely.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight