This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Steel Grill Saute Pan

Meet the next generation of outdoor cookware - and fire up the flavor - with our innovative saute pan, which makes it easy to steam and saute everything from leafy greens and hearty vegetables to meat, fish and shellfish on your outdoor grill. Thanks to our exclusive patent-pending perforated design, your favorite foods are safely contained while taking on savory, fire-smoked flavor. Tiny perforations on the pan's bottom expose your foods to the fire, adding rich, smoky character. Unique design keeps even the smallest ingredients safely inside the pan. The stainless-steel lid traps smoke and steam for kitchen-quality results. After searing meat, poultry or vegetables, remove the handle, close the grill, allowing the fire to work its magic. The handle stays cool, and the lid will close easily. Simply reattach the handle when you're ready to flip toss and stir ingredients or transfer the pan on and off the barbecue - it's easy, even when you're wearing bulky grilling mitts. Rugged stainless-steel construction. Patent pending. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
21 of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Steel Grill Saute Pan
Review 1 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vacation
September 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nice pan but...
September 26, 2011
we grilled vegetables on a kettle grill and the size of the pan, high sides, detachable handle were great, however, it was very difficult to clean. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to limit the burn on the bottom of the pan. The pan had to soak for a long time before I could clean it off and there was not alot of matter stuck to the bottom.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joeyia
,Brunswick
,GA
September 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Grill Saute Pan
September 17, 2011
I bought it because I thought it was a great idea--to grill veggies in an open- bottom pan. I didn't even have a grill when I bought it. I do now and I use this pan a lot. Makes great grilled veggies that taste very much like the roasted ones I cook all winter. I'll use this pan a lot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TK0202
,Goodyear
,AZ
Goodyear, AZ
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic!
September 14, 2011
I originally purchased this for my brother-in-law, but when it arrived, I had to have one for myself - so I purchased another!
It is bigger than I had imagined, and worked perfectly to grill veggies along side the meat. The handle is very easy to slip on and off, and clean up was a snap.
So glad I made the initial purchase for by b-i-l!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZGR8NTN
,Franklin
,WI
September 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Grilling Pan
September 12, 2011
I liked the grilling saute pan so much that I bought 2 more as gifts for family. It's not quite as pretty once used, but that's to be expected.
Pros: Size, Design, Weight, cooks food nicely
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ranchcook
,San Antonio
,TX
September 12, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
High Quality
September 12, 2011
Really happy with the quality of my new steel grill saute pan. I cook a lot over wood fire and outdoor gas grills so I need heavy duty cookware. The grill saute pan is perfect for grilling vegetables. Mesh bottom is easier to clean if you let it soak in warm water a while. Great product at a great price. William Sonoma - "you done good partner"!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachgal
,san jose
,ca
September 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great pan-but large
September 12, 2011
I bought this and am going to return un-used-due to size-fabulous an-just so large that it takes up most of my grill-leaving no room for more. Wish it came in a smaller size!!!
Review 7 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bergen
Northern California
September 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great grilling pan
September 7, 2011
We've used it for "sauteing" vegetables and it worked beautifully. It seems so strange to pour liquid into a pan with holes in the bottom, but it works!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 8 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natayak
NY, NY
September 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very strudy and useful
September 7, 2011
It was just the right time to buy this. With no power for 5 days after the hurricane we used the grill daily. I cooked everything in it - veggies, fish, little hotdogs... Very sturdy and good. It lost its original color right away, and I don't think I can clean it.... But overall, it is a cool pot to have when you use you outside grill a lot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 9 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azmisslillie
Canyon TX
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome pan
September 6, 2011
This is a great pan for the grill. I bought one for myself, one for my son and one of the guys at work got one because he always goes camping. So many things I plan to do with it. High quality, but then what do you expect from W-S.
Pat
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joanie56
Deptford, NJ
September 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
LOVE THIS!
September 2, 2011
Was excited to get this Saute grill pan. It really holds alot of veggies and was actually what we were looking for. Makes grilling veggies alot easier due to it's larger size. Most grill pans are shallow, this one is perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 11 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker
Central PA
August 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful grilling tool.
August 30, 2011
Perfect pan for grilling small food items. Extremely well made. Great weight and cleans easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chisai
Texas
August 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this for cooking corn on the cob
August 27, 2011
My corn on the cob was so delicious cooked in this pan on the grill. I was so pleased with this pan I have I purchased several for friends who frequently cook vegetalbes on their grills.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 13 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tesser
Frisco, TX
August 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Life saver in Texas heat
August 27, 2011
In the record Texas heat it is nice to do all the cooking outside and not add extra heat in the house. The grill saute pan makes this even easier. It is an excellent size to hold lots of veggies and/or meats. It is easy to use and clean-up was simple. I just let the pan soak while we ate. I would recommend this pan as a great addition to your outdoor cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 14 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Dayton, OH
August 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So Fun for the Grill!
August 25, 2011
We have used this pan twice now and have loved it for steaming veggies on the grill. The handle is easily removed and attached, the lid fits nicely, and it seems very well constructed. We enjoyed using our grill in a new and interesting way and plan to use the pan for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength
Review 15 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dddddnnnnn
Clive, IA
August 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice large grilling pan!
August 24, 2011
Large size and heavy weight for using on a grill. Great for veggies or other side dishes. Only negative is that it can be a little difficult to clean up after use - not a big deal for a outdoor pan.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 16 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan327
Lynn, MA
August 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Ever Grill Pan
August 24, 2011
Although I have not yet had the chance to use this pan, I loved it as soon as I saw it. The pan is very well made and is a deep pot with a cover for grilling your favorite foods such as grilled vegetables and meats. Can't wait to use it. Thank you Williams Sonoma for making a great product at an very exceptional value.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
New York
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
didn't know I was buying scratch & dent
August 23, 2011
Nice product, nice price on sale, did not know it was a scratch and dent
Pros: nice product for grilling
Cons: dented
Review 18 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aikiwoman1
Missoula, Montana
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Steel Grill Saute Pan- a Winner
August 23, 2011
Thank you Williams Sonoma for a saute pan that makes it possible for me to saute vegetables on my grill and keep them from falling through the grates. I love sauteed veggies and having a tool that makes it possible for me to saute on my ceramic grill makes my life much easier. My only critique is that when it came time for me to clean the pan it was more difficult than I had hoped. I had to use stainless steel cleanser, scouring powder, and steel wool pads to restore the pan to its previously gleaming state.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatDill
Hulbert, OK
August 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Grill Pan EVER!!
August 19, 2011
I've only had this a week, and have already used it. I made potatoes on the grill, with olive oil and garlic. They were wonderful!! I love the sturdiness of the pan, it was easy to clean, and I couldn't beat the sale price. It's also easy to store since the handle comes off and fits inside the pan. I have yet to be disappointed from something I've purchased from Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength
Review 20 for Steel Grill Saute Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tamio
New York
August 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great for keeping veggies on top of the grill
August 18, 2011
I bought this saute pan for my boyfriend because the grate bars on his grill are too far apart and veggies slip into the burner.
This pot is ideal for cooking veggies and fish on the grill. The food stays juicy with a terrific smoky grilled flavorl.
The handle comes off easily so you can shut the grill lid.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight, functional
page1 2 next