Steel Grill Fry Pan

Meet the next generation of outdoor cookware - and fire up the flavor - with our steel grill fry pan. The perfect partner for your charcoal or gas grill, the innovative pan cooks up everything from sliced meats and poultry to seafood and vegetables. Thanks to our exclusive patent-pending perforated design, your favorite foods come in contact with the flame, taking on a savory, smoked flavor without the risk of losing them to the fire. Tiny perforations on the pan's surface expose your foods to the fire, adding rich, smoky character. Unique design keeps even the smallest ingredients safely inside the pan. After searing meat, poultry or vegetables, you can remove the handle and close the grill, letting the fire work its magic. The handle stays cool, and the lid will close easily. Simply reattach the handle when you're ready to flip and stir ingredients or to transfer the pan on and off the barbecue - it's easy even when you're wearing bulky grilling mitts. Rugged stainless-steel construction. Patent pending. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Steel Grill Fry Pan
Review 1 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TipsyMcStagger
,Norfolk
,va
September 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Veggies
September 8, 2014
Great tool for properly grilling vegetables. Its easy to remove the handle, making it possible to close the lid on the grill.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flos
,Detroit
,Mi
June 21, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Pan
June 21, 2014
First used with pork chops, came out great. Read reviews before purchasing. Took me some time, but I finally got the cleaning done. Will be looking out for a larger fry pan to cook more at one time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knyghtmare
,Murfreesboro
,AR
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy to use easy to clean - wonderful
February 22, 2014
I have several grill pans, but the several of these perforated steel pans from W-S are the best one I own. A quick spray with cooking spray and then load them up on the grill, remove the handle and close the lid. Voila! when cooking is finished, slip the handle back on and remove pan to unload and then the pan can also be used to quickly remove anything else on the grill before plunging it into a sinkfull of suds while we sit down to eat the bounty! Clean up is easy too. scrub brush and a quick scour with steel wool makes it shiny as new. ready for next weekend! I wish they offered a tiny version for my mini kamodo grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corgigirl
,Silver Spring
,MD
September 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two are even better!
September 4, 2013
I have enjoyed the one I purchased last year so much that I recently bought a second one to accomodate grilling meat in one with veggies in another when I want. The removable handle is a genius idea and means the heat doesn't transfer to my BBQ glove from the pan. Never had cleaning issues when I spray first with Pam for Grilling; I just use a Brillo pad afterward. It doesn't look pristine, but it is after all a grilling tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angela12
,Aiken
,SC
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grill Pan
August 8, 2013
We've used this pan several times to grill veggies on our Weber grill. It works great and the veggies turn out delicious. The four star rating is because it is hard to clean. Should have bought a black grill pan.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EngineersRcooks2
,Stonington
,CT
July 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thick Pan and Stout Handle - They Work
July 23, 2013
Five uses later, I think the metal thickness makes this different than my other grill pan which looks like a potato chip (well, maybe not that bad but it's warped). The detachable handle is nice also and saves my pot holder glove and of course still allows the kettle grill cover to fit air tight - clutch for controlling heat. Also toss-flipping veggies is easy with the handle. Forget about the nice silver color. After the first use it will take a sand blaster to get the silver color back. Pretty makes no difference. Worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Design
Review 7 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy4
,Dallas
,TX
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grilling pan!
July 4, 2013
I purchased this pan for grilling fish, and it's wonderful! I actually enjoy grilling now because my fish cooks so nicely and it isn't stuck to the grill. The removal handle makes the pan so easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 8 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Fayetteville
,AR
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this grill pan!
July 3, 2013
I never knew what I was missing! I'm loving all the things that I'm able to grill now- diced fruits and vegetables, kernels of corn, asparagus... It's well constructed and easy to clean (for something that has been sitting on the grill). The only reason I gave it 4/5 stars is because I have trouble getting the handle back on the pan to remove the pan from the grill. That's my only complaint- everything else I love!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: hard to reattach handle
Review 9 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChefDeJour
Ventura County, CA
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
1of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Difficult to Clean
July 3, 2013
Nightmare to clean these grilling pans. Once you grill sauces, meats or seasoned fish - be prepared that you will struggle to get these grill pans clean. Veggies seam to do fine, but once I used this for other items - the cleaning nightmare began. If I could, I'd return this and the other items I purchased...however I used them and they look awful and can't be returned. YUK.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, nightmare to clean, cleaning nightmare, black spots after use, challenge to clean
Review 10 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrillFreak
,VA
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product for grill lovers
June 26, 2013
Great product! Much better than a previous grill pan that was mesh wire covered and hard to clean. This grill pan is much easier to clean and food doesn't " fly out." This is a winner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deemer
,fort lee
,nj
June 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grill pan for "the big green egg"
June 13, 2013
I bought this pan for my son who is a lover of bbqing and grilling on his big green egg. this pan is wonderful because the handle can fold if necessary and allows circulation of air throughout the things being cooked. he just loves it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 12 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reed
,Asheville
,NC
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ideal for grilled vegetables!
June 6, 2013
I finally found an excellent solution for grilling vegetables on my gas grill! The removable handle is the best feature. Clean-up is a snap, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 13 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surfcastgirl
,Eastern Long Island
,NY
East Moriches, NY
May 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Grill Accessory!!!
May 7, 2013
I purchased this awesome grill plan last summer and let me just say it is one of the best purchases I have made! We grill year round and this pan is used every time. Perfect grilled veggies, I even toast ciabatta bread chunks for a crowd pleasing grilled veggie and bread salad! I find clean up relatively easy just by pretreating with Olive oil before use and soaking in hot sudsy water prior to washing. Any leftover food pieces comes off easily and as for the color..well..I feel its a testimony to its constant use, which in turn is a testimony to its quality...I had been on the fence about getting this for almost 2 yrs...and I'm happy I finally took the plunge...have not regretted this purchase at all!
I am now eagerly awaiting the arrival of the Steel Grill Roaster....I have big plans for this pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile
Cons: cleaning may be challenging if not pretreated
Review 14 for Steel Grill Fry Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AggieJess
,La Porte
,TX
May 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the pain in cleaning
May 29, 2012
This was one of the many wedding gifts we received from Williams-Sonoma(YAY!) and with my husband being an avid griller I thought it would be great for me to finally get some grilled veges!
However, the pan did not seem to work as I thought it would. Maybe it is because we use charcoal and wood I am not sure, but the pan is now a seared black. No amount of 'bar keepers choice' or soaking in dawn took it out. And unless you have a grill brush that will fit inside the curve of the pan, food can be stuck.
I don't know if it was truly worth the money.
I do love the detachable handle so we don't burn ourselves.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean, durability