Steel Grill Roaster

Turn your backyard grill into an outdoor kitchen - our steel grill roaster makes it easy to cook a crowd-pleasing meal in one innovative pan. Designed to work on top of your charcoal or gas grill, the perforated stainless-steel pan gives foods direct exposure to the flame while keeping even the smallest ingredients safely inside. Thanks to our exclusive patent-pending perforated design, your favorite foods will take on savory, fire-smoked flavor. Tiny perforations expose your foods to the fire, adding rich, smoky character. Unique design keeps even the smallest ingredients safely inside the pan. The roaster sears and browns beautifully, sealing in juices for succulent results. After searing meat or poultry, add vegetables, close the grill - and let the fire work its magic. Large side handles are easy to grasp, so it's simple to transfer the pan on and off the barbecue - even when you're wearing bulky grilling mitts. Patent pending. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
20 of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Steel Grill Roaster
Review 1 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonathans
,Carmichael
,Ca
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool for the BBQ
September 18, 2013
This is a great tool for BBQing. It is well made and easy to care for. It adds another level of what you can put on the grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 2 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rigged
,Springfield
,IL
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liked mine so much...
August 25, 2013
I ordered one for my Dad. The ONLY grill roaster you should ever buy. I grill a great deal and have been through a good dozen of them. This is the only one worth owning!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 3 for Steel Grill Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
spartantommy
,Edmond
,OK
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
return to sender
July 5, 2013
used one time...soaking,hand washing...nothing removed stain on sides
Pros: Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Steel Grill Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChefDeJour
,Southern Cal
,CA
Ventura County, CA
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works But Difficult To Clean
July 3, 2013
Works perfectly, great for grilling lots of veggies, corn on the cob and chicken. I cut a whole chicken in half, laid halves side by side-fit perfectly. No losing parts into the grill. Holes are perfectly sized to prevent "flare ups" providing you use the proper heat settings. Unfortunately,incredibly difficult to clean. I cooked some proscuitto wrapped figs - cleaning nightmare. Same after grilling the chicken. Spent 30 minutes trying to get this clean. Finally, gave up. I don't have three days to scrub, so there are black and brown spots all over. It serves the purpose, but if you wish for it to look nice after use - forget it. If anyone that gave this five stars has a secret to cleaning it - do share!! I tried grill brush, steel, barkeepers helper, lemon....nothing worked. I'll use it, but I will never ever like cleaning it.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacyJax
,Jacksonville
,FL
June 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used It - Loved It
June 21, 2013
This is big enough to grill any kind of pork or beef roast and to hold the vegetables.
Convenient "one pot" meal on the grill!
If you only needed to grill veggies, the roaster holds a large amount and you can slowly roast them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Steel Grill Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lupa
,Freedom
,NH
Freedom NH
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grill roaster
June 20, 2013
Definitely a handy addition to grilling utensils. Grilling veggies and fruits now convenient and no loss of smaller pieces . I would suggest spraying with Pam or similar to avoid sticking but beware there will be "heat" discoloration. Lupa
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, heat discoloration
Review 7 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rivrrunner2006
,Boise
,ID
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
steel grill roaster
June 18, 2013
I've used it once, so far. A whole chicken with sliced peppers and dijon & garlic baby red adn yukon gold potatoes. It did a great job, though my learning curve for timing is in need of adjustment.
It cleaned up much easier than some of the other reviews led me to think. I did rub the top side with a bit of canola/olive oil blend prior to placing food in. A stern scrubbing with a two sided sponge got most of the junk off. It retained some off color, but it was used on the grill, so that will happen. Also, purchasing it on sale makes it that much sweeter. Reccommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneyinTX
,Groesbeck
,TX
October 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grill Roaster
October 27, 2012
Purchased this pan for grilling beef/chicken fajitas with sliced vegetables. Also great for grilling fish & shrimp. The design of this pan is perfect for most of our outdoor grilling. You don't have to worry about smaller items falling through the grates and you still get all of the smoke flavor. Clean with a SOS pad and throw in the dishwasher. There may be a few dark spots left from the smoke but pan is certainly clean. Love this griller!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Repoman99
Venice fl
August 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition to my arsenal
August 21, 2011
You can't go wrong with this product if you like to grill shrimp and vegies
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny3
Falcon
August 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Birthday Gift
August 19, 2011
I purchased this for my son for his birthday. He loves to grill veggies,and has wanted a grilling basket.
This was perfect..!
Pros: Durable, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueCooking101
Elkhart IN
August 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Value
August 11, 2011
I bought one of these pans for my husband for Father's Day, he liked it so much and told everybody how great it was.
I then purchased one for my son-in-law.
It is a great pan and so easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 12 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBarlow
Wetumka, Ok
July 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift idea for the 'griller'!
July 21, 2011
I purchased roaster for my son, who loves to grill. He has a grill basket but this Roaster is by far his favorice piece of grilling equipment. Great for vegetables or fruits & easy to clean, which is a plus.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Steel Grill Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ncsailor
Charlotte, NC
July 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great, hard to clean
July 21, 2011
I use this regularly to roast tomatoes, vegetables...really anything we want to roast on the grill. It works beautifully but I think the other reviewer who suggests not cleaning it & treating it like your grill might be onto something. I soak it in a sinkful of hot water & oxi-clean laundry powder, which loosens up the burnt-on food and then scrub it with steel wool. I never try to get it to LOOK pretty, just get the chunks off. Pre-oiling or spraying doesn't help and if you don't use a spray meant specifically for grilling it actually makes it worse.
That said, the product works really well and I'l continue to use it a lot!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 14 for Steel Grill Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RubyB
Las Vegas
July 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
2of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Plan to get this Roaster, Sunday
July 14, 2011
i don't have this pan yet, but own three flat grill trays from another cooking store. i plan to use this pan like i do with the trays. oil the pan first, cook my food and use the grill daddy brush to clean it while the pan is still hot. then it will be ready for next time. i don't understand why you are all obsessing about getting this pan so immaculately clean. do you scrub your grill grates to a shine after each use?
Pros: Size, Design
Review 15 for Steel Grill Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LanceM
Huntsville, Texas
July 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used Once, recent purchase of Steel Grill Roaster
July 7, 2011
Performed as expected, I grilled a Fatty (see You Tube if you are not familiar) and the Recipes say to smoke over Indirect heat, but I used a Weber and placed the coals on the sides for the indirect heat effect. Product worked perfectly for my expectations. I will experiment with different meats and recipes.
Pros: Durable, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 16 for Steel Grill Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaite
Maine
July 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Roasts great, a "B" to clean
July 5, 2011
This roaster really does cook well. We love how moist and flavorful marinated pork tenderloins come out using this, BUT it is not fun to clean~ It should not take more time clean than it takes to grill and dine ..takes all the fun away! Next time we will try searing the meat first directly on the grill and then placing in the pan lined with foil to finish...stay posted.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, yes difficult to clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kasy
new york
July 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite grill for making ribs and vegetables
July 2, 2011
great for grilling fish, ribs and vegetables. It should be oiled before grilling to help with the cleaning process.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 18 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredtopia
Leesville, SC
July 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful for the outdoor cooking enthusiast!
July 1, 2011
I love this roaster! I use it 2-4 times per week. It is excellent for cooking okra, peppers, carrots, asparagus, etc. Chicken quarters come out great --- less flare-ups, nice and juicy. Don't stress over the clean-up. Resolve yourself to the fact that it will be "clean enough" --- but it won't come shiny clean. This is a very durable, well-made product. The metal frame that holds it together is nice. You will have fun cooking with this roaster!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rollerbar
June 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This BBQ Pan Works Great~
June 28, 2011
The roaster is a good size, I'm glad I purchased this one over the round fry pan style. Listening to other reviews about cleaning I made sure to season the pan first time use. I used Olive Oil and brushed on well. Then I placed on the heated BBQ and let the roaster get real hot. Tossed in my zucchini slices that were mixed with S & P and Olive Oil and watched them brown just right. Added good flavor than just boiling our sauting them. Cleaning was easier, not many char marks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 20 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizW
NC
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't clean this--treat it like your grill!
June 20, 2011
Got this for my husband for Father's day. Today tried pork roast 4 lbs--bone out and tied--with WS dry rub and a BBQ sauce finish--browned it in the grill pan on grill and then roasted on the cool side of gas grill--took about 1 1/4hour. YUM! Last 30 minutes put diced salted and peppered butternut squash around and under the pork, stirred twice. Kids thought they were home fries. I rinsed the roaster in hot water, scraped off the char, and left it on the covered grill next to the pizza stone. Why clean it any further? Tomorrow pork/veg stir fry with leftovers! Get this if you love to BBQ. Can be used as a pot or as a roaster. Can't wait to try brisket. Guessing I will use it often--even in winter here in NC.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight, fun!
page1 2 next