This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Steel Grill Roaster

Turn your backyard grill into an outdoor kitchen - our steel grill roaster makes it easy to cook a crowd-pleasing meal in one innovative pan. Designed to work on top of your charcoal or gas grill, the perforated stainless-steel pan gives foods direct exposure to the flame while keeping even the smallest ingredients safely inside. Thanks to our exclusive patent-pending perforated design, your favorite foods will take on savory, fire-smoked flavor. Tiny perforations expose your foods to the fire, adding rich, smoky character. Unique design keeps even the smallest ingredients safely inside the pan. The roaster sears and browns beautifully, sealing in juices for succulent results. After searing meat or poultry, add vegetables, close the grill - and let the fire work its magic. Large side handles are easy to grasp, so it's simple to transfer the pan on and off the barbecue - even when you're wearing bulky grilling mitts. Patent pending. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Steel Grill Roaster
Review 1 for Steel Grill Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neverwill
,CT
July 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Convenient size, sturdy
July 14, 2014
This has been a great size pan to grill various sized vegetables from asparagus to mushrooms. Size gives everything exposure to heat & smoke, and the holes are small enough that food won't fall through. There is also enough room to move around the food without it spilling out over the sides.
The only negative is that I have to leave it out on the grill until it's cooled enough to handle before bringing it in to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Cons: handles get hot
Review 2 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
randallc
,dallas
,tx
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great grill pan
June 19, 2014
bought this a few weeks ago and used it for a dinner with friends; they wanted one too. great for grilling squash, onions, and potatoes to serve with burgers; nice instead of fries; ordered another one for a friend
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 3 for Steel Grill Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cavanese
,Raleigh
,NC
May 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Grills great-Clean-up not so much
May 20, 2014
I used this for the first time on Sunday with the Pork Loin and Peaches recipe from W-S recipes. The pork loin turned out really well, the peaches not so much. Most were burned and stuck to the grill pan by the time the recipe said to cook them (30minutes). The clean-up is horrendous. I have soaked it 3 days in hot water with dish detergent, then dishwasher soap, and again in dish detergent. I have scrubbed it with a steel brush to no avail. It still has so much cooked food on left on it, I don't think I will ever use it again. I love the idea of it, but the clean-up is ridiculous.
Review 4 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonathans
,Carmichael
,Ca
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great tool for the BBQ
September 18, 2013
This is a great tool for BBQing. It is well made and easy to care for. It adds another level of what you can put on the grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 5 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rigged
,Springfield
,IL
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Liked mine so much...
August 25, 2013
I ordered one for my Dad. The ONLY grill roaster you should ever buy. I grill a great deal and have been through a good dozen of them. This is the only one worth owning!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 6 for Steel Grill Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
spartantommy
,Edmond
,OK
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
return to sender
July 5, 2013
used one time...soaking,hand washing...nothing removed stain on sides
Pros: Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Steel Grill Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChefDeJour
,Southern Cal
,CA
Ventura County, CA
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Works But Difficult To Clean
July 3, 2013
Works perfectly, great for grilling lots of veggies, corn on the cob and chicken. I cut a whole chicken in half, laid halves side by side-fit perfectly. No losing parts into the grill. Holes are perfectly sized to prevent "flare ups" providing you use the proper heat settings. Unfortunately,incredibly difficult to clean. I cooked some proscuitto wrapped figs - cleaning nightmare. Same after grilling the chicken. Spent 30 minutes trying to get this clean. Finally, gave up. I don't have three days to scrub, so there are black and brown spots all over. It serves the purpose, but if you wish for it to look nice after use - forget it. If anyone that gave this five stars has a secret to cleaning it - do share!! I tried grill brush, steel, barkeepers helper, lemon....nothing worked. I'll use it, but I will never ever like cleaning it.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 8 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacyJax
,Jacksonville
,FL
June 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Used It - Loved It
June 21, 2013
This is big enough to grill any kind of pork or beef roast and to hold the vegetables.
Convenient "one pot" meal on the grill!
If you only needed to grill veggies, the roaster holds a large amount and you can slowly roast them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Steel Grill Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lupa
,Freedom
,NH
Freedom NH
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Grill roaster
June 20, 2013
Definitely a handy addition to grilling utensils. Grilling veggies and fruits now convenient and no loss of smaller pieces . I would suggest spraying with Pam or similar to avoid sticking but beware there will be "heat" discoloration. Lupa
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, heat discoloration
Review 10 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rivrrunner2006
,Boise
,ID
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
steel grill roaster
June 18, 2013
I've used it once, so far. A whole chicken with sliced peppers and dijon & garlic baby red adn yukon gold potatoes. It did a great job, though my learning curve for timing is in need of adjustment.
It cleaned up much easier than some of the other reviews led me to think. I did rub the top side with a bit of canola/olive oil blend prior to placing food in. A stern scrubbing with a two sided sponge got most of the junk off. It retained some off color, but it was used on the grill, so that will happen. Also, purchasing it on sale makes it that much sweeter. Reccommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Steel Grill Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneyinTX
,Groesbeck
,TX
October 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Great Grill Roaster
October 27, 2012
Purchased this pan for grilling beef/chicken fajitas with sliced vegetables. Also great for grilling fish & shrimp. The design of this pan is perfect for most of our outdoor grilling. You don't have to worry about smaller items falling through the grates and you still get all of the smoke flavor. Clean with a SOS pad and throw in the dishwasher. There may be a few dark spots left from the smoke but pan is certainly clean. Love this griller!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight