Steel Grill Perforated Meatloaf Pan

Put a flavorful spin on classic meat loaf by cooking it on your outdoor grill. Our perforated pan cooks and browns meat loaf to juicy perfection while adding rich, smoky flavor and allowing excess fat to drain away. Heavy-gauge stainless-steel construction. Perforated stainless-steel insert drains away excess fat and makes it easy to lift out the meat loaf for serving. Dishwasher safe. Includes recipe. 10 1/2" x 5 1/2" x 3" high. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Steel Grill Perforated Meatloaf Pan
Review 1 for Steel Grill Perforated Meatloaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GloriaM
,Summerville
,SC
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Meatloaf Ever!!
August 13, 2014
I used this pan and loved it!! The loaf was moist and had a smokey flavor. I suggest indirect grilling and grilling baked potatos along side. This is a new summer favorite!!
Pros: Versatile
Review 2 for Steel Grill Perforated Meatloaf Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jackie63
,Ann Arbor
,MI
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as good as expected
July 13, 2014
This pan really doesn't result in the smoky tasting meatloaf I had hoped for, and the open bottom means that I had to buy disposable aluminum pans to put under this pan to catch the grease.
Review 3 for Steel Grill Perforated Meatloaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeadiePie
,Tucson
,AZ
September 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pan
September 16, 2013
I made my first meatloaf last night with this pan. It was wonderful!!!! Brilliant design to have the fat release from the open bottom using the perforated insert. We have a wood pellet grill and the aromas circulate the pan upside and downside for perfect meatloaf. I made Mexicali Meatloaf and now I want to try the recipe on W-S that came with the pan.
I was worried that it might be dry, but it was very good.
You go Williams-Sonoma!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, less fat in meatloaf due to drainage from bottom
Review 4 for Steel Grill Perforated Meatloaf Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SeaMist
,Bremerton
,WA
February 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
23of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
hoodwinked
February 9, 2013
I was totally unaware that the pan has no bottom! I was shocked when I got this. Granted they said you can make meat loaf on the BBQ but they didn't say that is the only place you could make it and no picture shows that it has no bottom. Other than the BBQ this pan is worthless.
They should have in plane view that this pan is not for indoor use.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Design, no bottom
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Lilah1313
Fort Worth, TX
Posted June 25, 2014
Maybe you had a hood over your eyes. There is clearly a pic with the mesh out of the pan, and the pan having no bottom. I don't think this would work so well for a grill if it DID have a bottom in it.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted June 22, 2014
Top 25 Contributor
Steel Grill Perforated Meatloaf Pan
There is a picture of the pan showing the hollow bottom for the grill. This pan deserves a better rating than 1 star.
You should return the pan to William Sonoma if you are unhappy with the product. They have wonderful customer service.
:)
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Steel Grill Perforated Meatloaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ahdah
,Aiken
,SC
August 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan and recipe
August 14, 2012
I used the recipe just so I would know how to use the pan. It was delicious and very moist. My meatloaf did not look as dark on the top as the picture. It took over an hour and fifteen minutes and the pan cleaned right up. It was in the 90's so my kitchen did not heat up. I'll make it many more times. Next time I will leave off the bacon and cover with a homemade Bar B Q sauce.
I would like to see you put all the recipes from the steel grill pans on your web page.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Steel Grill Perforated Meatloaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Outdoor Meatloaf
June 21, 2012
I have been making delicious turkey meatloaf on the gas grill with this neat pan. I use finely chopped celery, carrots, and onion )softened in a pan with grapeseed oil), a small amount of shredded cheese, breadcrumbs, an egg or two, and the new WS hamburger seasoning. Top it with barbecue sauce ( I make my own.) and serve with mashed potatoes and grilled sweetcorn wagon wheels, and you have great summertime meatloaf dinner. Drippings, which are few if you use turkey thigh, go into the drip pan of the grill, and the loaf comes out super moist. Spray the pan with grapeseed oil, and the loaf will come out fairly easily.
Pros: Size, Design, fun, novel
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Steel Grill Perforated Meatloaf Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drp7092
,Clarkston
,MI
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Way to make Meatloaf
June 6, 2012
I really love this meatloaf pan and will purchase a second one so that I can serve it to company. My three teens and husband raved about the taste of the meatloaf. Make sure you spray the pan very well. I forgot and had a tough time cleaning it. That wasn't the product though that was me! I made a basic meatloaf recipe and for the glaze I mixed half a cup of ketchup with three dashes of Worcestershire sauce, two dashes of hot sauce and three tbs of brown sugar.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean