This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Steel Grill Chef's Pan with Lid

Meet the next generation of outdoor cookware and fire up the flavor. Our innovative chef's pan lets you cook a sizzling variety of foods right on the backyard grill, from sliced meats and poultry to seafood and vegetables. It's great for stirring and tossing small pieces without losing them to wide set grill grates. Perforated stainless steel brings foods in contact with the flame to impart a delicious, smoky flavor-without the risk of losing them to the fire. The sloped pan sears and browns beautifully, and its smooth surface makes it easy to stir and toss ingredients. Removable handle allows for closed-grill cooking (and easier cleaning). Perforated lid retains smoke and steam for moist, flavorful results. Dishwasher safe. Recipe included. 8" x 23 1/4" x 12" high. 2 lb. 8 oz. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Steel Grill Chef's Pan with Lid
Review 1 for Steel Grill Chef's Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EasyGoing
,Tampa
,FL
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Awesome Grill Pan
January 24, 2014
Just received this last week and used it last night. Super quality and easy to clean. Works great for veggies or meats and is a good size for the grill. Removable handle makes life easy. Wish I would have purchased the other size as well!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Steel Grill Chef's Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knyghtmare
,murfreesboro
,AR
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Heavy duty and multi uses
August 20, 2013
I had wanted this pan for over a year and took the plung. It is heavy. the lid fits well and the handle is secure. works well on the grill and also as a seive. I clean it like any good stainless steel pot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Steel Grill Chef's Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonathans
,Carmichael
,Ca
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
This is a great BBQ tool
July 8, 2013
This is a very handy BBQ tool. Great for the small items that you want to grill without loosing it to the grill. I like the fact that the handle is removable.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Steel Grill Chef's Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OtterBSlim
,Champaign
,IL
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Grill Pan's A Winner
June 28, 2013
This lidded pan is great for grilling vegetables. It's easy to joggle and flip zucchini slices, and onions and pepper shards. It's the grilling equivalent of sautéing. As I write this a many decades old memory materializes. It's a screen basket popcorn maker -- maybe 1930's vintage. I've got to try grilling popcorn in this basket. .
Review 5 for Steel Grill Chef's Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LZAMBRANO
,Signal Hills
,CA
August 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great item
August 8, 2012
I like it a lot the steel grill chef's pan with lid, is very useful, and great price
Review 6 for Steel Grill Chef's Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammie2
,Attica
,IN
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
grill'in vegetables
July 25, 2012
I bought this for my husband, He's the cook in the family and he had used this for grilling the vegetables from his garden. It's a wonderful piece that contains the vegetables and let's you have the fresh grill flavor. Thanks so much for a wonderful pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Steel Grill Chef's Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TonyTheDrummer
,1000 Oaks
,Ca
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
This Grill Pan Is Different!!!!!!
June 26, 2012
It is NOT a wire pan like all the rest of them. This is a perforated stainless steel pan that feels like a pan...... not a wire strainer!!
I love to cook all the shish kabob veggies on this pan while the meat (only) is cooking on the skewer. No more hassles trying to compromise between veggie cook time vs meat cook time, as they are totally independent f eachother.
Also great for grilled asparagus and grill sautee shrimp and/or scallops!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: somewhat difficult to clean if you need "new" clea
Review 8 for Steel Grill Chef's Pan with Lid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
icboulder
,Boulder
,CO
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Great pan for grill
June 22, 2012
I specifically was looking for a new pan to cook onions on the grill. This pan seems to fit the bill and more too. I used it right away and was very pleased. I hope that WS will publish recipes for this pan and give us an idea how long to cook veggies and for how long. Love that it has a lid.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight