Steel Cooling Rack

Freshly baked cakes, cookies and breads cool uniformly on this rack, which is elevated to keep their undersides crisp.Commercial-quality chrome-plated-steel rack with closely set wires.Easily supports breads and cakes; prevents cookies from slipping through.Fits inside a standard half-sheet pan for glazing and finishing baked goods.Raised design lets air circulate underneath, keeping undersides crisp.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Steel Cooling Rack
Review 1 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Steel Cooling Rack
April 13, 2014
The Perfect Cooling & Baking Rack.
Works Well for Bacon Too.
Easy Clean Up & Easy To Store Under Your Baking Sheets.
Treat Yourself
Love & Sunshine!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer27
,Overland Park
,KS
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for small space
November 11, 2013
This is my go-to cooling rack for almost all my baking projects. It has enough surface area to fit all my items ready to be cooled and still fits perfectly on my countertop.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 3 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrMyagi
,campbell
,ca
July 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best cooling rack ever!
July 18, 2013
This cooling rack is not only strong, but it is easy to clean as well. I will be using this rack to bake and broil a whole bunch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindyfromPA
,Pittsburgh
,PA
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fits half-sheet pan perfectly!
February 11, 2013
The steel cooling rack is well made and is easy to clean up after using to cook chicken wings. It fits our half-sheet pan perfectly. No complaints here.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, fits half-sheet pan
Review 5 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nicely made rack
January 29, 2013
Just got this yesterday and used it for the brownies I had to make today. A good sized and weight rack. Easy to wash and fits into a half sheet cookie rack easily.
A good buy all the way around.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 6 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crablady
,Kilmarnock
,VA
Kilmarnock, VA
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy & Great Quality
October 30, 2012
A great buy! Sturdy rack and good size. Easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 7 for Steel Cooling Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Alternate Cooling Rack
June 30, 2012
I use this cooling rack not only for cooling cookies and cakes, but as a cooking rack. I have used to cook bone-in chicken breast, chicken legs, bacon and for roasts in a roasting pan. Cleans easily. I find as a cooling rack, if you have small items they slip through the slats. This is a great alternative to the gold-tone non-stick cooling rack. You won't be disappointed. I alternate between the two. Great price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Steel Cooling Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid and Sturdy
June 26, 2012
I have had this for almost a year now and it has held up really nicely.
This rack is solid and sturdy. The finish on the rack is durable and smooth. There is enough room for a dozen plus cookies and multiple loaves of bread. This is also the perfect size to fit in a sheet pan.
It cleans up nicely and is way too solid to bend. I can tell that this will last for ages.
Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight