Steel Cooling Rack

Freshly baked cakes, cookies and breads cool uniformly on this rack, which is elevated to keep their undersides crisp.Commercial-quality chrome-plated-steel rack with closely set wires.Easily supports breads and cakes; prevents cookies from slipping through.Fits inside a standard half-sheet pan for glazing and finishing baked goods.Raised design lets air circulate underneath, keeping undersides crisp.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Steel Cooling Rack
Review 1 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Steel Cooling Rack
April 13, 2014
The Perfect Cooling & Baking Rack.
Works Well for Bacon Too.
Easy Clean Up & Easy To Store Under Your Baking Sheets.
Treat Yourself
Love & Sunshine!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer27
,Overland Park
,KS
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for small space
November 11, 2013
This is my go-to cooling rack for almost all my baking projects. It has enough surface area to fit all my items ready to be cooled and still fits perfectly on my countertop.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 3 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrMyagi
,campbell
,ca
July 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best cooling rack ever!
July 18, 2013
This cooling rack is not only strong, but it is easy to clean as well. I will be using this rack to bake and broil a whole bunch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindyfromPA
,Pittsburgh
,PA
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fits half-sheet pan perfectly!
February 11, 2013
The steel cooling rack is well made and is easy to clean up after using to cook chicken wings. It fits our half-sheet pan perfectly. No complaints here.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, fits half-sheet pan
Review 5 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nicely made rack
January 29, 2013
Just got this yesterday and used it for the brownies I had to make today. A good sized and weight rack. Easy to wash and fits into a half sheet cookie rack easily.
A good buy all the way around.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 6 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crablady
,Kilmarnock
,VA
Kilmarnock, VA
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy & Great Quality
October 30, 2012
A great buy! Sturdy rack and good size. Easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 7 for Steel Cooling Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Alternate Cooling Rack
June 30, 2012
I use this cooling rack not only for cooling cookies and cakes, but as a cooking rack. I have used to cook bone-in chicken breast, chicken legs, bacon and for roasts in a roasting pan. Cleans easily. I find as a cooling rack, if you have small items they slip through the slats. This is a great alternative to the gold-tone non-stick cooling rack. You won't be disappointed. I alternate between the two. Great price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Steel Cooling Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid and Sturdy
June 26, 2012
I have had this for almost a year now and it has held up really nicely.
This rack is solid and sturdy. The finish on the rack is durable and smooth. There is enough room for a dozen plus cookies and multiple loaves of bread. This is also the perfect size to fit in a sheet pan.
It cleans up nicely and is way too solid to bend. I can tell that this will last for ages.
Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophieandbuddy
Myrtle Beach
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy for making lots of cookies
August 2, 2011
Nice sturdy cookie rack! Which I had ordered more than one. Will go to my local store and buy another one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seriousshopper
Plainview, New York
March 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cool Cooling Rack
March 14, 2011
I bought two of these racks, and they are fabulous. They fit into the WS sheet pans and thus it is easy to move the racks from one place to another without leaving crumbs behind. In addition, the racks are sturdy and easy to clean. Great purchase!
Review 11 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookFromHenderson
Henderson, NV
November 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cooling Rack
November 8, 2010
In the Fall, I am baking constantly. This cooling rack is an indispensable part of the baking experience. Buy one and never have to replace it. It's a must-have in my kitchen..
Review 12 for Steel Cooling Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SugarNSpice
Houston, TX
October 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just average rack.
October 19, 2010
Finish not as smooth, nor is the weight as substantial, as other racks purchased elsewhere. Disappointing given the writeup. And I usually find WS items to be above average quality.
Review 13 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kajo
Minong, WI
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and fits half-sheet pans!
June 25, 2010
I bought 2 for weekly bread making and am very happy with these sturdy racks. They fit perfectly into half sheet pans and store nicely inside or outside of the pans. Easier to clean than other racks, these will no doubt last throughout my baking years! Fast delivery, too!
Review 14 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warewolf
Georgetown MA
April 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must needed cooling rack for my
April 14, 2010
pizzelles. I make alot of pizzelles around the holidays and this steel cooling rack is just what i needed. Plenty of room to cool the cookies and they clean up well also.
Review 15 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kamos
Dallas
December 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a must for your baking, etc.
December 17, 2009
The rack is great, but all WS items are. It does the job and I'd definitely recommend it.
Review 16 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrisf
Iowa
May 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome rack
May 18, 2009
The rack is nice and sturdy, it is a lot better than some flimsy racks I have used.  It would be great if you made the same rack but also in a smaller size to fit in a 9x13 cake pan for keeping meat out of grease, etc...
Review 17 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jersey
GA
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
February 26, 2009
I used the rack when making sugar cookies with my granddaughter and it worked GREAT!
Review 18 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethww
Atlanta, GA
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only cooling rack anyone should ever own
February 25, 2009
This is a great study rack. You can put an entire cake sheet pan on it to cool off. This is ideal for the serious bakers. You will never have to get another, unless of course you need more than you thought.
Review 19 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carl
Chicago, IL
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest wire cooling rack
February 5, 2009
I love it! Its big enough to hold alot of cookies, but small enough for easy City storage. Easy to clean too.
Review 20 for Steel Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy
Plymouth, MI
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and holds a lot of cookies!
January 8, 2009
Finally, a rack that will hold a number of cookies, and that has feet that actually get them off the counter! And it is sturdy and well made. If you need cooling racks, these are awesome.
page1 2 next