Steakhouse Rub

Top steakhouses rely on savory seasoning blends like ours for tender, juicy steaks with incomparable flavor. Designed to enhance the natural character of premium beef, our signature rub is just what you need to cook up restaurant-quality steaks at home. Our all-natural blend combines California garlic and onion with Pacific sea salt, brown sugar, Worcestershire and peppery spices. Preparation couldn't be simpler - just rub onto steak, then grill, broil or pan-fry as usual. Rub is packed in an airtight tin to ensure freshness. 3 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Steakhouse Rub
Review 1 for Steakhouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zuckererbse
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
June 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The very best there is!
June 11, 2014
Dear Williams-Sonoma,
Please never ever discontinue this wonderful blend. It is a handy little timesaver, that turns every steak into a masterpiece. I'll season my steaks and then let them come to room temperature, this will let the rub do what it needs to do. Wonderful, each and every time.
Pros: Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Steakhouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaBean
Las Vegas, NV
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Flavor- truly enhances the food
January 5, 2014
I got this as part of a gift. I'm always a little arrogant about using premixed seasonings-- I pride myself on my ability to season and cook. Only amateurs buy the seasoning packets, right?
With that said, this is amazing. We used it on not just steak, but pork, chicken-- it's fantastic.
When we ran out, we were sad. It's become my excuse to shop at W-S... "Sorry honey, had to get the rub... and a new spatula... and this knife..."
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Steakhouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really great flavor
August 9, 2013
I use this on steaks, then top them with slow roasted garlic before serving. Fantastic!
Review 4 for Steakhouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Definitely Makes A Difference
June 28, 2012
I received as part of a gift and now I am hooked. It is amazing. I have tried on different types of steaks and each one was quite tasty. I wish there was more in the tin for the price. I have even tried sparingly, still tastes amazing.