Steakhouse Rub

Top steakhouses rely on savory seasoning blends like ours for tender, juicy steaks with incomparable flavor. Designed to enhance the natural character of premium beef, our signature rub is just what you need to cook up restaurant-quality steaks at home. Our all-natural blend combines California garlic and onion with Pacific sea salt, brown sugar, Worcestershire and peppery spices. Preparation couldn't be simpler - just rub onto steak, then grill, broil or pan-fry as usual. Rub is packed in an airtight tin to ensure freshness. 3 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Steakhouse Rub
Review 1 for Steakhouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaBean
Las Vegas, NV
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Flavor- truly enhances the food
January 5, 2014
I got this as part of a gift. I'm always a little arrogant about using premixed seasonings-- I pride myself on my ability to season and cook. Only amateurs buy the seasoning packets, right?
With that said, this is amazing. We used it on not just steak, but pork, chicken-- it's fantastic.
When we ran out, we were sad. It's become my excuse to shop at W-S... "Sorry honey, had to get the rub... and a new spatula... and this knife..."
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Steakhouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really great flavor
August 9, 2013
I use this on steaks, then top them with slow roasted garlic before serving. Fantastic!
Review 3 for Steakhouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Definitely Makes A Difference
June 28, 2012
I received as part of a gift and now I am hooked. It is amazing. I have tried on different types of steaks and each one was quite tasty. I wish there was more in the tin for the price. I have even tried sparingly, still tastes amazing.
Review 4 for Steakhouse Rub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chefboyardee
September 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product
September 6, 2011
It's a good product but I feel the coffee rub is better.I hope you don't discontinue the coffee rub.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Steakhouse Rub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Michaelsapple
Ft Lauderdale
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
1of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so hot
June 30, 2011
I was angry and disappointed when they just stopped the coffee rub and substituted this blend. Although it isn't bad, it's not all that different than just mixing salt, garlic and onions. The coffee rub was a bit more complex and unique. My steak loving friends and family are no longer big fans of a company that changes things with little or no notice.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients, needs additions
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bulamama
roseville
Posted July 23, 2013
meh
Boring not anything as unique as the coffee grind...Too bad was as it was waste of $$$.You were absolutely on target....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Steakhouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moaufan
georgia
June 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Best Angus NY Strip Ever
June 25, 2011
Since the coffee rub had gotten scarce I bought the steakhouse rub and it is excellent. It crusted nicely holding in the juices. I would recommend this rub to any steak lover.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Steakhouse Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vick48
clearwater florida
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very tasty
April 4, 2011
i've tried them all. This rub brings out the flavor of a great steak, rather than overwheming it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor