Staub Cast-Iron Saucepan

Slow-simmer sauces, melt butter, make oatmeal or reheat soups with this even-heating cast-iron saucepan. Staub's innovative enamel coating takes cooking with cast iron to the next level with improved performance, style and durability. Multi-coat enameling ensures strength and heat resistance and creates a deep, vibrantly colored "majolique" finish similar in appearance to fine ceramic for oven-to-table presentation. Resistant to rust, chipping and cracking, the coating requires no additional seasoning like some other cast-iron pieces. The specially formulated black matte interior enamel of each piece contains traces of quartz, giving it additional heat resistance and a rougher surface resulting in better browning. The smooth enameled base is compatible with all cooktops including induction. Dozens of precisely placed bumps on the lid's interior funnel evaporated juices directly back down on top of the food itself for more even basting. Extra-heavy lid seals in moisture for tender, flavorful results. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron Saucepan
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aceholly
,Chesapeake
,Va
Chesapeake va
April 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Please read and offer help!!
April 3, 2014
I love the staub fry pan! Its great and w/ oil u r good 2 go! I am trying to get away from non stick as I am tired of having to buy them. I need help though with this one. I bought it but I'm scared 2 use it! I understand with the fry pan that I have to use oil, it's a simple concept to me bc I am cooking meat so pretty simple2 understand. This sauce pan though. I don't know how to use it. What about if I just wanted 2 heat some milk? Or if I wanted to just open up a can of soup to heat it up? I mean, I wouldn't put oil in it first.... Right? So wouldn't the milk, soup, stick & burn?im confused on this issue. I have always used non stick so I have never had 2 think about it but now I'm using staub & I don't know what 2 do when it comes 2 liquids or foods that you wouldn't use oil or butter first. If anyone could please leave me comments on how to proceed I would b grateful! Oh, r the spray oils bad for ur pans? I have heard they are.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebwt
,Henrico
,VA
Richmond, VA
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this saucepan!!!!
November 29, 2013
I just started buying Staub about a year ago. I love cooking in my pots and frying pans, but this saucepan has quickly become my favorite piece. The shape seems a bit unusual, but it fits perfectly on the burner, holds plenty of liquid, maintains heat beautifully, and cleans up in a snap. I made incredible gravy yesterday and did not have to worry about it scorching in the pan.
Can't recommend this highly enough!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron Saucepan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bessoncape
Massachusetts
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Shape
February 23, 2011
I could not wait to get my hands on this pot because the shape and blue color were irresistible to me. I had some trouble getting a pot delivered that did not have cosmetic enamel problems. After two shipments with flaws (one with a sharp shard sticking out of the enamel and another with air bubbles on the handle) I bought one in person where I could inspect it myself . The pot heats up evenly and as one would expect holds heat well. Easy to clean with little to no sticking. I am happy with the purchase and am considering buying more pieces however, if I do it will be in person.
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron Saucepan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karne
Annandale VA
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
more versatile than you'd think
February 2, 2011
I received this as a gift from someone intrigued with the magnetic woodent trivet that came with the pot (which really is HANDY!). The shape/size looks odd at first, but deep and narrow proved to be be very useful for small quantities as well as larger volumes. The thick cast iron holds heat so it's great for serving at the table, along with the good looking ceramic coating! In fact, it is so colorfully pretty that I have been keeping it on my counter, which works because it has a small footprint -- about like my garlic keeper.
Review 5 for Staub Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KelleyD
Los Angeles
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful.
January 14, 2011
So nice to look at but also heats up quickly and evenly. Cleaning hasn't been an issue. Love the tall skinny proportion; unusual and unique.