Staub Cast-Iron Round Gratin Baking Dish

Staub's innovative enamel coating takes cast-iron cooking to the next level with improved performance, style and durability. Whether you're using it for berry cobblers or macaroni & cheese, this cast-iron French favorite is adept at coaxing crispy brown crusts or toppings. Heavyweight enameled cast iron transfers and retains heat evenly. Matte Black selection features multi-coat enameling with low-gloss matte finish. Resistant to rust, chipping and cracking, the coating requires no additional seasoning like some other cast-iron pieces. Specially formulated black matte interior enamel contains traces of quartz, giving it additional heat resistance and a rougher surface for better browning. Dishwasher safe. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron Round Gratin Baking Dish
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron Round Gratin Baking Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sunny Isles Beach
,FL
March 12, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite to heat and serve directly in
March 12, 2016
I've eaten in Le Château Frontenac in Quebec city last month and at lunch time and they serve my dish in it. Amazingly surprise I felt in love with.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron Round Gratin Baking Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Louisville
,KY
December 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these!!!
December 6, 2015
I purchased the 6 inch roasters. I have owned them for less than a week and I am having so much fun with them. So far I have made wonderful cookies, eggs and arepas (South American corn cakes filled with cheese) in them. Everything comes out with a beautiful crust on the outside and soft on the inside. They are so easy to clean because everything slides right out. I was a little hesitant to spend so much on such small pans, but for my small family they work great. They are perfect for using in the toaster oven too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron Round Gratin Baking Dish
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, CA
December 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great! But small.
December 23, 2013
I ordered all three sizes of this pan, and they came staggered as two of them were on backorder. The largest one came today, and it is great! But I cannot imagine using the other two as they would simply be too small. I cook for two and the largest size is perfect for a small casserole or gratin, with a few leftovers. The smaller sizes would be perfect for individual servings, I imagine. However, I will be sending them back and just keeping the largest size. It is worth noting that they are also quite shallow-- less so than they appear on the website.
Cons: size not intuitive
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron Round Gratin Baking Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! Love it!
November 30, 2012
Not color basil other I have but use those for guests anyway. This just arrived, imagine egg white breakfasts perfect for cheese english muffin n other quick, small on the go. Will work any cooktop n oven too. Small dishes like stuffed or sweet potato bake, few shrimp, or apples, small cobbler or griled cheese-why bring out huge, bulky cookware. I have a cast iron pan grabber that should work well with it if hot.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight