Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan

Count on Staub's beautiful enameled cast-iron pan to help you make perfect paellas, indoors or out. Equally great for party favorites like jambalaya, the heavyweight pan conducts and retains heat flawlessly for even cooking, and the low, shallow shape promotes efficient evaporation of liquids. After cooking, it doubles as a striking serving piece. Multicoat enameling ensures strength and heat resistance and creates a deep, vibrantly colored "majolique" finish similar in appearance to fine ceramic for oven-to-table presentation. Resistant to rust, chipping and cracking, the coating requires no additional seasoning like some other cast-iron pieces. The specially formulated black matte interior enamel of each piece contains traces of quartz, giving it additional heat resistance and a rougher surface resulting in better browning. The smooth enameled base is compatible with all cooktops including induction. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mpstat
April 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good size but....
April 11, 2014
I do not use it for paella, and bought it primarily for making home fries with large potato wedges. Giving it 4 stars because potatoes get stick to the bottom of the pan no matter on a cooktop or in an oven, and I have to scrape them off the bottom, so they get mis-shaped. Another negative this item comes without a lid. Thus the application is limited. Would it have at least a lid I would rate it higher.
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassano
,Spokane
,WA
March 3, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best paella pan ever
March 3, 2014
Always have had trouble getting the rice in the paella to come out consistent. This heavy pan has solved this problem, It is also great for the best pan fried chicken (crispy golden, with moist inside)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minfield
,Morrisville
,NC
July 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Paella pan
July 24, 2013
I love the size and quality of this paella pan, even though it's a bit pricy. It's worth for your money to get this good quality pan. Besides using it for paella, you basically can use it for everything! I use it from stir fry veggie/meat, deep fried chicken, to cooking pasta.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Cons: difficult to clean off the burnt mark
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tainoman1954
,Savannah
,GA
May 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for use with my XL Big Green Egg Grill
May 19, 2013
Needed a Paella type Pan to use with my XL Big Green Egg cooker. This Pan worked perfectly. My biggest concern was clean up, and it was extremely easy to clean. Much better than a steel paella pan, which is a lot of work to clean. With Big Green Egg second level grid, this pan fits perfectly between the upper level and the main cooking area.
I own many Le Creuset pieces, and was extremely pleased with the quality of this product. This pan will be getting a lot of use, specially when cooking for a large party.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesToCook27
,orlando
,fl
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Many Uses for this Pan
December 13, 2012
I have yet to make Paella in this pan but I have made just about everything else. It is great for sauteing, grilling, eggs, ground meat, etc...
The size makes it possible to get a lot done at once. For instance, if I need to brown chicken for a recipe, I don't have to do it in batches as you would in a typical pan. This is large enough to do most at once.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape
Cons: wish it had a cover but i just use foil if i need
Review 6 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Indoor and Outdoor High Peformance
May 2, 2012
We made paella in this pan a couple of weeks ago on our charcoal grill and it was as good as any wood fired paella we ever had when we lived in Spain. The charcoal smoke laced the paella with amazing flavor and the pan formed the proper crust on the bottom of the paella. We served directly from the pan with silicone spoonulas and it cleaned up easily after the party. I have also used it on our range to saute chicken and rabbit with excellent success. For such a versatile and high performance pan, it is very fairly priced.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brighid
,Live Oak
,Fl
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a pan to keep on the stovetop
January 8, 2012
I bought this pan because I thought it would work like a griddle and I have not been disappointed. I use it at least once a day, but more often than not it gets multiple useage. It is perfect for cooking steaks or burgers on a high heat -- or preparing toast, home fries and scrambled eggs. I will not be making paella with this pan, but it stars as an amazing utensil for making almost everything. Because the pan is so big it needs a large sink for cleanup and a gas stove or powerful burner to supply the flame. Be aware that the silicone pads that cover the handles slip off easily and can cause you to lose a grip on the pan. To avoid an accident I just leave them off. I LOVE THIS PAN!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design