This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan

Staub's innovative enamel coating takes cast-iron cooking to the next level with improved performance, style and durability. The low, shallow shape of this paella pan promotes the evaporation of liquids. After cooking, it doubles as a striking serving piece. 15 1/2" diam., 2 1/2" high. Heavyweight enameled cast iron transfers and retains heat evenly. Multicoat enameling creates a glossy, vibrantly colored "majolique" finish that resembles fine ceramics. Resistant to rust, chipping and cracking, the coating requires no additional seasoning like some other cast-iron pieces. Specially formulated black matte interior enamel contains traces of quartz, giving it additional heat resistance and a rougher surface for better browning. Smooth enameled base compatible with all cooktops, including induction. Dishwasher safe. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Key West
,Fl
June 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite Pot for making paella
June 20, 2016
It's perfect to cook for 10 people. It's large. I like It so much!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: heavy
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
May 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
THE BEST PAN EVER
May 23, 2016
This pan is incredible .. it is truly an heirloom piece. Sturdy weighty and preseasoned. One of the best investments that I have ever made, because of it's size I use it for everything...thank you Staub (and William Sonoma)!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sammamish
,Wa
January 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Attention Serious Paella Chefs
January 12, 2016
This was my first piece of Staub purchased over 5 years ago and now my collection is up to 5 pieces. I can't say enough good things about Staub. The Even heat, browning and cleaning properties are unsurpassed by any other manufacturer I have tried. And believe me, I've tried all the principles out there. This pan is amazing and will produce the perfect paella with the added benefit of looking absolutely beautiful as a center piece for casual dining. If your Staub isn't performing beyond your expectations, go consult with a representative about what's going on cause these pans are everything a serious cook or professional chef dream off. Note: For Serious cooks, only. if you cook everything on the highest heat possible or don't have the patience to bring your Staub up to the temperature you want then these aren't for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Color
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pawleys Island
,sc
December 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What a beauty!
December 6, 2015
This Paella pan is so beautiful. It's large, but conducts heat so well I can use it on my glass top stove on the largest burner. My first attempt at Paella was a great success. I am going to make it for a showy Christmas dinner with our family. I wish it had a lid. I used aluminum foil at the end to keep it warm. I will try this pan for other dishes. . . maybe potato casserole, searing steaks, etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Cons: no lid
Review 5 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Coupeville
,wa
November 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent Paella Pan
November 10, 2015
I have been cooking Paellas for 25 years, my signature dish. The first one I made in this pan was superb. My gas cooktop is inadequate for this monster pan and I used a large outdoor camping propane cooker. First I sautéed sliced pieces of boneless skinless chicken thighs in olive oil and they stuck to the pan. This turned out not to be an issue as I scraped off the residue with a sharp plastic spatula and continued with the process. (I was worried it would burn and ruin the Socarrat). The thick cast iron bottom of this pan distributes the heat incredibly well and once the liquid was added and came to a boil the paella bubbled along in a very uniform fashion. The Socarrat came out perfect and the pan looks great on the table! Clean up was a breeze. Next my wife made a double batch of gorgonzola scalloped potatoes in the oven that we served with deep-fried turkey. They came out perfect, actually the best ever, and again cleanup was a breeze. I am very happy with my Staub paella pan.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape, excellent results
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sharpsburg
,Ga
May 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love this pan
May 31, 2015
My burners aren't wide enough to use this pan without hot-spots so I haven't gotten good use out of it on the stovetop. I'm getting a 14inch Italian paella burner and putting it next to the grill so that will fix that problem.
However... I finally can cook enough oven-fried chicken for the family in one pan. It comes out perfect and I'd be perfectly happy with the pan if that was the only thing I used it for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quality
Review 7 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
April 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-11points
3of 17found this review helpful.
Good size but....
April 11, 2014
I do not use it for paella, and bought it primarily for making home fries with large potato wedges. Giving it 4 stars because potatoes get stick to the bottom of the pan no matter on a cooktop or in an oven, and I have to scrape them off the bottom, so they get mis-shaped. Another negative this item comes without a lid. Thus the application is limited. Would it have at least a lid I would rate it higher.
Review 8 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
,WA
March 3, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Best paella pan ever
March 3, 2014
Always have had trouble getting the rice in the paella to come out consistent. This heavy pan has solved this problem, It is also great for the best pan fried chicken (crispy golden, with moist inside)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 9 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Morrisville
,NC
July 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Excellent Paella pan
July 24, 2013
I love the size and quality of this paella pan, even though it's a bit pricy. It's worth for your money to get this good quality pan. Besides using it for paella, you basically can use it for everything! I use it from stir fry veggie/meat, deep fried chicken, to cooking pasta.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Cons: difficult to clean off the burnt mark
Review 10 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Savannah
,GA
May 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
9of 13found this review helpful.
Excellent for use with my XL Big Green Egg Grill
May 19, 2013
Needed a Paella type Pan to use with my XL Big Green Egg cooker. This Pan worked perfectly. My biggest concern was clean up, and it was extremely easy to clean. Much better than a steel paella pan, which is a lot of work to clean. With Big Green Egg second level grid, this pan fits perfectly between the upper level and the main cooking area.
I own many Le Creuset pieces, and was extremely pleased with the quality of this product. This pan will be getting a lot of use, specially when cooking for a large party.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,orlando
,fl
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Many Uses for this Pan
December 13, 2012
I have yet to make Paella in this pan but I have made just about everything else. It is great for sauteing, grilling, eggs, ground meat, etc...
The size makes it possible to get a lot done at once. For instance, if I need to brown chicken for a recipe, I don't have to do it in batches as you would in a typical pan. This is large enough to do most at once.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape
Cons: wish it had a cover but i just use foil if i need
Review 12 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Indoor and Outdoor High Peformance
May 2, 2012
We made paella in this pan a couple of weeks ago on our charcoal grill and it was as good as any wood fired paella we ever had when we lived in Spain. The charcoal smoke laced the paella with amazing flavor and the pan formed the proper crust on the bottom of the paella. We served directly from the pan with silicone spoonulas and it cleaned up easily after the party. I have also used it on our range to saute chicken and rabbit with excellent success. For such a versatile and high performance pan, it is very fairly priced.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Staub Cast-Iron Paella Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Live Oak
,Fl
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
This is a pan to keep on the stovetop
January 8, 2012
I bought this pan because I thought it would work like a griddle and I have not been disappointed. I use it at least once a day, but more often than not it gets multiple useage. It is perfect for cooking steaks or burgers on a high heat -- or preparing toast, home fries and scrambled eggs. I will not be making paella with this pan, but it stars as an amazing utensil for making almost everything. Because the pan is so big it needs a large sink for cleanup and a gas stove or powerful burner to supply the flame. Be aware that the silicone pads that cover the handles slip off easily and can cause you to lose a grip on the pan. To avoid an accident I just leave them off. I LOVE THIS PAN!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design