Staub Cast-Iron Lid Holder

This Staub lid holder is the perfect solution to messy lids. Place the cast-iron stand next to the stove to hold your Staub pot lid while you cook, catching drips and helping to keep your countertop clean. Heavy-duty cast-iron construction is sturdy and stays in place on countertop. Sized to fit Staub 2 1/4-qt. to 7-qt. round cocottes and 3 1/4-qt. to 7-qt. oval cocottes. Removable nonslip silicone drip protector Easy to clean. Rubber tips on base help protect countertop surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron Lid Holder
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron Lid Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rochester Hills
,Mi
July 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple but great to have...
July 22, 2015
After using this for weeks now, I love it. I use to put my lids on the counter, or on a towel, and it just took up space and got everyting wet, and some lids even began to suction themselves to the counter. But this lid holder is awesome, I have put cast iron lids on it, 12" stainless steel lids and glass lids on it. There is a rubber end on the part that sticks up so it won't damage your glass lids. It has silicone feet to protect the counter, and a good weight to it so it will never tip over. Plus the silicone water catcher is easy to remove and clean. I only wish it was in other colors, but then again, it is not a decoration, and being black makes it less noticeable on the countertop.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron Lid Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NY
NY
May 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very sturdy and versatile
May 3, 2015
I wasn't sure if I wanted another kitchen gadget and especially one that sat on the counter all the time. But, the great reviews sold me. This holder is very sturdy and holds our Staub 5 1/2 qt round cocotte lid and our 12 3/4" and 8" Scanpan glass lids equally as well.
P.S. It came with extra rubber tips for the base and the dimensions are only 9 1/4" L x 4 1/2" W x 7" H
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron Lid Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have!
February 4, 2015
Love the Staub lid holder! Saves so much space on my counter top and helps keep it clean. Easily supports even the largest and heaviest cocotte lid. Get it... You won't regret it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron Lid Holder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,davis
,ca
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite things for putting on lid
January 16, 2015
It is really convenient thing. I'm always looking for the spot put on the lid. This item is really helpful.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 5 for Staub Cast-Iron Lid Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Alexandria
,VA
December 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How did I cook without this?
December 21, 2014
I have a tiny, tiny condo kitchen but I love to cook. This lid holder is a lifesaver - it fits not only the big, steamy Staub lids but all other lids as well. I don't have to put them on a burner or the counter to make a mess, and it saves a ton of room. Great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for Staub Cast-Iron Lid Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
June 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy, Dandy little item
June 14, 2014
I always worried about putting hot Staub lids on my granite countertops. Putting a Staub lid down on the counter (because of the moisture build up inside the lid) would create a problem.... but no more! This handy, dandy tool is just the ticket to keep any size Staub lid in it's proper place. It also allows any moisture to drain into the bottom of the tray. I love that the Staub lids have moisture enhancing bumps on underside of their lids and now I have the perfect tool to contend with the drips! A great, must have tool! It will also serve as a recipe holder when not holding a Staub lid! :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Staub Cast-Iron Lid Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Clarita
,Ca
Santa Clarita, CA
February 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Must Have
February 7, 2014
This is now one of my favorite accessories in the kitchen. I've always hated the moisture rings that pans tend to leave on the counter or stove after being removed from the pot ,as well as the space the lid takes up on my already small counter top. This solves both problems! Very sturdy, didn't topple over when even my large dutch oven lid was placed on it. The rubber gasket inside the well pulls out for easy cleaning. Would work well for a wide assortment of lids.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design