Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan

Staub's innovative enamel coating takes cast-iron cooking to the next level with improved performance, style and durability. This spacious grill pan has ridges for searing and browning and two loop handles for efficient transfer on and off the stovetop. 15 3/4" x 13" x 1 3/4" high. Heavyweight enameled cast iron transfers and retains heat evenly. Multicoat enameling creates a glossy, vibrantly colored "majolique" finish that resembles fine ceramics. Specially formulated matte-black enamel cooking surface contains traces of quartz, which improves the pan's ability to withstand high temperatures and browning. Unlike many cast-iron pans, the interior surface requires no additional seasoning and is also resistant to rust, chips and cracks. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IloveNY4ever
July 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best grill pan ever!
July 8, 2015
Love this pan. It is easy to clean, heats quickly and evenly, and has high enough grill ridges that what I cook stays out of the oil / grease.
Also great that it has two rectangular handles instead of having a long handle. Much easier to fit on the stove when using multiple burners. The handles make it easy to use, especially when lifting and for pouring off grease. And it takes less storage space despite it's larger size.
The large size means more fits in and long strips of bacon lie flat.
Staub colors are rich and deep - mine is a deep red.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
griffeyn
,Albany
,NH
June 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THIS IS A GREAT PAN!!
June 23, 2015
I received this pan a while ago and really love it.
I bought it to cook bacon because I liked the deep ridges. and that meant that the bacon wouldn't be sitting in the grease.
It does a great job.
I have used it for steak and pork chops and it leaves great grill marks and really gets a nice crust on the meat.
The is of great quality, easy to clean and does not have to be seasoned.
I liked it so much that I just bought the smaller round Staub grill pan for smaller jobs.
I also love the two loops for handles instead of a long handle like other cookware has. These handles make it much easier to use and I like the way it fits on the stove top.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEOhioCook
,Marietta
,oh
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Love It! Love it
April 27, 2015
Circumstances don't permit a grill on my patio. I know longer care. This is the best piece of equipment. Gets very hot at a med temp. It is wonderful...and it is BIG!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJMichigan
,Rochester Hills
,Mi
May 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+36points
39of 42found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing multi purpose cookware...
May 21, 2014
I bought this a few days ago and used it everyday so far. William Sonoma is the only place that sells this large (largest Staub makes) cast iron skillet. I bought it because I wanted something that I can use in the oven and broiler and had a rack (in this case its a grill). On the stovetop I have made Paninis, grill vegetables, and grilled steak . I used a press for weight and the grill lines on the food looked like I was grilling on an open fire. Clean up was easy, I used a plastic brush and scrub for 15 seconds and it was all clean. The enamal coating on the non-cooking sides of the pan is probably bullet proof, it's extremely thick. The grill line height is more than enough to kep the fat away from your food. Being that it is heavy, it will take a while to heat up, but when you throw food on it, it just sizzles. Hmmm... I am thinking fajitas tonight, and guess what pan I will use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, multi purpose