Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan

Staub's innovative enamel coating takes cast-iron cooking to the next level with improved performance, style and durability. This spacious grill pan has ridges for searing and browning and two loop handles for efficient transfer on and off the stovetop. 15 3/4" x 13" x 1 3/4" high. Heavyweight enameled cast iron transfers and retains heat evenly. Multicoat enameling creates a glossy, vibrantly colored "majolique" finish that resembles fine ceramics. Specially formulated matte-black enamel cooking surface contains traces of quartz, which improves the pan's ability to withstand high temperatures and browning. Unlike many cast-iron pans, the interior surface requires no additional seasoning and is also resistant to rust, chips and cracks. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,GA
March 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No customer service
March 29, 2016
This was my first Staub product and was looking forward to using it based upon the reviews I had read. I was told at the store the pan did not need seasoning prior to using it. I Grilled a piece of salmon and some vegetables and found the clean up to be much more difficult than the advertised "easy cleanup". My main complaint is not with the pan but rather with Staub. Let me be clear I did not call Williams Sonoma, I called Staub customer service to ask about the pan. I never reached a live person but was asked to leave my name and phone number. It has now been 10 days and I still have not heard back from Staub customer service. I would not expect this level of customer service from a company like Staub.
Pros: Design, Size, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fenwick Island
,DE
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous all around pan
January 6, 2016
I likes this pan so much that I gave 3 of my daughters these pans for Christmas this year !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Shape
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntsville
,Al
December 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Run don't walk to buy this Wonderful grill pan
December 16, 2015
After 45+ years of cooking I bought an induction cooktop which I adore. Buying that type cooktop meant some of my pots and pans would no longer work. I filled in with more Le Creuset pieces which cook very well. Then I discovered Staub cookware, which is like Le Creuset on steroids. Wow, I am so glad I bought this larger grill pan with the two side handles in the grenadine color along with the grill press. Preheat it properly and it grills with deep sear marks beautifully with no sticking (I do use a little olive oil or butter.). Clean up is easy as I add warm water to the hot pan after removing the food, then wash it once the pan has cooled. I have cooked hamburgers, chicken breasts, several paninis, bacon, vegetables and more. I warm the grill press in the pan when preheating. I LOVE this pan! The cooking surface is the best I have ever used. I highly recommend it!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best grill pan ever!
July 8, 2015
Love this pan. It is easy to clean, heats quickly and evenly, and has high enough grill ridges that what I cook stays out of the oil / grease.
Also great that it has two rectangular handles instead of having a long handle. Much easier to fit on the stove when using multiple burners. The handles make it easy to use, especially when lifting and for pouring off grease. And it takes less storage space despite it's larger size.
The large size means more fits in and long strips of bacon lie flat.
Staub colors are rich and deep - mine is a deep red.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 5 for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Albany
,NH
June 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THIS IS A GREAT PAN!!
June 23, 2015
I received this pan a while ago and really love it.
I bought it to cook bacon because I liked the deep ridges. and that meant that the bacon wouldn't be sitting in the grease.
It does a great job.
I have used it for steak and pork chops and it leaves great grill marks and really gets a nice crust on the meat.
The is of great quality, easy to clean and does not have to be seasoned.
I liked it so much that I just bought the smaller round Staub grill pan for smaller jobs.
I also love the two loops for handles instead of a long handle like other cookware has. These handles make it much easier to use and I like the way it fits on the stove top.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 6 for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Marietta
,oh
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Love It! Love it
April 27, 2015
Circumstances don't permit a grill on my patio. I know longer care. This is the best piece of equipment. Gets very hot at a med temp. It is wonderful...and it is BIG!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 7 for Staub Cast-Iron Double-Handled Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rochester Hills
,Mi
May 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+40points
43of 46found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing multi purpose cookware...
May 21, 2014
I bought this a few days ago and used it everyday so far. William Sonoma is the only place that sells this large (largest Staub makes) cast iron skillet. I bought it because I wanted something that I can use in the oven and broiler and had a rack (in this case its a grill). On the stovetop I have made Paninis, grill vegetables, and grilled steak . I used a press for weight and the grill lines on the food looked like I was grilling on an open fire. Clean up was easy, I used a plastic brush and scrub for 15 seconds and it was all clean. The enamal coating on the non-cooking sides of the pan is probably bullet proof, it's extremely thick. The grill line height is more than enough to kep the fat away from your food. Being that it is heavy, it will take a while to heat up, but when you throw food on it, it just sizzles. Hmmm... I am thinking fajitas tonight, and guess what pan I will use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, multi purpose