Staub Cast-Iron Crepe Pan with Spreader & Spatula

Staub's special set turns out thin, Breton-style crepes worthy of an authentic French creperie. The enameled cast-iron pan conducts heat flawlessly, so you enjoy consistent results from the first batch to the last. Includes a wooden spreader and a companion spatula. 11" diam. The durable black enameled coating resists rust, chipping and cracking, and unlike many cast-iron pieces it requires no additional seasoning. Combines black matte interior with glossy exterior. Long wooden handle stays cool to the touch. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron Crepe Pan with Spreader & Spatula
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron Crepe Pan with Spreader & Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,san juan
,PR
February 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
staub crepe pan
February 3, 2016
this is a new product from Staub.. a crepe pan.. with other uses.. pan is 11" diameter, flat.. good weight..almost 5 lbs.. and a wood handle. ..easy to clean.. the wood handle is a nice touch.. excellent quality...very pleased to add this new pan to my collection..
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron Crepe Pan with Spreader & Spatula
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Tempe
,AZ
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crepe Pan for yummy crepes
September 2, 2014
Beautiful pan. I love crepes and wanted a nice pan to make my own. Loved the spreader & spatula and clean up was great. Would recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MrsCS
Alabama
Posted January 5, 2016
Question
Was your wooden handle a little loose? Mine has a little wiggle in it that bothers me - doesn't really affect the pan, I guess. Just curious if this is normal with this pan.... Just got it - have used it. Want to make sure it's not defective.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron Crepe Pan with Spreader & Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Souith Pasadena
,CA
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Swedish pancakes
June 3, 2014
With my 10" All Clad d5s, it was inconsistent at best, and I had difficulty turning the pancakes over. With the Staub crepe pan, and the special tool, the problem was solved.
Works perfectly with my induction unit.
I'm embarrassed to say that I even considered the "other" crepe pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron Crepe Pan with Spreader & Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every pennys
October 24, 2013
Easy to use & my crepes came out right even the first try, also "Crepes: 50 Savory and Sweet Recipes" book by Martha Holmberg , is great help too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean