Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Staub Cast-Iron Loaf Pan

Cast iron's unparalleled ability to retain heat makes this loaf pan a superb choice for preparing everything from meatloaves and terrines to quick breads and pound cakes. The enameled-cast-iron lid seals in moisture and inverts as a serving tray for a stunning presentation. 1 1/2-qt. cap. Heavyweight enameled cast iron transfers and retains heat evenly. Multicoat enameling on lid creates a glossy, vibrantly colored "majolique" finish that resembles fine ceramics. Resistant to rust, chipping and cracking, the coating requires no additional seasoning like some other cast-iron pieces. Dishwasher safe. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,DeLeon Springs
,FL
July 27, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Not the size stated
July 27, 2016
The description of this pan states 12 3/4 x 5 1/4 x 4 3/4. Apparently that is the outside dimension. I was looking for a large bread pan where I could bake a 1 1/2 to 2 lb. loaf. The inside dimensions are 9 x 4 1/2 x 2 3/4. It is literally 3/4 of an inch longer that my $15.00 Lodge cast Iron bread pan. While the cast iron pan and serving lid might cook great and might look great, it isn't what I wanted. The description should be clear that it is outside dimensions that are given. For what this cost me, I am likely returning it.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,wetumpka
,al
May 24, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not pre-seasoned
May 24, 2016
First attempt to bake bread resulted in a loaf very hard to remove from pan. I did grease it before baking. However, cast iron needs to be seasoned before use and this product was not delivered pre-seasoned. Seasoning takes time, is a bit messy and for that price, it should have been delivered pre-seasoned. Other than the ragged edges from me sawing the bread out of the pan, I was happy with the taste and texture.
Also the size is smaller than stated.
Pros: Durable, nice quality
Cons: not pre-seasoned
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Farceuse
Los Angeles
Posted July 2, 2016
You don't season enameled cast iron.
And this pan is no different. It even says in the description that no seasoning is necessary. I'm not saying your loaf didn't stick, but it didn't stick due to lack of preseasoning.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
July 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent Meatloaf - pretty pan
July 11, 2015
I've made my meatloaf recipe countless times; while I love my recipe in other pans, it was a "game changer" when I made it in this pan. The meatloaf has a browned and flavorful crust, and is moist inside. The lid is useful. It is also a very pretty pan. The red is a rich color. It is well worth the investment!
Pros: Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, lid is useful
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,Il
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Doesn't get better than this
January 2, 2015
First meatloaf in this was the bomb. Preserves the juices and enhances the flavors. Cleans up in a snap.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Staub Cast-Iron Loaf Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
10of 15found this review helpful.
9 x 4 loaf pan
May 31, 2014
I need a10x5x5 loaf pan and the web site said this one is 12 x 5 x 4.75 so I ordered it. It arrived looking like a regular loaf pan and indeed was when I measured it, so I returned it. Otherwise it looked great if you don't mind the weight. Hope WS corrects the size description.