Staub Animal Knobs

Give your Staub cookware a charming new look with knobs in the shapes of four favorite culinary creatures: a fish, rooster, pig and snail. Each a miniature work of art, these sculptural knobs are beautifully crafted from gleaming nickel-plated brass. To customize the lid of your pot or pan, simply unscrew the knob and replace it with one of these charming options. The knobs are compatible with all standard Staub cast-iron ovens and cocottes. Shaped knobs are not designed to fit Staub mini cocottes or pumpkin cocotte. Hand-wash. 1 1/2"- 2 1/4" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Animal Knobs
Review 1 for Staub Animal Knobs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OkieInColorado
,Brighton
,Co
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Staub Cuteness
April 21, 2015
I love these cute animal knobs. The pig came with my staub 6 qt. dutch oven and I purchased the chicken knob to switch on occasion. I think this will add cuteness and conversation to the table and stove. They are very well made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Staub Animal Knobs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmcd
,AZ
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome knob!
April 7, 2015
I chose the pig for my Staub "gift with purchase"... It's so cute! It was really easy to change out with the standard knob. It's great quality just like everything else Staub makes.
Pros: Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Staub Animal Knobs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wendykins
,Pompano Beach
,FL
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Staunton Pig Knob
February 18, 2015
The quality and design are wonderful! It matches the craftsmanship of the Staub cocottes. I love the animal knobs!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Staub Animal Knobs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmctigue
,Chicago
,IL
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even works with Le Creuset
September 29, 2014
I bought the rooster animal knob in hopes that it would work for my Le Creuset pots. The knob fit perfectly! I plan to get more animal knobs for all my pots.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Staub Animal Knobs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GldnLady
,CA
August 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Excellent Buy!
August 25, 2014
I love this Staub knob! I collect pigs so the piggy knob was perfect for me and my Staub cocotte. The knob is quite substantial and very high quality. I was very pleasantly surprised when I unveiled it from its packaging. If you're looking for a way to add a little whimsy to your serious cooking, then the Staub knob should be on your "must have" list!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Staub Animal Knobs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nann727
,Dunedin
,FL
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these Knobs!
December 29, 2013
I have purchased three of the Staub Animal Knobs and am getting ready to order my fourth. I have several pieces of Staub cookware that I keep out and have replaced the knobs with the Staub Animal Knobs. I used one on my Le Creuset also. So nice!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Design, Weight