Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set

This starter set makes a great introduction to the incredible durability, heat retention and even heat diffusion of enameled cast iron. Staub's innovative enamel coating takes cooking with cast iron to the next level with improved performance, style and durability. Multi-coat enameling ensures strength and heat resistance and creates a deep, vibrantly colored "majolique" finish similar in appearance to fine ceramic for oven-to-table presentation. Resistant to rust, chipping and cracking, the coating requires no additional seasoning. The specially formulated black matte interior enamel of each piece contains traces of quartz, giving it additional heat resistance and a rougher surface resulting in better browning. The smooth enameled base is compatible with all cooktops including induction. Dozens of precisely placed bumps on the lid's interior funnel evaporated juices directly back down on top of the food itself for more even basting. Enamel over cast iron ensures slow, even heat distribution. Extra-heavy lid seals in moisture for tender, flavorful results. Made in France. 4-Piece Set includes: 12" grill pan. 5 1/2-qt. round oven with lid. 10" fry pan. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BJEinteriors
,Charleston
,SC
January 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect cookware
January 10, 2013
Not only is Staub pleasing to look at, it performs as well. I received my set shortly after Christmas, and have made chili, marinara sauce and sauteed veggies, all cooked consistently and clean up was a breeze. The sauce pot is so pretty I leave it on my stove top all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooking4Two
,New York
,NY
October 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great starter set
October 10, 2012
I went back and forth between Staub and LeCreuset. The self basting spikes, the matte black interior, and the temperature safe knobs sealed the deal for me. I LOVE this cookware. It's a perfect starter set. I use the pan most often, it hardly leaves the stove. The grill pan is also great, gives us beautiful sear marks and helps us feel like we're grilling out in our NYC kitchen. The round oven is very versatile and holds temperature well. Additionally, it is the perfect size for our little family.
All in all, a great set for folks looking to start their enameled cast iron collection.
Eventually, I will likely purchase a larger fry pan and dutch oven to augment this set.
Pros: Durable, Size, Versatile
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdg1827
August 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great set and very well made.
August 27, 2012
Great set and very solid I am very pleased with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake808
June 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Staub set
June 18, 2012
I initially agonized between LC and Staub. I made up my mind to go with Staub and went with the 4-piece set as I just needed one cocotte, a fry pan, and thought why not add on the grill pan.
I initially bought the set primarily for the cocotte, but I've actually been using the fry pan the most - it's incredibly versatile! I use it more often than my 10" All-Clad copper core pan. I regularly make gorgeous frittatas with it. I've also used it to make WS's potato leek gratin (I made a 1/2 recipe) and Dutch apple pancake and CIA's English muffin recipe. The pan goes straight from the stovetop to the oven without issue and works great when I finish off frittatas under the broiler. The cocotte is gorgeous, but I’ve only made a few things in it so far: pot roast, ratatouille, and Jim Lahey’s no-knead bread. They all came out very well and I can’t wait to use it more. My poor grill pan is used the least.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thais
,North andover
,Ma
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new best friend!!!!
January 3, 2012
It is better than what I expected!!!!
I was looking for another Le creuset when I learned about Staub.
The blue color is so beautiful and the black color inside is great because you can not see the stains. Food won't stick to the bottom. You will be happy with anything you cook in this pot.
I can wait to buy another one. I just love it so much!!!!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Cons: impossible to have only one
Review 6 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Santa Cruz
,Ca
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great cooking experience
January 2, 2012
Before I jumped in, I watched the video on the WS site (such a nice service). Just seeing how Staub cookware is made had me convinced I would love it, even though I considered it might be a bit more high maintenance (it isn't). The new cookware set has changed how the food cooked (in a good way) and how it tasted (in a great way). Especially liked the grilled vegetables and the cutlet (made with gardien and panko bread crumbs) fried in olive oil. This new frying pan made it the best ever. A perfect breading/frying experience. It is heavy to lift if you are not up for it. Otherwise, it is very worthy and I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: not stackable really
Review 7 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrswrenne
Boca Raton
May 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Staub!
May 7, 2011
The quality of these products are great. I feel like they will last forever. I purchased the grill pan several months ago and since then have purchased four more pieces to add to my collection. They brown meat perfectly, evenly and retain heat for a long time. I absolutely love the way they look, I have the graphite. Yes, they are heavier than most cookware (as to be expected with cast iron) but you get used to it. I love using the cocotte in the oven, it keeps everything so moist.
Pros: Quality, Versatile
Review 8 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jymbo
Charleston, South Carolina
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Staub 4-Piece Cookware Set
March 28, 2011
Exactly what was expected. Highly recommended. *Does need careful handling / stacking and unstacking to prevent surface damage. Suggest a proper shaped cotton cloth be used between pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PearlEgirl
North Bend OR
March 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this cookware
March 24, 2011
These are great and work well on my glass top. The color (blue) is beautiful. Clean up is easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Review 10 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamesandJanet
Miami, FL
March 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What A Deal!
March 14, 2011
I ordered and received mine in rapid time. I already owned a 4 1/2 qt. oval Staub cocette as a gift and it makes me look Iike I really know what I'm doing. This is a GREAT offer on a GREAT set! I will eventually add on as finances permit, but you can't go wrong with this deal to start. Very happy! Follow the cleaning instructions, NEVER use metal (only wood, plastic, or silicone) when cooking with this stuff, wipe cooking oil on the inside and on the screws for the lid handles, and it will last for generations!
Review 11 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funbag
Walla Walla, Washington
February 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cocotte
February 6, 2011
My husband and I decided to cook a pork roast in the cocotte. The roast was very tender, juicy and tasted great. I also really love the color of the cookware. It is a beautiful forrest green. The cookware is really heavy but it is no different than any of the other high end cookware. It was worth the price paid and we got a great sales deal on the website for the set.
Review 12 for Staub Cast-Iron 4-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Tasting Food, Heavy To Use
December 17, 2010
Cooked steaks in grill pan-perfect cross marks, perfectly crispy on the outside, red and juicy inside. Preheat on med-low, raise to med for cooking, put in 400F oven to finish. WoW! Pour in boiling water to clean up.
Roasted chicken in skillet using Thomas Keller recipe. The pan peformed beautifully.
Braised short ribs in the pot using Susan Goin recipe-again a great tasting result.
Easy to use, cooks exceptionally well, heavy to lift and carry and a little clumsy to wash due to the weight, but worth it.