Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set

The larger pieces and oven-to-table au gratins selected for this set make it perfect for family-sized meals and entertaining. Staub's innovative enamel coating takes cooking with cast iron to the next level with improved performance, style and durability. Multi-coat enameling ensures strength and heat resistance and creates a deep, vibrantly colored "majolique" finish similar in appearance to fine ceramic for oven-to-table presentation. Resistant to rust, chipping and cracking, the coating requires no additional seasoning. The specially formulated black matte interior enamel of each piece contains traces of quartz, giving it additional heat resistance and a rougher surface resulting in better browning. The smooth enameled base is compatible with all cooktops including induction. Dozens of precisely placed bumps on the lid's interior funnel evaporated juices directly back down on top of the food itself for more even basting. Extra-heavy lid seals in moisture for tender, flavorful results. Made in France. 12-Piece Set includes: 12" grill pan. 12" fry pan Two 2 3/4-qt. round ovens with lids. 7-qt. round oven with lid. 9-qt. round oven with lid. Two 9 1/2" oval au gratins Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KansasKate
Little town on the prairie
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best ECI ever
November 15, 2012
I much prefer Staub over Le Creuset.
The exterior enamel is very glossy with great depth of color. The colors are more classic, less trendy, more versatile. Not all colors are gradient but on the ones that are, it's much more subtle. The exception is, of course, the matte black which is perfect if you want the look of old American cast iron w/ the performance of French ECI.
The dark interior is a different type of enamel (NOT a coating like Teflon@) which is almost non-stick to begin with and becomes more so with use. I've never had anything stick to it that I couldn't get off easily with the little blue 3M® pad Staub recommends.
Your Staub cookware will probably outlive you... so make sure you get a color you really like!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchenkapers
,NYC
,NY
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the BEST
March 19, 2012
I received 3 pieces of red Staub (ooh la la!) as a b'day gift 2 years ago. Since then I've purchased nearly every piece. It is the best there is and I get perfect results every time I use it. Looking at the color alone makes me feel like cooking and I've attempted to go beyond my level of expertise because of these beauties. Be forewarned though, it's HEAVY! I'm contemplating muscle training just to gain more upper body strength! If you aren't super strong, I suggest All-Clad which is fabulous, too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, beautiful
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveandDonna
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookware Ever Purchased!
December 21, 2011
This cookware is by far the best cookware we have ever purchased. It is functional and stylish and enables even the most novice cook to produce excellent meals. The only drawback is its weight. Although the weight contibutes to its excellent cooking characteristics it is not for the "weak" or frail of body as it is quite heavy to lift. We prefer this cookware over Le Cruset due its unique lid design. We have used this cookware now for just about one year and consider it one of the best purchases we have made for the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HouReview
Houston, TX
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite
April 21, 2011
I love each piece. They look as good as they cook! I have an induction cook top and they perform superbly. Last night I cooked a braised pork shoulder in Chianti sauce that was to die for. Simple and elegant…
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adrian
Seattle, WA
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE them!!!
April 5, 2011
I love all of the pieces in this Staub set. I did a lot of research before purchasing and am so glad I decided on the Staub. It has superlative utility and beauty!!! I am now adding to my collection - and trying to decide how best to display when not in use - as they are beautiful!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Design, Weight
Cons: need to dry immediately
Review 6 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BedazzledLV
Las Vegas, NV
March 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saw these in the store..
March 26, 2011
While shopping for a wedding shower gift for a good friend, I was Ooogling at the le creuset's for me(im in the process of upgrading my cookware). And Bam I saw the the Staub right next to them and I fell in love. By far they colors were far more beautiful, then i opened them to see the perforated lid(no dripping wet lids to sizzle on my oven if i check the food, and no more basting-YEAY!), and black interior(i always have better results browning in black cookware) and my dreams came true. My Grandma, my mom, my aunts all have le creuset... I'm branching out the family heirloom cookware for good... they will be so jealous when they see my goodies.
I do recommend this set for newlyweds as it has the basics to survive cooking for the first 10 years of marriage if not longer ;-D.
But be forewarned: anyone that doesn't like heavy cookware, Cast iron is not for the faint of heart. Think of that hefty 9 quart pot filled with a delicious beef stew...its gonna be an eye-popper to lift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 7 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jimmie
Western Colorado
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For my wife it was a WOW! gift
December 24, 2010
She loves them and with the 20% off promotion and free shipping was great. She has now given away most of her steel pots and pan. Lastly she loves the color. They look great. She also thought the assortment was great.
Review 8 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fauxbrunette
College Station, TX
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent addition to a foodie's kitchen
December 22, 2010
After lusting after the Le Creuset collection for several years, I worked in a restaurant which carried the Staub La Coquettes for presentations. These wonderful pots are not only heavier than the Le Creusets, but they also have little bumps on the inside of the lid so that condensation is returned to the food (an excellent feature for anything being cooked in the oven, it's self basting!). They are beautifully made, and I prefer the sizes to those offered in the LC sets. Happy cooking!
Review 9 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momma2
SANTA MARIRA ,CA
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No fail cooking with these Pots
December 11, 2010
Very happy with this set.We have been using for over a month now.They are very heavy as they are cast iron.Pure quality,we love them.have already purchased sauce pans in addition to this set.Plan to keep adding to this set and weed out the rest of our other cookware.Everything turns out moister and more flavorful in this cookware.You will love it as long as you don't mind how heavy they are.
Review 10 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xenadena
Paducah, KY
August 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
8of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and practical
August 26, 2010
I love having cookware that I can use in the oven or on the stove! This Staub set is by far the most beautiful cookware I have ever owned! I simply adore it!