Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set

Staub's innovative enamel coating takes cast-iron cooking to the next level with improved performance, style and durability. This collection includes larger pieces and oven-to-table au gratins, making it perfectly suited for use in preparing family-sized meals and for entertaining. Heavyweight enameled cast iron transfers and retains heat evenly. Multicoat enameling creates a glossy, vibrantly colored "majolique" finish that resembles fine ceramics. Resistant to rust, chipping and cracking, the coating requires no additional seasoning. The specially formulated black matte interior enamel of each piece contains traces of quartz, giving it additional heat resistance and a rougher surface, resulting in better browning. Extra-heavy lid seals in moisture for tender, flavorful results. Made in France. 12-piece set includes: 12" grill pan. 12" fry pan Two 2 3/4-qt. round cocottes with lids. 7-qt. round cocotte with lid. 9-qt. round cocotte with lid. Two 9 1/2" oval au gratins. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BamaBruce
,Huntsville
,AL
January 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Large Investment / Excellent Investment
January 29, 2015
Obviously this is a huge investment and the price will scare many folks off but this is hands down the best cookware we have ever owned. We switched from a Calphalon non-stick set that I never liked due to some warpage on the bottom - won't have to worry about this warping!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TFoodie
,CO
June 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
4of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heart Broken - Don't use dishwasher.
June 11, 2014
I spent a small fortune on the oval cooker - because I loved the deep green color. I was sickened when I pulled it out of the dishwasher and the gorgeous finish was ruined - it had turned to a mottled bleached out dull white finish. Obviously the dishwasher detergent had ruined it. I keep it because it still cooks wonderfully but I pine for the glossy finish that it once had.
Pros: Easy to Use, Color
Cons: High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 3 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KansasKate
Little town on the prairie
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best ECI ever
November 15, 2012
I much prefer Staub over Le Creuset.
The exterior enamel is very glossy with great depth of color. The colors are more classic, less trendy, more versatile. Not all colors are gradient but on the ones that are, it's much more subtle. The exception is, of course, the matte black which is perfect if you want the look of old American cast iron w/ the performance of French ECI.
The dark interior is a different type of enamel (NOT a coating like Teflon@) which is almost non-stick to begin with and becomes more so with use. I've never had anything stick to it that I couldn't get off easily with the little blue 3M® pad Staub recommends.
Your Staub cookware will probably outlive you... so make sure you get a color you really like!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Staub Cast-Iron 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchenkapers
,NYC
,NY
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the BEST
March 19, 2012
I received 3 pieces of red Staub (ooh la la!) as a b'day gift 2 years ago. Since then I've purchased nearly every piece. It is the best there is and I get perfect results every time I use it. Looking at the color alone makes me feel like cooking and I've attempted to go beyond my level of expertise because of these beauties. Be forewarned though, it's HEAVY! I'm contemplating muscle training just to gain more upper body strength! If you aren't super strong, I suggest All-Clad which is fabulous, too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, beautiful
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store, Size