Starbucks(R) Verismo(TM) Milk Frother

Create clouds of fluffy, heated foam for topping your favorite homemade coffee beverages. This sleek black pitcher whisks your milk of choice into rich, creamy froth in just 90 seconds. It also includes an attachment for warming milk. When your milk or foam is ready, the gripping electric base stays put while the carafe removes for easy serving. One-touch automatic milk frothing in 90 seconds. Operates silently and switches off automatically. Works with all types of milk. Frothing mechanism is attached to lid. Includes option for warming milk. Plastic carafe with metal liner. Double-wall housing with nonstick coating for easy cleaning. Capacity: 5 fl. oz. for frothing; 8.5 fl. oz. for heating milk. 5 3/4" diam., 7 3/4" high; 2.2 lb. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Starbucks(R) Verismo(TM) Milk Frother
Review 1 for Starbucks(R) Verismo(TM) Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mkdaly
,TX
May 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
broke after a couple months
May 1, 2014
The milk was perfect, but the product flawed. The machine has a small pin to activate the heater, and it broke off after a couple months.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Starbucks(R) Verismo(TM) Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kitchen123
,Philadelphia
,PA
January 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bottom Burns
January 27, 2014
I got this frother for Christmas. The frother certainly heated the milk and created the type of foam I was looking for to create lattes. However, the inside of the bottom where the milk slightly burns is wearing away. I have only washed it with a sponge, soap and water. I can no longer use it and will be returning it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, milk tends to burn in one spot
Review 3 for Starbucks(R) Verismo(TM) Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lstromberg
,Bellevue
,WA
November 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
November 20, 2013
Received this as a wedding gift and we are so thankful. Super easy and yields great froth. We dont use it daily, several times a week.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Review 4 for Starbucks(R) Verismo(TM) Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Peregrine
,Valencia
,Ca
April 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Flawed Design
April 7, 2013
Just threw out our second Starbucks frother,having returned the first one after it stopped working. The second one worked for three weeks, then started burning the milk. Loved the froth, hated the frother.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Fragile, bad design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SWhitaker
Posted December 16, 2013
Only worked 1 time
Need I say more?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Starbucks(R) Verismo(TM) Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweetnsalty
,Chagrin Falls
,OH
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Lattes!
January 27, 2013
A perfect solution for those afternoon latte cravings. So easy to use! My daughter has warm milk every night, and this has been a real treat (quick clean up and no burnt pots) for her.
Perfect froth/milk ratio.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet