This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Verismo(TM) Pods, Starbucks(R) Caffe Latte Pack, 16 Pods

Designed for use with the Verismo(TM) System 580 and Verismo(TM) System 585 machines, these prefilled single-cup pods let you create Starbucks(R) Caffe Lattes with the same rich, creamy flavor you enjoy at Starbucks(R) cafes. The espresso pods are filled with dark, rich Starbucks(R) Espresso Roast, and the natural milk pods make creamy, sweet and frothy steamed milk for the ultimate Caffe Latte. Each pod is sealed to keep the coffee fresh-packed. 8 regular or decaffeinated Starbucks(R) Espresso Roast pods; 0.28 oz. each. 8 natural milk pods; 0.35 oz. each. Coffee roasted in the Netherlands. Coffee packed in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Verismo(TM) Pods, Starbucks(R) Caffe Latte Pack, 16 Pods
Review 1 for Verismo(TM) Pods, Starbucks(R) Caffe Latte Pack, 16 Pods
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PatsyWatsy
November 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Falls Short
November 9, 2013
I always order a latte at Starbucks and love them. I have tried these latte brews in my new Verismo 600 [which I rate a 5 star BY THE WAY] and find the taste quite inferior to the real deal. I don't think these milk pods/espresso combo are very good. I just ordered the Starbucks milk frother and hope that is closer to a real latte.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 2 for Verismo(TM) Pods, Starbucks(R) Caffe Latte Pack, 16 Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyWPB
,WPB
,FL
September 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Product Easy & GOOD
September 14, 2013
I just purchased the machine and the pods and I am sooo happy. I waited for a while after it came out to see how these machines were being received and I am so glad I got one. I had been holding out for the Nespresso but this is just fine. Pods are just fine, NO PROBLEM
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Verismo(TM) Pods, Starbucks(R) Caffe Latte Pack, 16 Pods
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nlkflint1
,FL
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Sale pods are past BEST BEFORE date
July 19, 2013
A sale! Great!. Except the pods received by mail on 6/25/2013 were 4 days PAST the BEST BEFORE date of 6/21/2013. Wow. Normally I love my Verismo and all the pods. But not the buying old stock on sale.
Cons: past the best before date
Review 4 for Verismo(TM) Pods, Starbucks(R) Caffe Latte Pack, 16 Pods
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeffrey1
,Seattle
,WA
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Milk Pods taste delicious
December 29, 2012
The milk that the pods release tastes great. I think that the reviewer who gave this one star either had an off cup of coffee in the WS store that was sampling or she doesn't know what milk tastes like.
Pros: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted January 9, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
Maybe
Yes, maybe I did have an off cup of coffee in the WS store. But, I hear that so do many others according to the salesperson.
PS. I do know what milk tastes like. : - )
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Verismo(TM) Pods, Starbucks(R) Caffe Latte Pack, 16 Pods
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DMcEnnis
,Emeryville
,CA
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
It serves its purpose well
December 19, 2012
This isn't the product designed to replace a traditional espresso maker latte. Steamed fresh milk from a steamer nozzle will be higher quality. Still, if your looking for a latte in under a minute with nearly no cleaning or mess or lengthy wait to prepare the steam for use, with long-lasting non-perishable ingredients, this will work just fine. Like instant to fresh ground coffee, there is a quality hit, but for your morning fix it works just fine.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, clean
Review 6 for Verismo(TM) Pods, Starbucks(R) Caffe Latte Pack, 16 Pods
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
14of 17found this review helpful.
doesn't taste good
November 11, 2012
I tried a Verismo latte in the Williams Sonoma Danbury Store. It tasted chalky and unnatural. Maybe if you frothed fresh milk instead it would taste better.
Nespresso is much better tasting. I'm surprised Starbucks would market such an inferior product.
Cons: tastes bad