Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away, a Jedi Kitchen Master created an epic breakfast to unleash the power of his Jedi Padawan. Using the Force(TM), he created three nonstick steel pancake molds in honor of the galactic star fighters of his heroes and villains: Jedi's Knight's X-Wing Fighter, Darth Vader's(TM) Tie Fighter and Han Solo's(TM) Millenium Flacon (TM). Set of three, one of each star fighter. Easy-to-use molds. Place them with their handles up on a preheated griddle then pour in your batter. After the first side has set, remove the molds and flip the pancakes. The handles fold down for storage. Hand-wash; a nonstick coating makes them a snap to clean. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C) 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
39 of 52(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
Review 1 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SarahAnne
,Tulsa
,Ok
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Save your money!
February 4, 2014
These things are terrible! They do not lay flat, batter sticks to the mold- even after greasing, you have to use a knife to loosen it before flipping and even then the pancake falls apart (yoda's ears) and they are difficult to clean! Total waste of money!
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
suziebmd
January 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"What a piece of junk!"
January 1, 2014
molds don't lay flat
hard to get mix in all the nooks and crannies
batter sticks to the side
hard to clean
no positive features at all- avoid like the plague!
Cons: Difficult to Clean, batter sticks, don't lay flat
Review 3 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hydromink
,Woodbridge
,VA
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The force is not strong with these.
September 15, 2013
Great idea but bad design. They don't sit flat on the pan or a griddle. You have to soak them in cooking spray or they stick to the pancakes. The little handle gets loose and falls. Cleaning these is also a chore since they don't sit flat and they stick its hard to get into all the tight spots.Knowing what I know now I would not have purchased these or the hero/villain mods
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Use
Review 4 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
captjackrules
May 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than just pancake molds
May 4, 2013
I was given these as a christmas present and used them straight away they are great. Then I started using them for other purposes and made a pizza dough and they made fantastic pizza's
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gaga4StarWars
,Richfield
,Ut
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these
January 21, 2013
You have to grease the inside of the molds before you pour the batter inside. Then, as the batter bubbles around the edges you need to work them loose with a butter knife so the pancakes will come out of the mold easily before you flip them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: batter stickers to the mold
Review 6 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PVGrandma
,Palos Verdes Estates
,CA
January 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
January 12, 2013
I received these 2 years ago and have tried them several times, originally using the Williams-Sonoma pancake mix. I sprayed the molds well, but the pancakes stuck in the more intricate areas of the mold. Also the batter oozed out in some areas because the molds were not evenly flat. I used on a griddle that's part of my cooktop. The Millenium Falcon worked best. I have thrown them away after my last attempt.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
p3racer
,Cooper City
,FL
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Star Wars Pancake molds
December 26, 2012
Great price, quick shipping.
Grand kids really liked them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisyjb
,Bayville
,NJ
NJ
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My 5 year old loved these!
September 11, 2012
I purchased these for my son's upcoming 5th birthday which also happened to be his first day of Kindergarten. I wanted to make him a special breakfast and he LOVED these! The details in these for pancake molds is great! As long as you spray your molds and let them cook long enough before removing them from the mold, they come out great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Shape
Review 9 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mommyof1
,Montgomery
,Il
May 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice product
May 20, 2012
After reading the reviews I figured them out. The molds are definitely not non stick without some cooking spray. Make sure to spray the molds good and set them on the grill for a few minutes before you fill the molds and they will come out perfect. The only mold that is a bit tricky is the falcon with the 6 round holes. I am definitely going to keep looking for more molds. They are fun to make and eat.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Cons: not nonstick
Review 10 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DerekC
,CERRITOS
,CA
March 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great in theory, not so much in practice
March 29, 2012
The molds are very nice at first glance.
Very nice detail, and they look like they could be really great.
But in practice, they just don't work very easily. Used a couple different pancake recipes (thinner and thinner easy time), but that didn't solve the problem.
This is definitely one that has so much potential in theory, but just doesn't work well in practice.
Pros: nice detail
Cons: hard to use, hard to clean
Review 11 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mirth
,Peoria
,AZ
March 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well that was fun
March 15, 2012
I guess I should have read the reviews before trying these out this morning for my son's birthday breakfast. Like the other reviewers I quickly figured out that I needed to spray the molds with Pam, thin down my batter and only use a minimal amount in each mold.
My first pancake was a complete disaster and went straight from the pan to the can. Luckily I learned a lot from the first one so I don't feel like a complete idiot. I also did not use the recipe that came with it, mainly because it required more than two steps and I'm fairly lazy.
Once I got past the requisite learning curve I found it to be pretty straight-forward to use these molds. The results weren't as perfect as the pictures, but they were passable enough for my 11 year old and my father in law.
Review 12 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flagman
,Punta Gorda
,FL
Punta Gorda, FL
March 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pancake molds
March 7, 2012
Grand kids love Star Wars and these make exciting pancakes. Topic of conversation.
Easy to release
Pros: fun
Review 13 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxmelig
,Ames
,IA
March 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make sure you spray with no-stick!
March 6, 2012
These molds make pancakes fun!
It was a bit tricky to get the consistency of the batter just right, and I highly recommend using a pancake pen. Even then, it was tricky to get the pancake out of the mold when it was done---until I started spraying the molds with no-stick first. Then everything worked swimmingly! I've been washing them in the dishwasher with no troubles. I put nails in the wall above my stove and have them hanging there--a nice conversation piece.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tpancake
,Fort Wayne
,IN
February 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make sure to use the FORCE
February 20, 2012
The kids LOVED these. I set the mood with the Star Wars theme playing from my iPod. Really FUN!
A few NECESSARY tips (learn from my mistakes, young Padawan):
1) You MUST coat the mold with something non-stick (I used Pam Bakers spray, and it lasted through three "refills" of the molds without respraying). The molds "look" like they have a non-stick surface, but it is NOT! The batter will stick horribly without something added. This also makes clean up a LOT easier.
2) Let the molds sit on the griddle for a bit before adding the batter so that the molds will "cook" the edges. This makes them stick less, as well.
3) Mix the batter a LITTLE on the watery side, and only put enough in the mold to coat the surface. If you more than 1/2 fill the mold, it might cook over the top and make a mess.
I also recommend the "pancake pen" to fill the molds. I purchased it at the same time I bought these molds and it is really handy and affordable.
Pros: easy to use after learning curve
Cons: surface is not non-stick
Review 15 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OandLsMom
,Lucasville
,OH
January 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast fun!
January 4, 2012
After receiving these molds for Christmas, our first use was during my son's sleepover. These pancakes were a big hit - even with the pickiest eater! I didn't have the same problems as some of the reviewers. I used a pancake mix, not the recipe on the molds, and utilized the W-S pancake pen to fill - it was pretty easy. I used Pam cooking spray on the molds and let them sit on the heated griddle for a few minutes before attempting to fill them. It worked great - no leaking, no sticking. It was tricky to flip the pancakes once they were unmolded due to how large they are, but all-in-all it was a great breakfast!
Pros: happy eaters
Cons: large size
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 16 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JessesMom
,Orange County
,CA
January 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cute, but terrible product
January 2, 2012
My 4-year old son was so excited about these molds. We purchased them a few weeks back and have been waiting for a special day. New Years day was it. I followed all the directions in regards to making the mold ready for the batter. However, before I even began to pour pancakes, I noticed the molds were uneven on a flat surface- the edges lifted in some areas and it was obvious to me the batter would run underneath. Once the batter was poured into the molds, not only did it run under the molds, it was almost impossible to remove the molds without tearing the pancake apart. After several tries, lots of Pam, and some maneuvers with a butter knife, one pancake finally came out OK, but nothing like the pictures. We gave up and just made regular pancakes. It really was not worth the hassle, and these certainly were not worth the money. Terrible product. I'll be returning them if I still can.
Cons: stuck, handles get hot
Review 17 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MominStL
,St. Louis
,MO
December 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect, but butter and heat mold first!
December 26, 2011
Our first pancake stuck horribly and was fed to our Darth Vader (dad). After that, we used a pastry brush to brush melted butter on the mold AND heated the buttered mold with the pan prior to pouring in the batter! They turned out beautifully - perfect for a young Jedi! The faces look cooler than the ships, but both are fun. Only fill mold half way or the batter rises over the top. I have to recommend the pancake batter pen, too. It made filling them much simpler.
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 18 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ehe1973
,Fallston
,MD
November 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved these!
November 12, 2011
I was very surprised to read the other reviews about uneven molds and the batter sticking! I am awful in the kitchen but had no problem using them at all! Trust me, if I can do it, anyone can do it. I didn't even spray the molds... they released the batter easily and cleaned up easily. My son loved the shapes and am now back to buy the other Starwars set!
Review 19 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
foodielover
,Bonita
,CA
October 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Star Wars Vehicles Pancake Molds
October 10, 2011
Was so excited when I received as a gift. Unfortunately, the molds can't seem to hold the batter. At first I thought the batter was not thick enough. On the second try I used less liquid, but it still ran through. From what I could see, the mold wasn't entirely level/flat. I tried to to flatten it but it still wasn't working for me. I am disappointed in this.
Pros: could be used as pizza molds
Cons: didn't work well for pancakes
Review 20 for Star Wars(TM) Vehicles Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunnysland
,Rockwall
,TX
September 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such a fun surpise!
September 16, 2011
I bought these to surprise my husband on our anniversary. He loved them. He's a Star Wars lover and was super impressed with the pancakes. They were easy to use. I sprayed them liberally with nonstick spray. I used the griddle and had the heat up too high on the first set, but the second set turned out great. And on the clearance price, they can't be beat. I highly recommend these for the Sci Fi lover in your life!
Pros: cool!, sturdy quality construction
Cons: must use nonstick spray, pour slowly through design
page1 2 3 next