This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away, a Jedi Kitchen Master used the Force to create three pancake molds in honor of his favorite galactic hero and villains: Yoda, Darth Vader and a stormtrooper. Use these molds to add whimsy and fun to your next pancake breakfast. Set of three Star Wars nonstick steel pancake molds in Yoda, Darth Vader and stormtrooper shapes. Easy to use: place on a preheated griddle and pour in your batter; once the first side has set, remove the molds and flip the pancakes. Handles facilitate lifting and fold down for storage. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C) 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved.
Average Customer Rating:
3.836 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 263
200 of 263(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
Review 1 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Al82
,Statesville
,NC
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Do not buy. Does not work!
April 21, 2014
The molds did not hold the pancake batter. It leaked immediately! I may use them as large cookie cut outs.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, did not work
Review 2 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doodlebug21
,Annapolis
,MD
February 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Horrible to Use
February 8, 2014
Honestly I thought it was a user error on the part of my mother-in-law. When they went on sale we bought them and my husband attempted to make pancakes with them and said it was a huge mess. He said if he had hours to spend maybe they would turn out, but it wasn't worth it. So naturally, the kids talked us into keeping them anyway. They decided they wanted to make Star Wars shaped peppermint bark for Christmas. That didn't work either. So I guess now I will have to dissasemble them and turn them into a craft, OR use them as stencils for crafts!
Pros: Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Use
Review 3 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimom
,Plymouth
,MI
October 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Time consuming but fun
October 29, 2013
These are time consuming and not the easiest tools (no more difficult than similar pancake molds) but so much fun for the SW fan. We use these on slow mornings to kid choruses of SW music.
1) spray or coat surfaces with a little oil or butter
2) make sure to heat molds thoroughly
3) a batter pen or squeeze bottle will help get batter into the corners; the cleaner the pour is (no batter on or inside eyes/mouth) the easier pancake will pop out
After a few tries, figured out above - I just jiggle the molds after first side is done, and the pancakes pop out nicely.
A few minutes soak in warm soapy water, clean up is easy.
Wish the storage bag was a bit more durable, and that the set came with better directions per the above so people wouldn't give up on a perfectly good product.
Pros: Design
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 4 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bruegge
October 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Great idea, but it doesn't work
October 23, 2013
We've tried to use these three times and each has ended in disaster. The pancakes stick to the mold (we used spray and oil, neither worked). We have ended up going back to the old style circles after each attempt.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Use
Review 5 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JLP597
,Schaumburg
,Il
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Super cute for Star Wars fans
October 23, 2013
My son loves star wars (lego star wars) but star wars nonetheless and these are his favorite pancakes. I use vegetable spay on the molds so the pancakes easily release. I have also found that using the 'pancake pan' helps to get the batter evenly into the mold. It took me a couple of attempts but now I can make perfect star wars pancakes.
Clean up is easy, soak for a few minutes in soapy water and they come clean.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadisonsMum
,Charlotte
,NC
October 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
For the Star Wars Fan that has Everything!
October 2, 2013
Pleasantly surprised! Bought this as a gift for a die-hard Star Wars fan and, of course, had to check it out first. These molds are heavy duty and very well made. I didn't actually pour the batter into the molds, but I could see that they were firm and could hold the batter in without it drizzling out. They are also very well defined in that each pancake is going to clearly look like the character - Yoda has to be my favorite! Fun for the entire family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
vtmom
,Chester
,VT
September 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
cute but pancakes stick - messy!
September 26, 2013
Great idea for my pancake- and star wars-loving son. However, the batter sticks to the side of the molds and so it's very hard to flip the pancake. A little easier if you thoroughly coat mold with cooking spray, but still sticks. You have to use a utensil like a knife to press the half cooked pancake out of the mold, then the still runny top part flows into the eye holes, ruining the design. Then, you can flip. After this, the mold has batter in the corners and needs to be washed before using again, so you get one of each pancake design before you have to stop to wash the molds. Would not buy again.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrie70
,Toledo
,OH
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Makes awesome pancakes
September 25, 2013
I have been collecting the WS Star Wars Cookie and Pancake Molds for almost 2 years. I am thrilled at the quality of these pancake molds. They make really neat pancakes with the help of the pancake pen. I plan to make pancakes for my son and all his friends in SW vehicles and characters. I have always received superior products and service through WS!
Pros: Durable, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erin33
,Wilmington, NC
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Awesome molds
September 21, 2013
These are great! You must coat the molds with cooking spray and you definitely need the pancake pen as well. Otherwise the batter won't spread into all corners of the mold and you'll have a hot mess. It was a disaster without the pancake pen the first time i used these. I bought two packs of the molds and use them on the double burner lodge cast iron griddle that they sell here too. I can fit 5 molds on it at once. It makes for fun Sunday morning breakfasts.
Review 10 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jmason89
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Well made but don't work!
September 15, 2013
These are very good quality and look awesome but they just don't work. The batter sticks to the mold which results in a big mess as you try to push them out. In addition, as you push the contents out, the liquid on the top of the pancake spills into all the holes, making a total mess. If you cook them long enough to firm the pancake they burn on the underside. Lots of smoke, wasted pancake mixture, and frustration later, I still don't know how they managed to make them like in the picture, but I know I can't get it to work. I ended up cooking a large pancake and using the mold as a cookie press. This resulted in a lot of wasted pancake. I will probably use them as cookie molds or sandwich molds in the future.
Pros: Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, batter sticks to them, pancake mixture burns or gushes into holes
Review 11 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hydromink
,VA
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
The force is not strong with these.
September 15, 2013
Great idea but bad design. They don't sit flat on the pan or a griddle. You have to soak them in cooking spray or they stick to the pancakes. The little handle gets loose and falls. Cleaning these is also a chore since they don't sit flat and they stick its hard to get into all the tight spots.Knowing what I know now I would not have purchased these or the vehicle molds.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, not easy to use
Review 12 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DaniD
,FL
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Not what I expected
July 10, 2013
The package presentation and quality of the molds are nice however functionality is subpar. I was disappointed on how difficult they were to use. Unless I heavily coated the molds with non-stick spray, the pancake mix stuck to the molds and was difficult to remove the pancakes without horribly damaging them, taking away from aesthetics and point of using the product. Once again, I was excited to use these Star Wars molds but overall disappointed with the end result.
Pros: Durable, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 13 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GraftonG
,Grafton
,WI
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
All Star Wars fans
June 20, 2013
I purchased these for a surprise Father's Day gift for my husband a Star Wars fan.
He loved them; I won't share what he did that made me see him as his mother probably did when he was little.
I sprayed them with cooking spray and allowed them to heat a little on the griddle before filling not quite half way up and they worked well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ashleyg
,chicago
,il
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
So cute, but good luck getting them to work
June 17, 2013
These are GREAT if you love torturing yourself with adorable-looking gadgets that promise wonderful whimsical experiences. My themed father's day breakfast went up in smoke and flames - literally - by using these adorable little horrible things. I will never look at Yoda the same because I can't get the stuck-batter flaming & smoking image out of my mind. After experimenting with filling these up to different levels, greasing them, etc., I still wound up with an inability to get the pancake batter out of the mold in order to flip the pancake over. It was "pancake wars" not Star Wars. Save yourself some major grief and just say no to these cute little things.
Cons: they just don't work
Review 15 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Neeny
,Philadelphia
,pa
April 21, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Worst product EVER!
April 21, 2013
They don't work, the handles get too hot, the pancakes don't release from teh molds, they tear when you attempt to release them. you have to use too much batter and then you have over-cooked & underdone pancakes at the same time. The cookie press works much better at creating the Star Wars figures on a pancake. DO NOT PURCHASE! I'm returning mine immediately.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, awkward to use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Talkgregate
,Tampa
,FL
April 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Takes a bit of work but loads of fun
April 7, 2013
It does take some work to get them to come out in the shape without butchering them trying to get them out of the mold. Would have been good if the clip that folds was a pressure clip that loosened the mold. Def need to spray the mold before, make the batter a bit more watery than normal and only fill it between 1/3 to 1/2 of the mold itself. Works like a charm and everyone at home loves it!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean, tough not to damage pancake
Review 17 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsCurtis
,La Mirada
,Ca
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Fed Up !!!
March 4, 2013
These are so disappointing. I have tried these several times with no luck. I have tried greasing them up but they still stick. Bought both sets and the Sesame Street ones. What a waste of money.
Pros: Design
Cons: food sticks
Review 18 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kate12303
January 24, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love my Star Wars pancake molds!
January 24, 2013
I love these pancake molds. I spray them down really well before using them, and also let them warm up a bit on the pan before pouring in the batter. I don't have any trouble using them that way. They add a little extra fun to Saturday morning pancakes!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gaga4StarWars
,Richfield
,Ut
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pancake molds R fun
January 21, 2013
People need to grease pancake molds before they use them. Make sure you have a flat cast-iron pan to cook them so the pancake batter wont spread out from under the mold.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, batter sticks to them
Review 20 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Pancake Molds
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lmr1706
,MD
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Holds Shape well
January 3, 2013
The only comment I have is to buy the pancake pen from Williams Sonoma. I just ordered it after trying to use a measuring cup and knife to make sure the pancakes fit the shape of the mold correctly. Also, I used my own recipe and the pancakes were a little more fluffy than I would have liked to have had. I will try the recipe on the package next time! :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Size
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next