This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin

Transform your Jedi's favorite sandwiches into high-energy fuel for lunches, snacks and parties with Millennium Falcon(TM) and Darth Vader's TIE fighter(TM) sandwich cutters. Created by the Jedi Kitchen Council to celebrate the Rebel Alliance's victory over the evil Empire, these cutters are fun and easy to use -- just press and cut. Set of two sandwich cutters- one of each shape. Limited-edition vintage style tin. Stainless steel and plastic cutters. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C) 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
Review 1 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zta266
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Out of this world sandwiches
September 3, 2012
We love these star wars sandwich cutters! they are easy to use and my 5 year old loves them!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 2 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prettyperfectionist
,Houston
,TX
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun for all ages
July 25, 2012
I purchased this for my best friend, who just turned 17. As you can see, it is perfect for all ages. We used the sandwich cutters as cookie cutters; they worked perfectly. The lunch box functions, however since I do not personally use it, I am not 100 % sure about the overall quality. In the end, it did its job! (BTW be careful cleaning the sandwich cutters - they're sharp!)
Pros: Size, Design, fun for all ages
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starwarslover
July 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great cutters
July 9, 2012
These Star Wars sandwich cutters were much larger than I thought they wold be, they use all the slice of bread. My girls love them. The luck box is also great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 4 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamitaG
,Olympia
,WA
Olympia
June 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
kids favorite
June 24, 2012
carefully packaged and quick delivery. We used this since it arrived. The cutters are large and use up most of the bread. The boys absolutely love these cutters and are safe/easy enough for them to use on their own (I have a 7 and 6 year old) if they wanted to. It's made lunch time a lot more fun and I'm thrilled that I purchsaed them. The tin is nice and my youngest uses it as his lunch box.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thecreativecorgi
May 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
perfect for the little geeklings!
May 17, 2012
this is the only thing my son asked for as his 5th birthday present. He loves it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 6 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peddy
,El Dorado Hills
,CA
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Star Wars Fans
May 16, 2012
These are great. It will make lunch fun. Will watch for the heads to go on sale as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 7 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaA
April 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A MUST for any kid who is a Star Wars fan!
April 23, 2012
I got some cool points with my kiddos for buying these! We love them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 8 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsRobinson
,Harrison
,ME
Harrison, Maine
March 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
This isn't just for parties at our house!
March 14, 2012
Okay, so I saw this and had to get them to make party sandwiches for the ever-approaching double birthday party at our house for 2 Star Wars crazy boys! They arrived about 2 weeks before the party... so we HAD to try them out. I don't think we have made a 'regular' sandwich for the boys since they arrived. They're a little harder to use on the whole grain bread we get, so use a little muscle (cutting board might be handy).
So. Much. Fun.
Only downside is my husband and I end up eating the sandwich scraps instead of the cool ships! :D
Pros: very cool lunch box comes with it!, easy to store., easy to clean., pretty sturdy.
Cons: don't want to use the tin for storage!
Review 9 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarasSNT
,Glenolden
,PA
March 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great cutter
March 7, 2012
I bought this for my kids' sandwiches--we are all big Star Wars fans! The cutter is solid construction and the padding makes it comfortable to use. Perfect size for our bread, too, without a lot of waste. For Star Wars fans who love their PBJ sans crust this is great! Not to mention the lunch box is awesome :)
Pros: soft handle, nice size, solid construction
Review 10 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kateycupcakes
,Spokane Valley
,Wa
March 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome lunchbox
March 7, 2012
This is a really coll lunchbox for anyone who is a Star Wars fan. The sandwich cutters both work really well, and make the sandwiches look really cute. My husband even likes me making his sandwiches that way and takes them to work.
Review 11 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShadeTree
,Fremont
,ca
March 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sweet retro tin box, but smaller than the original
March 5, 2012
Doesn't come with a thermos (wouldn't fit it anyways)/ Enough room for a small sandwich, juice box and maybe an apple but its on the smaller side for sure. Still a cool box with functional latch, quality imprints (with some 3D relief) and my three year old loves it. Cookie/bread cutters seem sturdy too but haven't tried them out.
Pros: good quality
Cons: a little small
Review 12 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minnie51
,Jamestown
,ca
February 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Star Wars lunch box
February 14, 2012
my grandson's loved them! I gave them as a Valentine's Day gift.
Cons: could have been a little larger lunch box
Review 13 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debbie19
February 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fun with kids
February 6, 2012
Good value at the sale price. Makes good use of a slice of bread.
Review 14 for Star Wars(TM) Sandwich Cutters with Vintage-Style Tin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Obiwan
,Travelers Rest
,SC
January 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Small but nice
January 1, 2012
Lunchbox only appropriate for a child, but certainly could be used for multiple kitchen uses.
Pros: classic
Cons: small