This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Star Wars(TM) Droids & Aliens Cookie Cutters, Set of 4

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away, a Jedi master baker used the Force to create specialized gear for the kitchen. These amazing tools, known as "cookie cutters", had the power to transform ordinary cookie dough into a delectable cast of galactic characters. Today, even the youngest Padawan bakers will have fun using these very same cookie cutters to create legendary Star Wars personalities - including R2-D2, C-3PO, Chewbacca and a clan of Jawas. Equipped with a spring-loaded stamp, the cutters are as swift and precise as lightsabers - and a lot easier to work with. Use the edges to shape your cookie, then gently press the stamp into the dough to create imprinted detailing. After baking, bring your favorite Star Wars characters to life with decorations - and let the adventure begin. Set of four includes C-3PO, R2-D2, Chewbacca and a Jawa. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C) 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Star Wars(TM) Droids & Aliens Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
Review 1 for Star Wars(TM) Droids & Aliens Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASAI
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great cutters & great characters
June 17, 2013
Great cookie cutters and fabulous for Star Wars fans. Great selection of characters I couldn't find anywhere else.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Star Wars(TM) Droids & Aliens Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmac50
,Salem
,OR
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
AWESOME COOKIES
March 29, 2013
The cutters work great and my 7 year old boys were so excited with the cookies. Be sure to use the included dough recipe or a similar one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 3 for Star Wars(TM) Droids & Aliens Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warlock
,Grand Junction
,CO
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely Awesome!
October 9, 2012
The Star Wars Cookie Cutters arrived in a timely manner and were well packaged. I was pleasantly surprised as there were no broken pieces and no crushed boxes. These cookie cutters were purchased for xmas gifts and I am sure the person who receives these will be thrilled. Great detail and craftsmanship.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Star Wars(TM) Droids & Aliens Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParadiseBeachWeddings456
,New Smyrna Beach
,Fl
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cant't wait!,
October 9, 2012
Well made- cant use them yet- have them hidden because its a surprise for hubby!
Pros: Durable
Review 5 for Star Wars(TM) Droids & Aliens Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DerekC
,CERRITOS
,CA
March 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Cookie Cutters
March 29, 2012
These work just as advertised.
The cookies come out with fantastic detail.
If you or your kids love Star Wars, then they will really like these cookies.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 6 for Star Wars(TM) Droids & Aliens Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxmelig
,Ames
,IA
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fun even for the novice... but frosting is tricky!
March 6, 2012
The only cookie I've ever made before was chocolate chip. It was easy to follow the directions to make the dough, lightly flower the cookie cutters, and cut out the shapes. Be careful not to make your dough too thin, or they will burn. These cookies turned out beautifully-it would have been easy to dip the back halves in chocolate for a dash of sophistication.
I recommend using royal icing if you want the effects shown on the Williams-Sonoma website—and loads of patience and time. There are some great websites with advice on using royal frosting--I found it best to get pastry bags and nozzles, make sure my frosting was liquid without being too runny, draw a dam around the eyes, nose, mouth, and outer edge, draw dams along the lines impressed into the cookie, and then fill with the rest of the color. Then I added touches on the top and viola!
Cleaning:
Warning, wait a long time after washing before re-use, they tend to hold water and you don't want that pouring out on your cookie dough!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Star Wars(TM) Droids & Aliens Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cookiemunster
,Nashville
,TN
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-12points
0of 12found this review helpful.
extend deep discounts and sale to purchases!
December 30, 2011
I'll be reluctant to purchase online again. I bought several sets of cookie cutters and then a day or so later received advertisement that the exact same products were now half price. this was within days if not hours of my own purchases.
I think the sale price should have been extended to others like myself who purchase the same item.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Momofcga
Holmdel, NJ
Posted May 4, 2012
price adjustment
In the future, call WS and let them know. The customer service is outstanding. You have 30 days to receive a price adjustment.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Star Wars(TM) Droids & Aliens Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ericaK
,WA
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Loved by all
December 29, 2011
I used these to make my holiday gingerbread cookies this year and they were a huge hit. The details made by the stamp were very crisp and not too deep. The stamp also helped to push the cookie out when the cutter got a little sticky. Love them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Star Wars(TM) Droids & Aliens Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLCT
,Sandy
,Ut
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect for every Star Wars geek
December 27, 2011
Bought these for my son-in-law. He has the first set and had to have this one,too. He will definintely enjoy making Star Wars cookies with his son and my grandson.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design