Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away, the Jedi Kitchen Council devised a powerful new way to spread fun through the galaxy. Jedi Master pastry chefs created this extraordinary collection, known as the "Rebel Alliance(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit." Colorful cupcake toppers in four styles are modeled after Han Solo(TM), Princess Leia(TM), Yoda(TM) and Luke Skywalker(TM). Coordinating paper liner designs, one featuring Chewbacca(TM) and the other featuring C-3PO(TM) and R2-D2(TM), are made of grease-proof paper with eco-friendly soy ink. Toppers consist of die-cut and printed paper attached to wooden picks. Packaged in an eye-catching presentation box that's great for gifting. For age 3 and older. Rebel Alliance Kit includes: 12 Chewbacca(TM) cupcake liners. 12 C-3PO(TM) and R2-D2(TM) cupcake liners. 6 Han Solo(TM) toppers. 6 Princess Leia(TM) toppers. 6 Yoda(TM) toppers. 6 Luke Skywalker(TM) toppers. (C) 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
Review 1 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hubbyinthekitchen
Dallas, Oregon
July 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
keeping a four year old involved and happy
July 19, 2011
Grandson really likes to participate in kitchen activities. This product is fun for him to use and results in one his favorite "goodies".
Pros: Design, kid friendly
Review 2 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
connecticutcookiecutter
West Suffield, CT
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Advice about this fun product
July 11, 2011
These work really well, though it is best to stick with a light colored batter. Also, the higher priced item is not one box of each type, it is two of the same design. They are a ton of fun!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, unique
Review 3 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindy0000001
Hercules, CA
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes cute cupcakes
July 6, 2011
I recently bought this for my brother-in-law's birthday. He loves star wars and really enjoyed the cupcakes. They came out really cute and were easy to use! The only problem was that there were not 24 wrappers in my package, but there were 24 characters. I just used 3 white wrappers I had at home. Hopefully this was just a bad package.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 4 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RRRRachael
June 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Toppers! Liners, only so so
June 8, 2011
These decorations totally made my son's day at his birthday party. Very cool but they could be better if once after the cupcakes are baked, you could see the faces on the bottom of the liners a little better. Couldn't really see them :(
The toppers are awesome though :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: faces on cupcake liners not visible once baked
Review 5 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichelleR
San Francisco
June 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Star Wars deco w/ a twist
June 5, 2011
We celebrated my brothers 40th birthday last weekend with a Star Wars themed party. My sister-in-law had already taken care of dessert, but I had to figure out a way to incorporate these into the party. Voila! Cherry tomato salad (with buttermilk/blue cheese dressing) served using the Star Wars deco kit. A hit!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PoohBarfoot
Austin, Texas
April 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use as an extra liner, not the one you bake in
April 8, 2011
I know this cost extra,but these look best when you bake your cupcakes in a plain white liner, then put your baked cupcake (still in the original liner) into the star wars liner. Its a different look, but it adds that extra flare. You will see bakeries double lining their cupcakes. You will love these if you do this. Bake your Red Velvet or Chocolate. Just bake in a plain liner first.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 7 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GeekMom
Broken Arrow, OK
March 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not sure they are worth $12
March 31, 2011
I just finished making cupcakes for my daughters birthday. She wanted red velvet for the good guys to match the cupcake liner. Unfortunately, you can't see the designs at all. Chewie and C3PO are lost in al the grease. Williams Sonoma is known for high end items and while I love the idea behind these, they should have made the cupcake liners out of the more substantial material that is grease proof. The only saving grace is that we have neat little character picks to put on them. I would recommend this item, but only if you are doing light colored cupcakes and don't mind if the characters on the liners are invisible.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Quality, design disappers
Review 8 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
theforcemom
Santa Barbara, CA
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the $
February 23, 2011
Yes, my boys LOVE Star Wars and love all things Star Wars. My 6 year old wanted Star Wars cupcakes for his class birthday party so i thought this set would make it pretty easy. Easy enough BUT my son wanted chocolate cupcakes. WARNING: if you use chocolate batter, you will NOT be able to see the cute Chewie and C3-PO decorations on the cupcake liners. Therefore, you're pretty much paying for the character cutouts on toothpicks.
Review 9 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healshaw
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought for my 32-year-old Husband
February 7, 2011
As children of the 80's my husband and I both grew up loving Star Wars. I bought this decorating kit to make his favorite red velvet cupcakes for his birthday.
The details on the toothpick figures are pretty good and one kit came with enough cups for our needs.
I would recommend for all ages!
Review 10 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melvira
Lost Nation, Iowa
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vive la Rebellion!
February 3, 2011
Like the Galactic Empire set, the Rebel Alliance is featured in this set in crisp, colorful images that pop with a sort of graphic comic book style. The paper liners are bright and fun, and overall this is the perfect decor for your own Jedi or Padawan!!
Review 11 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HCC4MOM
North Carolina
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cupcake liners
January 17, 2011
I bought these liners for my son's 6th birthday party and was very disappointed about the quality after baking. You couldn't tell ANY of the print on the liner after making the cupcakes. I did make chocolate cupcakes so that may have contributed to the "fading".
Review 12 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spopo
San Clemente CA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
January 1, 2011
Once the cupcakes were baked you couldn't see any of the cake liner design. Poor quality liners. The toothpick characters were fine.
Review 13 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkjm
oh
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cupcake decorations
December 30, 2010
great for kids to use or for a party with a Star Wars theme
Review 14 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaytea
Orange County, CA
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
December 23, 2010
These were perfect for my star wars loving boy. The liners looked great after baking, not like some others where the design disappears. The picks were also great, double sided. I saved a few to put all over his birthday cake too! Love them!
My only complaint was that there wasn't an even amount of the 2 types of liners, but I ended up with enough, so it worked out.
Review 15 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebkmcgee
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Star Wars Cupcake Kit
December 17, 2010
My son is thrilled with these cupcakes- he insisted on having a Star Wars theme for his 5th birthday. The liners aren't too heavy or too thin and the pictures on the picks are clear. Nice kit!
Review 16 for Star Wars(TM) Cupcake Decorating Kit Rebel Alliance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hotmamma
Hutchinson, KS
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use the right Force
November 24, 2010
This is such a great addition to the cool Star Wars products WS already offers. However, we have one problem. Everyone (except for whoever designed these) knows that the Jedi use BLUE and the dark side is RED. Just sayin' :)
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Josephine, Bakeware BuyerMarch 23, 2011
True, Luke’s lightsaber is blue and Vader’s is red. However, as the Rebel symbol was key to the design, we drew from the red Rebel symbol on Luke’s X-wing pilot helmet, which we then balanced with a blue Imperial logo. Note, Lucasfilm Ltd. product is not overly bound by colors when it comes to the Rebel Alliance and the Empire. Different Rebel helmets have red, blue, or yellow emblems. The Imperial symbols have appeared as red, silver, black or white. Rebel fighters fire red lasers, TIE fighters fire green. Therefore, the red Rebel and blue Imperial designs were acceptable to Lucasfilm Ltd. We are happy you like the Cupcake Deco Kit and appreciate the sharp eye!



Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
ElTeeBee
Posted December 14, 2010
Anyone know if the "set of 2" is two sets of one design (so twice as many of one set) or one set of each design?
0points
Customer avatar
Erincu19
Kansas City, MO
Posted December 1, 2010
YES!!
I can't wait to buy these...but I agree with hotmamma!! The rebel kit should be BLUE and the empire RED. However, the symbol for the rebels is orange, that would have worked too...
0points
Customer avatar
secr8t8gent
CA
Posted November 30, 2010
Jedi v. Sith
Hahahahaha...WS switched the colors...they must not be true Star Wars fans.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)