Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away, a Jedi master chef used the Force(TM) to create dynamic gear for the kitchen. These amazing tools, known as "cookie cutters," had the power to transform ordinary cookie dough into a delectable cast of galactic characters. Even the youngest Padawan bakers will have fun creating a fleet of cookies to re-enact their favorite galactic battles. Equipped with a spring-loaded stamp, the cutters are as swift and precise as lightsabers - and a lot easier to work with. Use the edges to shape your cookie, then gently press the stamp into the dough to create imprinted detailing. After baking, bring your spacecraft cookies to life with decorations - and let the adventure begin. Set of four includes Darth Vader, Yoda, Boba Fett and stormtrooper. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C) 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 235
227 of 235(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
Review 1 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purnell
,Brooklyn
,NY
Brooklyn, NY
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Christmas Gift!
December 13, 2011
When we first saw these cookie cutters in July, we decided that this is what we would send out as Christmas gifts for family and friends. They have been an absolute hit! We gave away over 24 sets of them all packaged up nicely, and the reviews from everyone have been along the lines that the cookies were so awesome, they didn't want to eat them (but when they did, they loved them).
Now that being said, these are very labor intense cookies if you decide to go all the way from baking to icing. The cutters do an amazing job (with the recipe enclosed) to provide a beautiful cookie without the icing. Icing them takes on average 15 minutes per cookie, but it's so worth the smile and surprise on peoples' faces.
It took us about 40 hours total to make 24 dozen of these.
Tip: To prevent the cookie dough from sticking to the cutter, have a bowl of flour standing by and dip the cutter in it in between every cut out.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Review 2 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EricaTee
,Los Angeles
,CA
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My all-time favorite cookie cutters!
March 10, 2014
I absolutely LOVE these cookie cutters!! The stamps may stick to the dough which may be frustrating to some people. The trick is to refrigerate the cookie dough and keep it cold before cutting out the shapes. This will help keep the shape and imprint of the cookies after they're baked. I find it easier and less strenuous to roll out the cookie dough first, then layer them up between wax paper on a cookie sheet and place it in the fridge. Also, make sure to dip and press the cookie cutters into a shallow bowl filled with flour each time before cutting and pressing into the rolled-out cookie dough. These tips will make it more enjoyable and stress-free to bake along with the kids! I'm glad I bought most of these adorable cookie cutters since they have discontinued them.
Review 3 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmy11
,Chicago`
,IL
February 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Cutter - wish I bought 2 !
February 20, 2014
I have to admit my expectations weren't that high for these as I have had bad experiences with the plunger cookie cutters. I am happy to report that these work PERFECTLY! The trick is to push down on the dough (using plunger) THEN cut the piece out. I also use one hand to push it down (over a tray) and use the other hand to carefully take it off to transfer the dough. It made beautiful, DEEP indentations. And if it is too light you can simply put the dough face down and push to get an indentation. I wish I had bought a second one for a gift !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lyssabrookee
,TX
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have for Star Wars fans!
January 10, 2014
Love these cookie cutters! I got them for a friend's birthday, we both love Star Wars, and made the storm trooper cookies. I didn't use the recipe in the box (I prefer my own recipe for sugar cookies) and used a glaze instead of icing. The impressions on the cookies made decorating a lot easier than freehanding. The cookies turned out pretty cool... and they were a huge hit! They were labor intensive, as far as decorating, but worth it!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thai
,Mount Pleasant
,SC
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality
September 28, 2013
I have not actually used these yet, but the quality of product and the spring type press of cookie cutters are wonderful ! I purchased these with the Star Wars Vehicle Cookie Cutters for a Christmas gift. I was impressed enough to purchase a 2nd set for someone else who is a Star Wars fanatic and a wonderful baker. She will be getting these as soon as I can get them to her. I've cut out a lot of cookies in the past 50+ years and these are going to be excellent to work with....
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsWaldo
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cookies and kids; what else is there?
August 11, 2013
these are unique cookie cutters. a little on the expensive side but I am certainly going to enjoy using them. Yes, I would pay that price again if they are a hit with my grandchildren and my great nieces and nephews!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, thrilled childern
Cons: price
Review 7 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiinTampa
,Tampa
,FL
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Star Wars Awesome!!!!
July 26, 2013
These are the best product I have ever purchased for cookie making. Easy to use, and so detailed that there is no need to frost. My kids love it when I make them Star Wars cookies. I highly recommend them., I take great pleasure in making such perfect cookies. Just make sure to follow the recipe and dip cutters in flour before use
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design, impress your friends
Review 8 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmr1706
,MD
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Easy to use! :)
January 3, 2013
I'm not a "Master Baker" so I was a little hesitant, but the recipe that comes with the cookie cutters was very easy to follow and the cutters worked perfectly. I'm not stretching my talents too far, I made the icing but used it on my other sugar cookies. I do not think I have the skill to actually decorate them! Very easy to use, and clean up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 9 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wowmomof4
,Pacific NW
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A hit for the Star Wars party
November 26, 2012
We held a joint Star Wars birthday party for my five- and nine-year-old daughters. These cookie cutters enabled us to create the perfect shortbread cookies - the hands-down favorite was Yoda. I used matcha green tea powder for color and flavor. Highly recommended for the Star Wars enthusiast.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 10 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisyjb
,NJ
NJ
September 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My son LOVED these!
September 6, 2012
My son's 5th birthday was approaching and he is going through a Star Wars phase, so we had to get these to make a special birthday treat for him. I used the recipe that came with them and added some food coloring for the various characters and it was perfect! I also sprayed the cutters first with a baking spray that I have and the cookie cutters cut the dough with no problems at all. The details of these cutters is great! I did only some icing decorating on them and they looked super! My son loved them and we received many positive comments about them!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 11 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hardcore068
,Leola
,Pa
August 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Cookies
August 8, 2012
These cookie cutters work great! The cookies came out perfect everytime. They never stuck for me. I would recommend these to any Star Wars fan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 12 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eureecka
,Downers Grove
,IL
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've Reached New Levels of Dorkdom... :-)
May 4, 2012
I used these cookie cutters last night to make cookies for Star Wars Day. They worked great with my favorite sugar cookie recipe. I sprayed them with non-stick cooking spray and had no problems with sticking. The imprints were deep enough that just glazing the cookies was enough.
(Full disclosure: I haven't cleaned them yet. Getting in between the edge and the presser-part may not rock.)
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsRobinson
,Harrison
,ME
Harrison, Maine
March 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Party Accessory this year!
March 14, 2012
SUPER easy to use. Great dough recipe included (very tasty!). Fun to make. Only thing I can think of is to cook your Yoda's a little less, he is 'less cookie' than the villains and bounty hunter.
Also, the thought of decorating the cookies with icing and HOURS of piping, I figured there is no way I'll do it with all the other party items to take care of, but one other customer suggested coloring the dough!!! FANTASTIC idea and HIGHLY recommended! So much easier than the alternative! (I used Wilton's gel coloring, which mixed great with this dough. Made the triple batch, broke them down and colored them on top of parchment -or wax- paper).
The kids joined me in making these and were delighted at the ease and fun! Thank you so very much!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michibella
,Egg Harbor Township
,NJ
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookie cutters EVER!
March 8, 2012
The cookie dough I use is gluten, casein, soy and egg free. These cutters are easy to use, as long as your dough is just the right consistency. Too soft and it oozes up into the spring mechanism, too tough and the cookie doesn't taste very good. That said it is an easy learning curve to determine how the dough should be.This set makes a nice sized cookie and the details show up vividly. My kids LOVE these cookies and all their friends are envious when they see them, even unfrosted. The only down side is clean up. Inevitably some dough squeezes up above the detail plate and the cutter does not disassemble, which is actually a good thing. When I am done with them I rinse them and then place them in a bowl and squirt liquid dish soap on them and then spray REALLY hot water on them and let them soak for about an hour. Then just wash by hand and air dry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, highly detailed
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 15 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxmelig
,Ames
,IA
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun even for the novice... but frosting is tricky!
March 6, 2012
The only cookie I've ever made before was chocolate chip. It was easy to follow the directions to make the dough, lightly flower the cookie cutters, and cut out the shapes. Be careful not to make your dough too thin, or they will burn. These cookies turned out beautifully-it would have been easy to dip the back halves in chocolate for a dash of sophistication.
I recommend using royal icing if you want the effects shown on the Williams-Sonoma website—and loads of patience and time. There are some great websites with advice on using royal frosting--I found it best to get pastry bags and nozzles, make sure my frosting was liquid without being too runny, draw a dam around the eyes, nose, mouth, and outer edge, draw dams along the lines impressed into the cookie, and then fill with the rest of the color. Then I added touches on the top and viola!
Cleaning:
Warning, wait a long time after washing before re-use, they tend to hold water and you don't want that pouring out on your cookie dough!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bassfrog
February 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love them!
February 4, 2012
It does take a few tries to get it right but once you do the cookies look good.
Pros: Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duckytater
,Lincoln
,CA
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are wonderful!!!
February 2, 2012
I used these to make party favors for my son's birthday party. I colored the dough different colors instead of icing them. They were a big hit!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MrsRobinson
Harrison, Maine
Posted February 25, 2012
You Rock!
I wish I could kiss your face right off!! (Or at least give you a hug!). I was thinking how awesome these would be for my boys (double) birthday party, and also thinking how stressed out I would get doing them (along with everything else!). When I saw your post, I breathed a sigh of relief! What a fantastic idea! Thank you for simplifying my life in this way! So excited to do this! (What did you use to get the right color Yoda??)
Most appreciated!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super911
,Muskegon
,Mi
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Star Wars Cokkie Cutters
January 23, 2012
Love Them, Love Them, Love Them...grand kids had a blast!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 19 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fan1
,KS
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cutters
January 16, 2012
Works great. You can make cookies of different thicknesses and still get a good print of the design. I liked them so much I bought some for holiday gifts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 20 for Star Wars(TM) Heroes & Villains Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starwarsmomma
,Irvine
,CA
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute and Easy to Use
January 16, 2012
My son loves his Star Wars cookies. These are fun and very easy to use. I let my 3-year old help me make these.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next