This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nordic Ware Star of David Bundt(R) Cake Pan

Serve a wonderfully detailed Star of David cake as an impressive addition to your holiday celebration. Nordic Ware's heavy-duty baking pan turns out a lofty, even-textured cake with crisply defined edges. Traditional six-point Star of David shape. Center tube conducts extra heat to the middle of the cake for even baking. Nonstick interior for easy release and fast cleanup. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Star of David Bundt(R) Cake Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Star of David Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kailua
,HI
January 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great cake pan at a great price!
January 25, 2015
I really like Nordic Ware cake pans. They are sturdy, well made and often fanciful too. I'm looking forward to making and decorating a cake utilizing this pan. I purchased the bee skep cake pan a few years ago & receive rave reviews every time I make and decorate the bee skep and give it as a gift. I'll do the same for the Star of David pan. Thank you for carrying such well made bakeware Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Star of David Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Beautiful cake, great for holidays
August 30, 2014
The usual Nordic Ware fine quality! I love this pan. It bakes an excellent cake. Note that it's very deep.
Do be sure that you grease it very carefully. It has a lot of nooks and crannies, and the cake can easily stick if it's not thoroughly greased and floured. I get the sharpest edges (and best release) if I grease it by hand with a pastry brush and flour it carefully.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, grease/flour carefully
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Star of David Bundt(R) Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Suburbia
,NY
Suburbs of NYC
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thanksgivingah Perfection
December 3, 2013
I made a lovely orange citrus coffee cake for the holiday. Used oil and powdered sugar instead of flour) to prepare pan. Chose to serve cake upside down and dust with powdered sugar surrounded by homemade shortbread cookies. It was delightful and enjoyed by all.
Pros: Durable, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted December 20, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
Nordic Ware Star of David Bundt(R) Cake Pan
Lovely Presentation!
0points
Customer avatar
lottoqueen99
calif.
Posted December 10, 2014
To BubbeB
The citrus baker said they served the cake upside down & the cake has six points as do some of the cookies, so I would say yes the Star of David pan was used. Very cleaver idea since it now looks like a giant Star of David cookie among the plate full of cookies.
0points
Customer avatar
THREEBOYSMOM
Suburbs of NYC
Posted December 10, 2014
To Bubbe, an answer to your question:
Yes , I did use the Star of David Bundt Pan to make my orange citrus coffee cake. That is a picture of it shown above with my original review of the pan. Happy Hanukkah to you and your family.
0points
Customer avatar
BubbeB
Lakewood Ranch, FL
Posted December 9, 2014
Star of David Bundt Pan?
Did you use the Star of David Bundt Pan to bake your orange-citrus coffee cake?
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)