Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest

Designed to protect your counters and stovetop from drippings, our spoon rest is sized to hold everything from small tasting spoons to large mixing spoons.Keeps messy spoons, spatulas and whisks off the counter or stovetop.Brushed stainless steel.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
csdrbrg
,South Windsor
,CT
July 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
July 16, 2013
Very large, good quality stainless steel spoon rest.
The only reason I did not give this 5-stars...the manufacturer applied the price/sku tag directly in the middle of the top of the spoon. The label did NOT easily peel off. I rubbed off most of one layer, then placed it in the dishwasher. The remainder of the label was removed in the dishwasher, but a "stain" remains where the label was originally placed. I have hand-washed and dishwasher washed this spoon several times. The label "stain" remains. :-(
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: mfr should 'label' on bottom not top
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bgal
,Hernando, Ms
June 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Product
June 1, 2013
We have had this type product for about 8 years and would not do without it. We have the profile smooth glass top SS drop in stove an it is perfect on top of the stove. When we fry bacon we drain the grease into it and on clean up we use paper towels to wipe it out and throw the towels in the garbage.(we have NO grease pot in the kitchen.(no stink) You can also use it as a soup ladle. Its a GREAT spoon rest
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynniebug
,Florida Keys
,FL
February 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and unique Stainless Spoon Rest
February 10, 2013
I originally bought this to use as an ice scoop in an ice bucket during parties. The curl on the handle will hang nicely on the side of the bucket or cooler. But, I didn't expect this spoon rest to also hold a spoon or a spatula so securely. No more messy paper towels to house the spoons and spatulas. Much to my surprise, I have been using it every day. It is a high quality, heavy duty product. A real value. It could be worth double the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CPhelps
,Boise
,ID
October 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great spoon rest for the stove
October 15, 2012
This stainless-steel spoon rest is exactly what I was looking for to compliment my stainless-steel stove. It looks great and serve the purpose of a place to put my spoons and utensils while cooking.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EJMF
,Dunkirk
,MD
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless steel spoon rest
January 2, 2012
Functional and durable - what more is there to ask for from a soon rest. I've discarded the chipped ceramic one and haven't looked back!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texascrude
Houston,Tx
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very pleased!
January 27, 2011
Easily cleaned and a reasonable sale price. A bit larger than expected, which is good for also holding a soup ladle.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kitchenwizard
Texas
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sleek and sturdy
January 3, 2011
I have always gone for ornamental spoon rests but, after throwing away so many porcelain or ceramic ones that have chipped or broken, I finally decided to go simple. This one is solid, sturdy and near bulletproof. And, it doesn't clutter up the counter or stove.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slfink
August 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Spoon Rest
August 27, 2010
The spoon rest is nice looking and works great. It is a tad big, but still fits nicely on my stove.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnnyjzone
December 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spoon Rest - assured
December 17, 2009
You may find stainless steel spoon rests for less but not of this gauge and quality. Great value.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4677
October 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
spoon
October 9, 2009
Love it. Bought it for a second home. Great quality.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laur
nyc
June 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great size for putting a large spoon on
June 20, 2009
this spoon rest is large and very attractive. It looks great on my stainless steel stove.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda55
Palm Desert, California
April 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A fabulous gift
April 26, 2009
I purchased the stainless steel spoonrest for my daughter for her birthday. She had been looking for one. She loved it. It works for all sizes of spoons. It was wrapped so beautifully. YOu inlucded an additional cookie cutter in the wrapping.
Thanks.
Linda55
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just
NH
April 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sleek
April 21, 2009
I want a new stove to go with the spoon rest. It is simple yet an attention getter.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salamy
Watsonville, CA
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless Spoon Rest
September 4, 2008
Really nice spoon rest. Simple yet somewhat stylish on your stove. Really easy to clean. Very handy to have on the stove when you have more than one pot cooking on the stove.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mftmom
denver, co
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SS spoon rest
September 4, 2008
Very nice product, handsome and fuinctional, and easy to clean.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taylor5
Ponce de Leon, Florida
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWelcome Gift
September 3, 2008
We purchased this very attractive spoon rest only to max out a gift certificate that we had received from friends of ours. I really wasn't expecting much, but was I ever surprised! Like all of the other products we received from your catalog, it was much more than expected. It is wonderful. Very classy looking, sturdy and functional all at the same time.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
murphy
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
spoon rest
September 3, 2008
Matches our kitchen perfectly. Looks great and is easy to clean.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Spoon Rest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheCook
Pasadena, CA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The worse spoon rest
September 3, 2008
The stainless steel spoon rest is beautiful and best when you don't use it. Once you do, the spills and stains are difficult to remove. After removing it from the dishwasher, I end up washing it again and trying to polish it with a micro-fiber cloth. Way too much hassle, but like I said, it does look nice when it is clean.