Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump

This stainless-steel pump top is designed for use with our Essential Oils collection of hand soaps, hand lotions and dish soaps, lending the 16-oz. bottles style that suits the modern kitchen. Made of easy-care, durable 18/8 stainless steel. The straw is sized to fit our dish soap bottles, and can be easily trimmed for hand soap and lotion bottles. If spot cleaning is needed, a good wipe with a clean, dry cloth can elimanate any trouble area entirely. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
1.056 out of 5
1.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
0 of 18(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wahines
,Davis
,CA
December 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soap pump cracks and gets rusty
December 12, 2014
This lotion pump is terrible. For the price you pay that you have to cut the plastic part because it doesn't fit and over time, the screw cap cracked and got rusty. I'm not even finished with the soap and it already started cracking. Please save your money and just get the free plastic pump they provide.
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Fragile, Unreliable
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
irateconsumer
,Schaumburg
,IL
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worthless junk
December 5, 2014
Do not spend your hard earned money on this piece of junk. For some reason, the pump works in the lotion but not the soap. The soap runs down the side, through the bottom of the cap, between the stem and the cap, everywhere but through the nozzle. They are making this part of the sets and in the first place they don't even fit the bottle, you have to trim it with a razor. What is wrong with them??
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Assembly, Unreliable, rusts
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BG1212
,San Antonio
,Tx
November 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No good pumps
November 23, 2014
Wish I'd seen the reviews before buying these pumps. Mine cracked and rusted within a few weeks. I'm so disappointed because I loved the way it looked with the nice chestnut soap in a holder. Now I'm using the cheap plastic ones that came with the soap.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Benj
,East Elmhurst
,NY
September 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy
September 20, 2014
I purchased two thinking that the first purchase was a fluke. Now I have two pumbs that don't work
Pros: Design
Cons: do not work
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jantan
Toronto ON
August 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very poor quality
August 15, 2014
I bought 3 of these and they all eventually cracked and rusted - didn't even last 4 months!
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,HI
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This item is a waste of money.
August 13, 2014
I agree with all the other reviewers.
If you want a product that is advertised as "stainless steel" but starts to rust the first day you use it, then buy this product.
If you want a product that leaks in two places, where the siphon joins the lid and where the lid joins the bottle no matter how tightly you screw it on, then buy this product.. And if you want soap to run down the sides of the bottle and make a mess on your counter or saucer under the bottle, then buy this product.
If you want to waste good money on a worthless piece of junk, then by all means, buy this product.
Every single reviewer has rated this product one star; yet Williams Sonoma
has not modified the design and still offers it. I am surprised and disappointed in this supposedly reputable company.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SandieP
,NJ
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT WORTH THE PRICE
July 30, 2014
First of all, WS should not be referring to this as stainless steel as there are NO stainless steel parts to this product at all. It is 100% plastic and is only "stainless steel look" at best. While they are better than the ones the set normally comes with, this product is still poor quality, the tubes are long and they kink, and they then don't pump the product as you'd expect, especially after paying an additional $10/pump. these should be drastically reduced in price, significantly improved in quality, and listed as stainless steel "look" plastic product so as not to be misleading. WS should know better, and your best customers deserve better.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Assembly, Fragile, Unreliable
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reader20
,Pound Ridge
,NY
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
July 19, 2014
I bought these stainless steel pumps for the Meyer Lemon Oil and Pink Grapefruit Soaps and Lotions because I thought they would look better than the plastic ones. Unfortunately, the soap leaks out and rust spots develop on the base and around the top of the pump, even though I rinse them off several times a day. I disposed of the original plastic pumps, or I would go back to those. Very disappointed!
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, rusts
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
puppyJAM
,Savannah
,GA
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the money
July 18, 2014
I agree with everyone else on this subject. These pumps are just not worth the money. They look nice for a short while but they don’t work well and rust. I love WS because of the quality products they offer but this one is not up to par. Fix it or eliminate it. You will start to be considered mediocre if you keep products like this.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StefanieCF
,Montgomery
,AL
June 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Avoid Avoid Avoid
June 4, 2014
I spent more than a few minutes trying to figure out what I was doing wrong with this pump before I realized it is just an inferior product. The soap (that I love) leaks out the sides before it can get to the pump itself. This will be going back to the store ASAP.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MHawth
,Great Falls
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not at All Like Williams-Sonoma
March 30, 2014
Usually I love everything I have ever bought from Williams-Sonoma, however this pump is a very poor item. I have had two of them, and both began to rust almost within the first two weeks of use. They rust and leak. I took the time to wash the soap off, but it still did not matter. I ended up putting the plastic top back on which works perfectly, but is not as pretty since it does not go with my stainless steel sink or brushed nickel fixtures.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Unreliable
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Patsa
,Orlando
,FL
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks and Rusts
March 2, 2014
I'm with the rest on the poor quality of this product. I'm going back to the plastic pumps. I'm just sorry that I wasted my $$ on these, as they're are a bit pricey. But the soaps themselves are exquisite.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Unreliable
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ram771
December 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What's the point if it rusts?
December 22, 2013
Looks good until it rusts. Looks like everyone else is having the same problem.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marilise
,Honolulu
,HI
October 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst Product
October 11, 2013
It does enhance the bottle so for our new house, I bought a new set in January thinking it’s been improved but both pumps began to leak and rust within two months, like the first set I bought about two years ago. After months of scrubbing rust and wiping off gunk, I finally put them in the trash. Sorry, this pump couldn’t be poorer quality.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
walter123
September 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not quality
September 5, 2013
Rusts. I expect the very best from William Sonoma.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pghlovetocook
,pittsburgh
,pa
pittsburgh, pa
February 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
i'm so torn on this
February 10, 2013
because it (combined with the meyer lemon hand soap) really does look beautiful next to my kitchen sink... and i'm REALLY picky about things sitting out on my counter.
BUT - it seems to be really poor quality. if i don't wipe if off every time it's used or gets wet, soap collects on the bottle and rust forms on the pump.
also - DO NOT put it in the dishwasher. when we had a cold virus floating around our home, i made the mistake and it fell apart. i did put it back together, but i'm not certain it will stay that way.
come on, WS... i shop this store because of the quality, and this is what you put out there?
Pros: looks great
Cons: poor quality
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EAMil
,MI
February 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
one split, another rusted
February 24, 2012
Not worth the money, very poor quality. One pump split, and my local store took it back and refunded me. They were out of stock so I ordered the replacement on line, and the replacement arrived with a big rust spot on it already before it had even been used. Very frustrated, and will be heading back to the store to return this one as well.
Cons: poor quality
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lori5
,Iola
,TX
Texas
January 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT BUY for use with Essential Oil Products
January 16, 2012
Looks nice, works lousy. Wonderful Essential Oils products are too thick to work with this pump. The pump leaks between the pump and cap. You lose soap downthe sides of the bottle. It just makes a mess and is wasteful. Use the plastic pump instead. It works great. Save the extra cash to buy something else. Sorry, but what a disappointment!