Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump

This stainless-steel pump top is designed for use with our Essential Oils collection of hand soaps, hand lotions and dish soaps, lending the 16-oz. bottles style that suits the modern kitchen. Made of easy-care, durable 18/8 stainless steel. The straw is sized to fit our dish soap bottles, and can be easily trimmed for hand soap and lotion bottles. If spot cleaning is needed, a good wipe with a clean, dry cloth can elimanate any trouble area entirely. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
1.091 out of 5
1.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
0 of 11(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reader20
,Pound Ridge
,NY
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
July 19, 2014
I bought these stainless steel pumps for the Meyer Lemon Oil and Pink Grapefruit Soaps and Lotions because I thought they would look better than the plastic ones. Unfortunately, the soap leaks out and rust spots develop on the base and around the top of the pump, even though I rinse them off several times a day. I disposed of the original plastic pumps, or I would go back to those. Very disappointed!
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, rusts
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
puppyJAM
,Savannah
,GA
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the money
July 18, 2014
I agree with everyone else on this subject. These pumps are just not worth the money. They look nice for a short while but they don’t work well and rust. I love WS because of the quality products they offer but this one is not up to par. Fix it or eliminate it. You will start to be considered mediocre if you keep products like this.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StefanieCF
,Montgomery
,AL
June 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Avoid Avoid Avoid
June 4, 2014
I spent more than a few minutes trying to figure out what I was doing wrong with this pump before I realized it is just an inferior product. The soap (that I love) leaks out the sides before it can get to the pump itself. This will be going back to the store ASAP.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MHawth
,Great Falls
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not at All Like Williams-Sonoma
March 30, 2014
Usually I love everything I have ever bought from Williams-Sonoma, however this pump is a very poor item. I have had two of them, and both began to rust almost within the first two weeks of use. They rust and leak. I took the time to wash the soap off, but it still did not matter. I ended up putting the plastic top back on which works perfectly, but is not as pretty since it does not go with my stainless steel sink or brushed nickel fixtures.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Unreliable
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Patsa
,Orlando
,FL
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks and Rusts
March 2, 2014
I'm with the rest on the poor quality of this product. I'm going back to the plastic pumps. I'm just sorry that I wasted my $$ on these, as they're are a bit pricey. But the soaps themselves are exquisite.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Unreliable
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ram771
December 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What's the point if it rusts?
December 22, 2013
Looks good until it rusts. Looks like everyone else is having the same problem.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marilise
,Honolulu
,HI
October 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst Product
October 11, 2013
It does enhance the bottle so for our new house, I bought a new set in January thinking it’s been improved but both pumps began to leak and rust within two months, like the first set I bought about two years ago. After months of scrubbing rust and wiping off gunk, I finally put them in the trash. Sorry, this pump couldn’t be poorer quality.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
walter123
September 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not quality
September 5, 2013
Rusts. I expect the very best from William Sonoma.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pghlovetocook
,pittsburgh
,pa
pittsburgh, pa
February 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
i'm so torn on this
February 10, 2013
because it (combined with the meyer lemon hand soap) really does look beautiful next to my kitchen sink... and i'm REALLY picky about things sitting out on my counter.
BUT - it seems to be really poor quality. if i don't wipe if off every time it's used or gets wet, soap collects on the bottle and rust forms on the pump.
also - DO NOT put it in the dishwasher. when we had a cold virus floating around our home, i made the mistake and it fell apart. i did put it back together, but i'm not certain it will stay that way.
come on, WS... i shop this store because of the quality, and this is what you put out there?
Pros: looks great
Cons: poor quality
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EAMil
,MI
February 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
one split, another rusted
February 24, 2012
Not worth the money, very poor quality. One pump split, and my local store took it back and refunded me. They were out of stock so I ordered the replacement on line, and the replacement arrived with a big rust spot on it already before it had even been used. Very frustrated, and will be heading back to the store to return this one as well.
Cons: poor quality
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lori5
,Iola
,TX
Texas
January 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT BUY for use with Essential Oil Products
January 16, 2012
Looks nice, works lousy. Wonderful Essential Oils products are too thick to work with this pump. The pump leaks between the pump and cap. You lose soap downthe sides of the bottle. It just makes a mess and is wasteful. Use the plastic pump instead. It works great. Save the extra cash to buy something else. Sorry, but what a disappointment!