Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump

This stainless-steel pump top is designed for use with our Essential Oils collection of hand soaps, hand lotions and dish soaps, lending the 16-oz. bottles style that suits the modern kitchen.Made of easy-care, durable stainless steel.The straw is sized to fit our dish soap bottles, and can be easily trimmed for hand soap and lotion bottles.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.569 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
21 of 51(41%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AtlantaRunner
,Atlanta R
,GA
September 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Pump but be Careful
September 25, 2011
If any of the dish soap falls onto the top of the pump it begins to rust. You need to be careful and wipe it up all of the time. I am not sure if the plastic would do the same.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: durability
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Kathleen, Homekeeping BuyerNovember 17, 2011
Stainless-steel does not stain, corrode, or rust as easily as ordinary steel, but that does not mean that it’s stain or rust proof. What causes rust is air and moisture and, as you can imagine, an environment like the edge of a sink pushes any stainless-steel to its stain-resisting limits. The good news is that the pumps are made of 18/8 stainless-steel and, if you happen to encounter a less-than-stainless looking spot on your pump, you needn’t worry; a good wipe with a clean, dry cloth can eliminate any trouble area entirely.
-Kathleen
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
KitchenQueenCali
San Francisco, CA
Posted August 17, 2013
TRUE Stainless Steel DOES NOT RUST
I hope that K. of Williams-Sonoma is not adequately informed . . . which creates another kind of problem. True stainless steel can sit in water and soaps for months to years without rusting. I was so excited to see a "stainless-steel" soap and lotion pump when my hopes were dashed by other customers' reviews . . .but I also sincerely appreciate those appraisals. Customers pay Williams-Sonoma's premium prices for premium quality items . . . not mislabeled and poor quality items. Please offer a real stainless steel soap and lotion pump and charge what is fair, even if that is $25 a pump. If of excellent quality, that would be well worth it.
0points
Customer avatar
Newton11
Pasadena, CA
Posted November 3, 2012
Williams Sonoma Comment Misleading
While stainless steels is not completely rust or stain proof, there are also grades of stainless steel quality. I have had two of these pumps now. The first one showed rust in more than one place after some time, but it did not leak. I exchanged it for a new one, but it rusted right away and it leaks. It's clear that Williams-Sonoma is not using a high enough quality grade of stainless steel given the environment of use to keep these from rusting. It's also clear the grade of stainless steel they use has been downgraded sometime between when I got my first one and when I got the second.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MHawth
,Great Falls
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not at All Like Williams-Sonoma
March 30, 2014
Usually I love everything I have ever bought from Williams-Sonoma, however this pump is a very poor item. I have had two of them, and both began to rust almost within the first two weeks of use. They rust and leak. I took the time to wash the soap off, but it still did not matter. I ended up putting the plastic top back on which works perfectly, but is not as pretty since it does not go with my stainless steel sink or brushed nickel fixtures.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Unreliable
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Patsa
,Orlando
,FL
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks and Rusts
March 2, 2014
I'm with the rest on the poor quality of this product. I'm going back to the plastic pumps. I'm just sorry that I wasted my $$ on these, as they're are a bit pricey. But the soaps themselves are exquisite.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Unreliable
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ram771
December 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What's the point if it rusts?
December 22, 2013
Looks good until it rusts. Looks like everyone else is having the same problem.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marilise
,Honolulu
,HI
October 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst Product
October 11, 2013
It does enhance the bottle so for our new house, I bought a new set in January thinking it’s been improved but both pumps began to leak and rust within two months, like the first set I bought about two years ago. After months of scrubbing rust and wiping off gunk, I finally put them in the trash. Sorry, this pump couldn’t be poorer quality.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
walter123
September 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not quality
September 5, 2013
Rusts. I expect the very best from William Sonoma.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pghlovetocook
,pittsburgh
,pa
pittsburgh, pa
February 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
i'm so torn on this
February 10, 2013
because it (combined with the meyer lemon hand soap) really does look beautiful next to my kitchen sink... and i'm REALLY picky about things sitting out on my counter.
BUT - it seems to be really poor quality. if i don't wipe if off every time it's used or gets wet, soap collects on the bottle and rust forms on the pump.
also - DO NOT put it in the dishwasher. when we had a cold virus floating around our home, i made the mistake and it fell apart. i did put it back together, but i'm not certain it will stay that way.
come on, WS... i shop this store because of the quality, and this is what you put out there?
Pros: looks great
Cons: poor quality
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EAMil
,MI
February 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
one split, another rusted
February 24, 2012
Not worth the money, very poor quality. One pump split, and my local store took it back and refunded me. They were out of stock so I ordered the replacement on line, and the replacement arrived with a big rust spot on it already before it had even been used. Very frustrated, and will be heading back to the store to return this one as well.
Cons: poor quality
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lori5
,Iola
,TX
Texas
January 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT BUY for use with Essential Oil Products
January 16, 2012
Looks nice, works lousy. Wonderful Essential Oils products are too thick to work with this pump. The pump leaks between the pump and cap. You lose soap downthe sides of the bottle. It just makes a mess and is wasteful. Use the plastic pump instead. It works great. Save the extra cash to buy something else. Sorry, but what a disappointment!
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
,Hernando
,FL
December 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One pump works and one doesn't
December 17, 2011
I ordered a set with the upgraded pumps and love everything except the pumps. One of the pumps works beautifully and the other doesn't. I thought about ordering another pump but when I read the reviews decided it wasn't worth the $9.00 so I'm going switch them out for the plastic.
Pros: attractive
Cons: Difficult to Use, Unreliable
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CandD
,Georgetown
,TX
Texas
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, but useless
December 8, 2011
My wife loves the scent of Meyer Lemon and we loaded up. Bought a deluxe set, refill bottles of both hand soap and lotion, and a pair of these stainless steel pumps. But one of the pumps began to leak within a few weeks. Everytime she used it, soap oozed out of the sides of the pump (where it depresses into the top when pressed). Soon the top and sides of the bottle were covered in soap and required constant cleaning. We contacted Williams-Sonoma and they told us to take the offending pump to our local store for a free exchange. It’s a 40 mile trip, but we went down and exchanged the pump. The new one failed almost immediately. Another 40 mile trip for a $10 pump is not worth it. Hopefully Williams-Sonoma will be able to solve the leakage problem with these pumps. Until then I must sadly recommend that no one purchase them.
Pros: Design
Cons: durability, Unreliable
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JanKHTM
,Clayton
,Ga
November 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition
November 15, 2011
I have the soaps and lotions in each of my bathrooms. Guests love them, as well as family members. My only negative is the pump...upgraded to the stainless and like mentioned before, one still does not work. No rust but it is frustrating to pay this amount of money to "upgrade" only to have the product not work . Love the scent and love the lotion..
Pros: Scent, Design
Cons: Unreliable
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carmel
,Boise
,ID
Boise, ID
November 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks aren't everything
November 6, 2011
I purchased these pumps to "finish" the look of my soaps/lotion. One still doesn't work and one has already started to rust. The third is working...now...and hasn't started to rust...yet. Fortunately I am still within my 30 day return window and they are going back!
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeJay
,Monticello
,MN
October 16, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best way to display my favorite hand lotion
October 16, 2011
I really like the stainless -steel soap and lotion pump. The plastic pump on the bottle is functional, but is hard to get into the open position. The stainless steel matches many items in my kitchen, adds a little style to the sink area
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AmyJoP
,Hamburg
,NY
October 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soap pump that rusts?
October 2, 2011
Have 2 of these soap pumps and noticed something dark forming on them after a month or so. Thought something must have splashed on them but the dark formation came back in a few weeks. Have to use Lime Away to clean what I determined was
rust from these pumps periodically. Should have stuck with the free plastic pumps.
Cons: rusts
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbara314tx
,college Station
,tx
college station, tx
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good quality
September 21, 2011
very good quality, heavy duty and nice style for the product
Pros: Durable
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
beachlove
,Hernando Beach
,FL
September 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
September 8, 2011
Bought 4 stainless steel soap pumps. Love the look. However, they seem to rust around the top portion & cap area. Maybe the soap caused this? I was using WS lavender. Soap also seems to leak out around the tops? I was disappointed. With the cost and look I assumed better quality.
Pros: attractive
Cons: Difficult to Clean, durability
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
tluedtke
Denver,CO
Posted September 12, 2011
Rust around the top
I also noticed that the pumps I use for the hand soap and dish soap rust. Gross! However, the lotion pump did not rust.
I am debating if I want to buy new ones or just buy different pumps
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mecopperlover
Cape El;izabeth, Me
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These pumps look great but caps split apart
August 31, 2011
Just bought three of these a few months ago. I don't know if the ingredients in the handsoap or dish detergent caused the caps of the pump to split but unfortunately they did.. I really love the look of the pumps but the stainless steel is not very durable.
Cons: Strength, durability, Fragile
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mywyskippr
Cameron Park, CA
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed!
June 21, 2011
This pump must be pushed one certain way for it to produce any kind of response and then, it's a very small amount which means several pumps to get it right . Also, it directs the soap almost straight out rather than down....just a bad design which results in bad functionality. I expected Rolls Royce quality from Williams-Sonoma and instead, got a Fiat!
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cfbb
May 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
returned it
May 27, 2011
I'm sure the pump is fine. I returned it because I didn't need it. I ordered a single bottle of hand soap and couldn't tell on the website that the hand soap did come with a plastic pump. The plastic pump is fine with me, so I returned the stainless steel one.
page1 2 3 next