Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump

This stainless-steel pump top is designed for use with our Essential Oils collection of hand soaps, hand lotions and dish soaps, lending the 16-oz. bottles style that suits the modern kitchen. Made of easy-care, durable 18/8 stainless steel. The straw is sized to fit our dish soap bottles, and can be easily trimmed for hand soap and lotion bottles. If spot cleaning is needed, a good wipe with a clean, dry cloth can elimanate any trouble area entirely. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
1.618 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
5 of 34(15%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fairfield
,CT
July 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pump upgrade
July 26, 2016
I have had a number of these over the years. I like that they look more custom than a plastic pump. After a while, the soap pumps have cracked, leaked and gotten a bit rusty. (This hasn't happened to me with the lotion.) There were a number of reviews mentioning this, but for the look, and the price, I still give it 5 stars. Only know that they don't last forever.
Pros: Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: durability
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Meredith
,NH
June 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your money
June 6, 2016
I loved the idea that I could use a stainless pump along with the silver caddy at my kitchen sink. I first saw the rust around the base of the pump and would continually wipe it clean. Inconvenient... but no big deal. I still liked the look. Today... I discovered that the base split in two places. I don't think I've even used this pump for a full year. William Sonoma shouldn't even offer this item for sale. Include it as an option... stainless pump or plastic. At least when it has to be thrown away... I don't feel like I paid extra money for it. Very disappointed in this product.
Cons: durability
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,GA
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Faulty soaop pumps
March 31, 2016
My problem is not that the tops split but that the soap backs up and cakes around the base of the pump, then runs down the side of the bottle making a puddle on the counter. They replaced them once but I still have the problem, but only with the soap, not the lotion. This time I want them to send me 3 plastic pumps and a refund. Very disappointed because they usually have good quality merchandise.
Pros: liked the look
Cons: Fragile, Unreliable, they leak at the top
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
March 25, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
doesn't last with hand soap
March 25, 2016
I purchased two soap/lotion sets, one in lemon and one in lavendar. The SS pumps were advertised as non-rust. On BOTH sets, there was corrosion on the pumps used to deliver the soap. Lotion was fine. The corrosion eventually split the metal and rust gummed up both at the neck and at the pump opening. It was a real mess and looked horrible, and dribbled rusty soap down the side. I specifically bought these because they were advertised to avoid this (a few years ago, don't remember when). I'm disappointed to come online and see it is years later and the problem still exists.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bellevue
,Wa
December 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Worth It
December 12, 2015
I have bought several of these and they have all cracked and leaked at the base. I've also exchanged several, but the replacements cracked as well. I won't buy this again.
Cons: durability, Unreliable
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,CT
December 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very poor quality
December 7, 2015
The pump cracked at the base and also leaked soap that crusted along the shaft making it too difficult to depress. If there is any stainless steel involved in the making of this pump it has been applied as a nanotechnology miracle. It's really too bad as they do look great on the bottles and dress them up. I'm truly surprised WS continues to sell them. Don't waste your money and time with these.
Cons: Fragile, Quality, durability
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,NJ
September 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I give up - terrible product
September 21, 2015
I bought the lavendar soap and lotion set and these "stainless-steel" pumps. They looked great the first day, but the pump cracked, rusted, and leaked soap within days of use. I brought back to the store and got a replacement, hoping it was just a one-off issue (although the salesperson said it happens "sometimes" if you screw the pump on too tight). Two replacements later, I give up. Ridiculous price for a terribly constructed product.
Cons: Fragile, Quality, durability, Unreliable, cracks leaks and rusts
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Napa
,Ca
September 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't bother buying
September 4, 2015
Have gone through many of these pumps simply because they look prettier on my counter than the plastic ones. Not buying any more. They rust, crack on both sides, leak soap, and it typically happens fast, not after long term use. Not to mention they are not stainless.
Cons: Fragile, Quality, durability, Strength, Unreliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cook4fn
Posted December 3, 2015
In total agreement
Beside the plastic pump, have you found anything else to replace it? ,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Downingtown
,PA
August 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rust, cracks, have gone through a few
August 17, 2015
Skip it. Constantly cleaning up rust-tinted soap stuck to the outside of the soap dispenser because this item rusts and cracks. Moreover there was an issue with internal suction mechanism and had to call to get a replacement. Hassle and defeats the purpose of trying to improve the aesthetic of the kitchen sink.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Use, Unreliable
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newark
,De
August 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well and no rust for me
August 17, 2015
I have had 2 of these pumps for over 2 years and have had absolutely no problems with rust. Works great and no clogs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Quality
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 30, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pumps
July 30, 2015
I love these pumps. They look dressy on the counter and don't clog up. I have had mine for almost two years and they have not rusted, so I was surprised to see other's reviews!
Pros: Design
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,bellevue
,oh
July 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not stainless steel
July 11, 2015
These are advertised as ss, but I had one and it became all rusted on outside and they sent a new one and rusty in one week. Not only rusty but several cracks as well. Great idea but.........
Cons: Quality, durability, Assembly, Strength, Unreliable
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
May 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ughhhh RUST!!!
May 14, 2015
I should've read all the bad reviews before I purchased this. They look really nice but rust so quickly! I've only had the pump for a month and it is all rusted. I am so disappointed!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: rust
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KAS16
Mountain Home, AR
Posted July 10, 2015
RUST!!
i wish I had read this first..lots of rust!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hendersonville
,Nc
March 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than the free ones that clog up
March 26, 2015
I have had mine for more than 2 years. They still work as great as the day I bought them. I have only used them as the hand soap containers, so I don't know how well they work as lotion or dish soap. I'm aware that WS has 'cheapened' some of their items in an attempt to be price competitive, however, mine (circa) 2012 are so much better than the free plastic ones.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Connie12
Posted May 15, 2015
Did yours rust at all? Just curious since you had it for 2 years and praised the product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vero Beach
,FL
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Plastic
March 7, 2015
I purchased five pumps because they look so much nicer than the plastic and, even though there is a cost associated with them, they're worth the cost. There is no fiddling with the pump to get it into exactly the right place in order to depress it and that, to me makes them priceless. I use them in both the kitchen on hand soap, lotion and dish soap (in the SS triple holder) and the bathroom on both the hand soap and lotion bottles in a double holde.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
January 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Waste Your Money
January 4, 2015
I love WS products, but this fell short. I bought this for a gift with a soap and lotion set. First, it doesn't fit. Second, it is not stainless steel, but a some other material with a metallic grey color. It was a waste of money.
Cons: Quality
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Davis
,CA
December 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soap pump cracks and gets rusty
December 12, 2014
This lotion pump is terrible. For the price you pay that you have to cut the plastic part because it doesn't fit and over time, the screw cap cracked and got rusty. I'm not even finished with the soap and it already started cracking. Please save your money and just get the free plastic pump they provide.
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Fragile, Unreliable
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Schaumburg
,IL
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worthless junk
December 5, 2014
Do not spend your hard earned money on this piece of junk. For some reason, the pump works in the lotion but not the soap. The soap runs down the side, through the bottom of the cap, between the stem and the cap, everywhere but through the nozzle. They are making this part of the sets and in the first place they don't even fit the bottle, you have to trim it with a razor. What is wrong with them??
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Assembly, Unreliable, rusts
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sunshine4
Sacramento C
Posted July 29, 2015
Inferior pump
I agree that this pump is not the same quality as it used to be. I have bought three of them and they all squish out at the base of the stem--not out of the nozzle. I end up with a sticky mess on the outside of the bottle and on the countertop. What a waste of soap!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Antonio
,Tx
November 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No good pumps
November 23, 2014
Wish I'd seen the reviews before buying these pumps. Mine cracked and rusted within a few weeks. I'm so disappointed because I loved the way it looked with the nice chestnut soap in a holder. Now I'm using the cheap plastic ones that came with the soap.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,East Elmhurst
,NY
September 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy
September 20, 2014
I purchased two thinking that the first purchase was a fluke. Now I have two pumbs that don't work
Pros: Design
Cons: do not work
page1 2 next