Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump

This stainless-steel pump top is designed for use with our Essential Oils collection of hand soaps, hand lotions and dish soaps, lending the 16-oz. bottles style that suits the modern kitchen. Made of easy-care, durable 18/8 stainless steel. The straw is sized to fit our dish soap bottles, and can be easily trimmed for hand soap and lotion bottles. If spot cleaning is needed, a good wipe with a clean, dry cloth can elimanate any trouble area entirely. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
1.391 out of 5
1.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
2 of 23(9%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GOURDZ13
,bellevue
,oh
July 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not stainless steel
July 11, 2015
These are advertised as ss, but I had one and it became all rusted on outside and they sent a new one and rusty in one week. Not only rusty but several cracks as well. Great idea but.........
Cons: Quality, durability, Assembly, Strength, Unreliable
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Connie12
,Boston
,MA
May 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ughhhh RUST!!!
May 14, 2015
I should've read all the bad reviews before I purchased this. They look really nice but rust so quickly! I've only had the pump for a month and it is all rusted. I am so disappointed!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: rust
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KAS16
Mountain Home, AR
Posted July 10, 2015
RUST!!
i wish I had read this first..lots of rust!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeachJam
,Hendersonville
,Nc
March 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than the free ones that clog up
March 26, 2015
I have had mine for more than 2 years. They still work as great as the day I bought them. I have only used them as the hand soap containers, so I don't know how well they work as lotion or dish soap. I'm aware that WS has 'cheapened' some of their items in an attempt to be price competitive, however, mine (circa) 2012 are so much better than the free plastic ones.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Connie12
Posted May 15, 2015
Did yours rust at all? Just curious since you had it for 2 years and praised the product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doowopmom
,Vero Beach
,FL
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Plastic
March 7, 2015
I purchased five pumps because they look so much nicer than the plastic and, even though there is a cost associated with them, they're worth the cost. There is no fiddling with the pump to get it into exactly the right place in order to depress it and that, to me makes them priceless. I use them in both the kitchen on hand soap, lotion and dish soap (in the SS triple holder) and the bathroom on both the hand soap and lotion bottles in a double holde.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mrthomas222
January 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Waste Your Money
January 4, 2015
I love WS products, but this fell short. I bought this for a gift with a soap and lotion set. First, it doesn't fit. Second, it is not stainless steel, but a some other material with a metallic grey color. It was a waste of money.
Cons: Quality
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wahines
,Davis
,CA
December 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soap pump cracks and gets rusty
December 12, 2014
This lotion pump is terrible. For the price you pay that you have to cut the plastic part because it doesn't fit and over time, the screw cap cracked and got rusty. I'm not even finished with the soap and it already started cracking. Please save your money and just get the free plastic pump they provide.
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Fragile, Unreliable
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
irateconsumer
,Schaumburg
,IL
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worthless junk
December 5, 2014
Do not spend your hard earned money on this piece of junk. For some reason, the pump works in the lotion but not the soap. The soap runs down the side, through the bottom of the cap, between the stem and the cap, everywhere but through the nozzle. They are making this part of the sets and in the first place they don't even fit the bottle, you have to trim it with a razor. What is wrong with them??
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Assembly, Unreliable, rusts
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sunshine4
Sacramento C
Posted July 29, 2015
Inferior pump
I agree that this pump is not the same quality as it used to be. I have bought three of them and they all squish out at the base of the stem--not out of the nozzle. I end up with a sticky mess on the outside of the bottle and on the countertop. What a waste of soap!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BG1212
,San Antonio
,Tx
November 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No good pumps
November 23, 2014
Wish I'd seen the reviews before buying these pumps. Mine cracked and rusted within a few weeks. I'm so disappointed because I loved the way it looked with the nice chestnut soap in a holder. Now I'm using the cheap plastic ones that came with the soap.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Benj
,East Elmhurst
,NY
September 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy
September 20, 2014
I purchased two thinking that the first purchase was a fluke. Now I have two pumbs that don't work
Pros: Design
Cons: do not work
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jantan
Toronto ON
August 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very poor quality
August 15, 2014
I bought 3 of these and they all eventually cracked and rusted - didn't even last 4 months!
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,HI
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This item is a waste of money.
August 13, 2014
I agree with all the other reviewers.
If you want a product that is advertised as "stainless steel" but starts to rust the first day you use it, then buy this product.
If you want a product that leaks in two places, where the siphon joins the lid and where the lid joins the bottle no matter how tightly you screw it on, then buy this product.. And if you want soap to run down the sides of the bottle and make a mess on your counter or saucer under the bottle, then buy this product.
If you want to waste good money on a worthless piece of junk, then by all means, buy this product.
Every single reviewer has rated this product one star; yet Williams Sonoma
has not modified the design and still offers it. I am surprised and disappointed in this supposedly reputable company.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SandieP
,NJ
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT WORTH THE PRICE
July 30, 2014
First of all, WS should not be referring to this as stainless steel as there are NO stainless steel parts to this product at all. It is 100% plastic and is only "stainless steel look" at best. While they are better than the ones the set normally comes with, this product is still poor quality, the tubes are long and they kink, and they then don't pump the product as you'd expect, especially after paying an additional $10/pump. these should be drastically reduced in price, significantly improved in quality, and listed as stainless steel "look" plastic product so as not to be misleading. WS should know better, and your best customers deserve better.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Assembly, Fragile, Unreliable
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reader20
,Pound Ridge
,NY
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
July 19, 2014
I bought these stainless steel pumps for the Meyer Lemon Oil and Pink Grapefruit Soaps and Lotions because I thought they would look better than the plastic ones. Unfortunately, the soap leaks out and rust spots develop on the base and around the top of the pump, even though I rinse them off several times a day. I disposed of the original plastic pumps, or I would go back to those. Very disappointed!
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, rusts
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
puppyJAM
,Savannah
,GA
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the money
July 18, 2014
I agree with everyone else on this subject. These pumps are just not worth the money. They look nice for a short while but they don’t work well and rust. I love WS because of the quality products they offer but this one is not up to par. Fix it or eliminate it. You will start to be considered mediocre if you keep products like this.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StefanieCF
,Montgomery
,AL
June 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Avoid Avoid Avoid
June 4, 2014
I spent more than a few minutes trying to figure out what I was doing wrong with this pump before I realized it is just an inferior product. The soap (that I love) leaks out the sides before it can get to the pump itself. This will be going back to the store ASAP.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MHawth
,Great Falls
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not at All Like Williams-Sonoma
March 30, 2014
Usually I love everything I have ever bought from Williams-Sonoma, however this pump is a very poor item. I have had two of them, and both began to rust almost within the first two weeks of use. They rust and leak. I took the time to wash the soap off, but it still did not matter. I ended up putting the plastic top back on which works perfectly, but is not as pretty since it does not go with my stainless steel sink or brushed nickel fixtures.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Unreliable
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Patsa
,Orlando
,FL
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks and Rusts
March 2, 2014
I'm with the rest on the poor quality of this product. I'm going back to the plastic pumps. I'm just sorry that I wasted my $$ on these, as they're are a bit pricey. But the soaps themselves are exquisite.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Unreliable
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ram771
December 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What's the point if it rusts?
December 22, 2013
Looks good until it rusts. Looks like everyone else is having the same problem.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marilise
,Honolulu
,HI
October 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst Product
October 11, 2013
It does enhance the bottle so for our new house, I bought a new set in January thinking it’s been improved but both pumps began to leak and rust within two months, like the first set I bought about two years ago. After months of scrubbing rust and wiping off gunk, I finally put them in the trash. Sorry, this pump couldn’t be poorer quality.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Soap & Lotion Pump
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
walter123
September 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not quality
September 5, 2013
Rusts. I expect the very best from William Sonoma.
page1 2 next