Stainless-Steel Sliding Skewers

If you enjoy grilled kabobs, you're probably familiar with the challenge of removing the cooked food from the skewer. Our skewers solve the problem with a sliding disc that lets you push food onto a plate with one controlled motion. Forged with the precision of fine cutlery. Stainless-steel blades are sized for hearty portions. Square shape prevents foods from spinning when you turn kabobs on the grill. Sliding disk facilitates quick removal of cooked foods while keeping meat and vegetable pieces intact. Stainless-steel handles ensure maximum durability and heat resistance. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Sliding Skewers
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Sliding Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRose
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
June 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Father's Favorite gift
June 25, 2013
The skewers were a Father's Day gift, but the under Nana's supervision our grandchildren enjoyed filling them with vegetables. The adults put the shrimp on their skewers. The task was easy because the skewers were sharp and strong. and di not mangle the delicate shrimp.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Sliding Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redwinelover21
,St Louis
,MO
St Louis, MO
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY STURDY!!!
June 19, 2013
I love these skewers - they are very sturdy and hold everything I have placed on them without an issue.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Sliding Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DelightedDaughter
Wisconsin
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality skewers!
June 29, 2011
My Dad is a grillmaster. So, with Father's day approaching was looking to give him an addition to his already large grilling arsenal. I sent him a pack of the Stainless Steel Sliding Skewers. He called and said at first he thought, "Another useless gift I don't need." but upon further review was delighted with the skewers. Nice weight and felt good in his hands. He used them for Fathers day and was happy to report they met his high standard. Happiness had by all!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Sliding Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Oriental, NC
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them!
April 12, 2011
Okay- we are hooked. Great quality, sharp tips make for easy skewering, and good length. The "pushers" that are supposed to make de-skewering easier are completely lame and just get in the way of cleaning. B/c the skewers are pretty non-stick, the pushers are just unnecessary... But still, the very best metal skewer by far. Way better than anything else out there!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Sliding Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marylib
Tennessee
July 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Kabobs Ever!
July 16, 2010
These skewers were fabulous for cooking and produced a very tasty and tender meal.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Sliding Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleErnie
July 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than I thought
July 1, 2010
When my wife gave me this for Father's Day I thought they were way too thin and that everything would just flop around on them, but I was pleasantly surprised. They worked great and made it really easy to slide the food off the skewers.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Sliding Skewers
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TheWife57
Sacramento, CA
June 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
14of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Hot to Handle!
June 1, 2010
The skewers are beautiful, brushed stainless and come in a very nice box for storing (cardboard though, so may not hold up too well). The skewers are very sharp and easily pierced all my veggies and beef. Looked great on the BBQ...until we touched the handle. HOT!! I heard my hubby (the grill-man) swear three times when forgetting to use a hot pad. And when he brought them in the house, the hot pad he was using was almost too hot for me to hold. You'd think that with all the technology going into making these beautiful and functional, someone would have thought to make the handles out of something that doesn't get so hot!
Anyway, we had the best shish-ka-bobs we've ever eaten, but we had burned fingers to take away some of the enjoyment. Too bad...hard for me to recommend without telling you to be sure to wear an Ov-glove!
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Sliding Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PghKathy
Pittsburgh, PA
May 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Skewers I've Ever Used
May 31, 2010
I bought two sets of these for our Memorial Day cookout and made beef and chicken kebabs on them. My husband (the grillmaster in the family) hasn't stopped raving about how great they are to use. The long length is perfect for grilling, the handles have a nice grip and make it easy to turn the kebabs, and the skewer shape keeps the food from rolling when turned. We'll be making kebabs a lot more now that we have these great skewers.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Sliding Skewers
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lillian128
Columbus, Ohio
May 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointing skewer
May 31, 2010
These skewers were very disappointing. As a cooking tool they did the job however they tarnished to an ugly brown after the first dishwashing and did not clean up well.