This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Stainless-Steel Rib Rack

At last, a rib rack that's large enough to hold ribs for a crowd - up to six racks at a time on a typical backyard grill. Ribs cook vertically, which creates more room under the grill's lid. Vertical position helps to drain away excess fat. Accommodates baby back ribs, spare ribs and beef ribs - up to six racks at a time. Designed to fit an average-size home grill. Made of heavy-gauge stainless steel. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Rib Rack
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Rib Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peggyannyourbakeshop
,wi
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Makes Tastey Ribs
August 25, 2012
We have never used a rack like this before and I love it! It also frees up space on the grill for other thiings. Very easy to clean, just wipe off with a damp paper towel while its still warm. Back ribs turn out nice and tender and juicy .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Rib Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
msharmon
Kansas City
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Not for Baby Back ribs
December 29, 2010
I tried this with Baby Back ribs and the ribs are much longer than the rack and were bending. I abandoned this rack and went back to just putting them on the grate. I did not want the ribs to get tender and fall apart because this rack did not give the proper support.
I just noticed the photo of the product, and the slabs of ribs seem to be cut in half. I many try again and cut them in half before I cook them.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Rib Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shuga
Titusville, Florida
July 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Convenient on the Grill
July 23, 2010
Used day after it was delivered - very handy rack and saves space on the grill.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Rib Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buckomatic
Hershey
July 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
I'm a believer
July 18, 2010
I had the challenge to cook six racks of ribs on my Weber gas grill. I usually do three max flat on the grill top. My wife spotted this online. I thought the price was reasonable at $19.95, but when she got to the store to pick it up, it was on sale for half price! The rack is heavy duty stainless, with welded joints. It is very well made.
I was skeptical that it would allow the ribs enough space to cook properly. I cook ribs for four to five hours at 220 degrees. But it worked! The ribs came out perfectly.
Clean up was easy and with a bit of elbow grease on a few spots, it looks like new. I did use cooking spray before putting the dry-rubbed ribs in it.