Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5

Mix, toss and whip like a pro with our five-piece Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls. You don't have to be a culinary professional to enjoy the benefits of these professional-quality bowls, which offer durable mixing vessels ideal for using while you bake or cook up any kitchen creation. Use the bowls to organize ingredients for a mise en place or to mix separate dry and wet ingredients. Toss salads, whip creams or mix cookie dough. Our versatile bowls are up to nearly any task and their nesting design offers space-efficient storage. Our lightweight stainless-steel bowls are handsome enough to serve your favorite salad or dish in for a rustic effect that's straight out of your professional kitchen. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES Thick-gauge stainless-steel construction features an attractive brushed satin finish Durable but lightweight bowls are ideal for everyday tasks The rolled rims allow for drip-free pouring Nesting design for space-efficient storage Freezer- and dishwasher-safe materials 5-PIECE SET INCLUDES: 1-quart capacity mixing bowl 2-quart capacity mixing bowl 3-quart capacity mixing bowl 4-quart capacity mixing bowl 1-quart capacity mixing bowl
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,New Hope
,PA
August 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too shallow
August 13, 2015
I thought these were the same ones that I got from WS 10 years ago at the outlet in Woodbury Commons (now gone). I left these overseas (forgotten to pack with my last move). They went to a well-appreciated home, but I thought my bowls would be easy to replace once I got back to the US. Haven't been able to find them. These bowls are too shallow. I need them to be deeper b/c I like to use them to make cakes and other things. Will be returning. It was also hard to tell from the photos whether they were the same as my other bowls.
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
April 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential!
April 6, 2015
It's hard to get excited about mixing bowls, but these are truly the last ones you'll ever need to buy--good weight/thickness, extremely durable, and a pleasure to use and store thanks to the nest-ability. I registered for these, and loved them so much that I bought a set for a friend's housewarming shortly thereafter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oro Valley
,AZ
Oro Valley, AZ
April 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Bowls
April 1, 2015
These are great bowls! Place them in the frig to get cold before you toss your salads, will then keep your greens crisp. And many more uses. Sounds like some people thought these SS bowls water spotted, my don't, but then I wound never put SS in the dishwater when it just takes 30 seconds or less to hand dry them. Restaurant quality and I would highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Hoover
,AL
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
20of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A lot water stains and ended with rust too
January 14, 2013
I had this set for a little bit longer than a month before returning them last week. I had to make sure I wash and dry them immediately after using them. They showed a lot of water stains from day one--even after drying them as quickly as I could. They showed a little bit of rust last week and decided to returning them and not putting up with their high maintenance.
Pros: Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spring
,Tx
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing bowls
January 14, 2013
These are very good bowls. Better than described. They will last forever so well worth the cost.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,new york
,ny
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
serve their purpose, but stain easily
September 18, 2012
i wish i could love these bowls; they come in good sizes, nest perfectly, and are well-constructed. however, whether i hand-dry or let them air-dry, they tend to have water stains. of course this doesn't affect their functionality, but i find it annoying.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: retain water stains
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+23points
23of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rust Spots
June 10, 2012
These are nicely formed, look great and nest well. The compliments end there, unfortunately. I have used three of the bowls with a hand mixer and where the mixer has touched the side of the bowl, rust has formed after washing them. For a stainless steel bowl, the work horse of the kitchen, that is unacceptable. There should be more durability. I am normally so pleased with the quality from WS, but this set was an absolute dud. I will have to buy new bowls now, as I no longer have the receipt.
Additionally, I wish they were a touch less shallow.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
 
My Recommendations