Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5

Professional chefs rely on these shallow, lightweight steel bowls for mixing, tossing and holding ingredients. Our five-piece set offers an excellent value. Made of quality, thick-gauge stainless steel with a brushed satin finish. Sturdy yet lightweight construction is ideal for everyday mixing and tossing. Rolled rims for easy pouring. Nest for compact storage. Freezer and dishwasher safe. Set of five bowls from 1- to 5-qt. capacity. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NNews
,Hoover
,AL
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A lot water stains and ended with rust too
January 14, 2013
I had this set for a little bit longer than a month before returning them last week. I had to make sure I wash and dry them immediately after using them. They showed a lot of water stains from day one--even after drying them as quickly as I could. They showed a little bit of rust last week and decided to returning them and not putting up with their high maintenance.
Pros: Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genise
,Spring
,Tx
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing bowls
January 14, 2013
These are very good bowls. Better than described. They will last forever so well worth the cost.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
konekoneko
,new york
,ny
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
serve their purpose, but stain easily
September 18, 2012
i wish i could love these bowls; they come in good sizes, nest perfectly, and are well-constructed. however, whether i hand-dry or let them air-dry, they tend to have water stains. of course this doesn't affect their functionality, but i find it annoying.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: retain water stains
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rust Spots
June 10, 2012
These are nicely formed, look great and nest well. The compliments end there, unfortunately. I have used three of the bowls with a hand mixer and where the mixer has touched the side of the bowl, rust has formed after washing them. For a stainless steel bowl, the work horse of the kitchen, that is unacceptable. There should be more durability. I am normally so pleased with the quality from WS, but this set was an absolute dud. I will have to buy new bowls now, as I no longer have the receipt.
Additionally, I wish they were a touch less shallow.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
allcladbeliever
,Des Moines
,IA
October 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Purchase This Set of Bowls
October 27, 2011
Very surprised at this set of bowls; nest together very nicely. My cabinets are shallow so I store on shelving. Bowl base marked with size; like that. Great for serving main meal salad in large bowl; easy to toss greens and dressing; everything stays put. Not having a cover was not a negative as I throw on some plastic wrap or a plate.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ttownmegster
Tacoma, WA
July 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love These Bowls
July 31, 2011
I bought this bowl set to replace a beloved glass set that had all broken over the years. The sizing is perfect and they clean up like a breeze. Surprised at the weight for the reasonable price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarNun7
Queens
July 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could have been better
July 16, 2011
I really like the the look of quality that they have, how ever if you don't dry them they tend to rust a little bit.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, can rust
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautifulmess
Salmon Arm, BC Canada
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent mixing bowls
May 4, 2011
These are all you will ever need for mixing bowls! 5 options for sizes. They nest perfectly for storage. So lightweight and easy to clean, so can use every single day. Well worth the money and so much more (better value than the all-clad ones) They look so pretty...I get comments on them all the time! Family members will be getting a very nice gift...this set!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommabaker
Portland, OR
April 18, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Forget the nay-sayers
April 18, 2011
Everyone said that these bowls were too shallow, not large enough and generally not what I wanted...but the truth is that they are exactly what I wanted. They are the perfect shape and depth for hand mixing. Whipping cream and eggs is a dream in these bowls. The largest bowl is an excellent casual salad bowl and perfect for tossing together all salad ingredients. The shape of the bowl makes them an easy fit in the bottom rack of most dishwashers. Stainless steal means durability, temp control and easy to clean. In short, I don't know why I hesitated to buy these!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teacherdeb
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mixing bowls
March 28, 2011
Love the sizes and that they are sturdy. Good for all kinds of mixing and prep. The only thing missing are covers for storage, if you need it while prepping. They store very easily and work great whether hand mixing or using an electric mixer. Really good for everyday kitchen use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TOSHIRO
WARNER ROBINS, GA
March 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOOK GREAT BUT WILL RUST
March 24, 2011
I ALWAYS WASH NEW BOWLS BEFORE STORING THEM. THEY RUST WITH THE FIRST HAND WASH. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED B/C THEY LOOK TO BE NICE BOWLS.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babs1963
San Diego, CA
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the bowls
February 22, 2011
My husband had been wanting Stainless Steel bowls and I ordered them for him. He loves them! Not to heavy and good quality.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaDukes
woodbridge, nj
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
40yrs. old and still a kitchen staple
February 16, 2011
I received a set of these mixing bowls nearly 40 yrs. ago from one of my maids of honor. Am still using the original set today! My 26yr. old, who loves to cook gourmet, commented on how terrific they are.
I gave a set to the daughter of the original presenter as an add-on shower gift.
One of the most useful tools in my kitchen, EVER.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose0104
Seattle, WA
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best stainless bowls available
January 24, 2011
I did a ridiculous amount of research on mixing bowls before buying these and I have to say they are perfect. I wanted something sturdy/high quality, but lightweight and therefore easy to use and . Great purchase.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtN
Kingston, WA
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect prep bowls
December 20, 2010
This set was lighter than I expected. At first I was a tad disappointed, but upon using, I see why the weight matters. They are easy to toss around and clean quickly for the next use. Being stackable, they take up little space. Size is printed on bottom (1-5 qt). First time my mom saw and used mine, she wanted a set. Same with mother-in-law. So two xmas gifts besides my set. Can't do better than these.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJLQ
Queens, NY
August 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Useful Set of Bowls
August 29, 2010
Bought these bowls recently. Had been using a set of pyrex bowls prior, but these are so much better. Lighter than glass but still have a little weight to them and very easy to lift (when combing wet batter with dry ingredients, for example) and very quick and easy to clean. I looked at the all-clad ones in the store first - pretty, but too heavy, not enough of a range in sizes, and much more expensive. This set has all the right sizes and allows me to move much faster in the kitchen - I see why restaurants use them.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May1
Houston
August 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very large
August 26, 2010
Great set of mixing bowls and I will get a lot of use out of them. They are however bigger then expected and take up a lot of cupboard space. Great quality as with everything from WS.