Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5

Professional chefs rely on these shallow, lightweight steel bowls for mixing, tossing and holding ingredients. Our five-piece set offers an excellent value. Made of quality, thick-gauge stainless steel with a brushed satin finish. Sturdy yet lightweight construction is ideal for everyday mixing and tossing. Rolled rims for easy pouring. Nest for compact storage. Freezer and dishwasher safe. Set of five bowls from 1- to 5-qt. capacity. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wsgirl111
,NJ
April 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential!
April 6, 2015
It's hard to get excited about mixing bowls, but these are truly the last ones you'll ever need to buy--good weight/thickness, extremely durable, and a pleasure to use and store thanks to the nest-ability. I registered for these, and loved them so much that I bought a set for a friend's housewarming shortly thereafter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bogey
,Oro Valley
,AZ
Oro Valley, AZ
April 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Bowls
April 1, 2015
These are great bowls! Place them in the frig to get cold before you toss your salads, will then keep your greens crisp. And many more uses. Sounds like some people thought these SS bowls water spotted, my don't, but then I wound never put SS in the dishwater when it just takes 30 seconds or less to hand dry them. Restaurant quality and I would highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NNews
,Hoover
,AL
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
16of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A lot water stains and ended with rust too
January 14, 2013
I had this set for a little bit longer than a month before returning them last week. I had to make sure I wash and dry them immediately after using them. They showed a lot of water stains from day one--even after drying them as quickly as I could. They showed a little bit of rust last week and decided to returning them and not putting up with their high maintenance.
Pros: Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genise
,Spring
,Tx
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing bowls
January 14, 2013
These are very good bowls. Better than described. They will last forever so well worth the cost.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
konekoneko
,new york
,ny
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
serve their purpose, but stain easily
September 18, 2012
i wish i could love these bowls; they come in good sizes, nest perfectly, and are well-constructed. however, whether i hand-dry or let them air-dry, they tend to have water stains. of course this doesn't affect their functionality, but i find it annoying.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: retain water stains
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Restaurant Mixing Bowls, Set of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+21points
21of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rust Spots
June 10, 2012
These are nicely formed, look great and nest well. The compliments end there, unfortunately. I have used three of the bowls with a hand mixer and where the mixer has touched the side of the bowl, rust has formed after washing them. For a stainless steel bowl, the work horse of the kitchen, that is unacceptable. There should be more durability. I am normally so pleased with the quality from WS, but this set was an absolute dud. I will have to buy new bowls now, as I no longer have the receipt.
Additionally, I wish they were a touch less shallow.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
 
My Recommendations