Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer

Peel, core, slice and dice a prickly pineapple into a pile of juicy bites in seconds with the aid of this cleverly designed tool. Simply insert the shaft into the top of a trimmed pineapple, apply light pressure and twist the handle. Lift the flesh from the peel, then slide the dicer down the stack of rings. Peels, cores, slices and dices a pineapple with two simple steps. Pineapple flesh emerges without eyes or bits of peel attached. Maximizes the amount of usable fruit. Rings can be left whole, if desired. Leaves the core and empty shell behind. The diced fruit can be tossed into a salad, layered into parfaits or enjoyed on its own. Heavy-duty stainless-steel cutting shaft; smooth plastic handle and dicing ring. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
47 of 50(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car9834
,Brandon
,MS
April 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little tool
April 23, 2014
Bought this in November 2013, use it about once a week. The Slicer is great, so fast ,easy & clean up is breeze. Slices come out perfect. The dicer not so great. Wish the dicer was Stainless also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kat1521
,MD
March 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broken after one use
March 20, 2014
I thought this was an awesome tool when I first used it. This made cutting up a pineapple quick and effortless. Unfortunately, the top handle is made of plastic and I found that it had broken by the second time I used it. I'm still attempting to use what's not broken on it, but it's frustrating that it won't work like it's meant to.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luveasy
,Manahawkin
,NJ
March 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
From counter to mouth under 3 minutes
March 12, 2014
This is by far one of the best kitchen gadgets I have purchased in quite some time. I love it, works exactly as described and clean up is a snap. Don't know how I did without it for so many years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrEasy
,NJ
February 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slices and dices
February 14, 2014
Never knew it could be so easy to core a pineapple. Used to buy one every now and then and slice 'em up with a knife. Now I can get the job done in less than a minute and I buy them more often. Great little product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FriedRice
,New York
,NY
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome gadget
February 4, 2014
Purchased this awesome gadget the other day and it's simply amazing. Hands down the easiest way to get the most out of your fresh pineapples. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliforniaJewels
,Valencia
,CA
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun USEFUL Kitchen Toy
February 2, 2014
I call Williams-Sonoma "The Mother Ship" and my friends know that I want my ashes scattered there....it is my favorite place! I walk the aisles and say: "Have it, Have it, Need it,..." you get the picture. I have never felt the need to buy a Pineapple Slicer because really, how long does it take to slice a Pineapple? I had two Store Credits and bought the Pineapple Slicer because it was; "Free" with my credits. OMG - I love this thing. 1 minute or less and I had bite sized Pineapple and a Pineapple hull filled with Pineapple Juice that I poured into a glass. This is a great toy. So glad I got it. I will be buying more for Valentine's Day Gifts! Very fun! Love this thing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchengadgetmom
,Paterson
,NJ
October 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just What I Needed!
October 3, 2013
I love fresh pineapple! I had a plastic slicer and it was okay, but when I saw the stainless steel slicer advertised I just had to have it. When I finally got it and used it I was really pleased. So pleased that I bought my daughter one for her 33rd birthday and she loves it to. Thanks for such a great quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSMiss
August 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
August 30, 2013
I just used this for the first time and I am impressed! Very easy to use and FAST! Cleanup is a breeze, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alesandra05
,IL
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great time saver!
July 26, 2013
Overall this product works great. It takes one or two tried to figure out how to keep the core slicer straight, but once you get the hang of it, it works great. Clean up is pretty easy (I just toss it into the dishwasher.) My only complaint is the "dicer" part is plastic and isn't very strong. If you aren't careful while dicing, you could break it rather easily. As long as you're careful, you shouldn't have any issues.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtirish
July 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pinapple peeler
July 14, 2013
This device is not only ingenious but it also works VERY well. Glad I discovered it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KonaCher
,Kailua Kona
,HI
Kona,HI
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have for pineapple lovers!
July 4, 2013
All I can say is, Wow it really works and it works very well! This tool is easy to use and in 30 seconds I created perfect pineapple rings. Thank you to Williams Sonoma for offering another great gadget. By the way, the mango slicer and avocado slicer work great as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: not one!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacheroffoods
,Okeene
,OK
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this for Fresh Pineapple
June 18, 2013
My daughter got my mom one for mothers day and now everyone in our family LOVES them and wants one. thanks for these
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DlovesM
,Bay Area
,CA
June 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so cool to use
June 10, 2013
Just used it for the first time. Amazing how easy it was. Only drawback is if you have a larger diameter pineapple it doesn't adjust for the size. I'm just going to buy a little thinner looking pineapples from now on.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Graceful
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Time Saver
June 5, 2013
The pineapple slicer and dicer is certainly a time saver for me. I prefer fresh pineapples, but did not like the way I had to cut them. The only thing I am a little disappointed with is that it dose not separate the slices in its totality. Other than that, it is easy to use and makes my life simpler to core and slice pineapples.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoutherncomfortRN
,La Vernia
,TX
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great kitchen helper
June 4, 2013
I love fresh Pineapple and usually don't think it's a huge deal to peel myself...until I discovered this slicer. Effortless, less mess and completed in under five minutes. I've only used it once and I'm hoping the plastic holds up. The inner part is stainless steel I believe so I think this part will last a long time. Keep the directions until you've used it a few times, I kept having to refer back to the pictures.
I'm definitely buying more of these for Christmas gifts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: the directions could be a bit clearer
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thorgerd
,Austin
,TX
May 31, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute must have...
May 31, 2013
...if you love pineapple. Takes seconds to core the fruit, goes so smoothly, and clean-up easily accomplished. But do watch the blade; it is quite sharp
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gsback
,Champlin
,MN
April 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
April 30, 2013
This works just about as fast as opening a can, with better results. Fresh pineapple!
You get all the good stuff in the pineapple that's possible to get. Easy to clean, throw in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Idefy
,New York
,NY
April 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Couldn't Wait To Try It
April 20, 2013
I just want to comment on the fact that when you don't set up correctly the results can not be the best. Unfortunately I planted the pineapple slanted on the cutting board and then of course the correr is a straight stainless pipe. So you can imagine that I went through the pineapple on a slant and the center was not cut correctly throughout. But I got the experience and I enjoyed the fruit anyway. Love it. Will do better next time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: plastic parts, for experienced users
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryMe
,Riverside
,Ca
SoCa
April 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pineapple corer/slicer
April 18, 2013
EVERY kitchen MUST have at least one of these! I don't know why I waited so long. What a GREAT tool. It makes cutting a pineapple effortless. Just cut off the top and screw in the tool. It's that simple. When you get to the bottom of the pineapple, simply lift it out. The core stays in the middle and the pineapple is spiral cut. If you want chunks, simply put the extra piece included on the top of the pineapple and press down. SIMPLE
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
windham
,Chester
,VT
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes pineapple preparation easy
March 25, 2013
A handy tool which easily cores and extracts the pineapple fruit from its skin making preparation a breeze. Makes it easy to use the fruit and you have an intact shell for dips or a summery beverage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
page1 2 3 next