Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer

Peel, core, slice and dice a prickly pineapple into a pile of juicy bites in seconds with the aid of this cleverly designed tool. Simply insert the shaft into the top of a trimmed pineapple, apply light pressure and twist the handle. Lift the flesh from the peel, then slide the dicer down the stack of rings. Peels, cores, slices and dices a pineapple with two simple steps. Pineapple flesh emerges without eyes or bits of peel attached. Maximizes the amount of usable fruit. Rings can be left whole, if desired. Leaves the core and empty shell behind. The diced fruit can be tossed into a salad, layered into parfaits or enjoyed on its own. Heavy-duty stainless-steel cutting shaft; smooth plastic handle and dicing ring. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
55 of 60(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,La Quinta
,CA
July 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and Clean
July 9, 2016
I bought this item after seeing it demonstrated at a Wms-Sonoma cooking class a month ago. What a breeze to use, and clean-up a snap. One customer noted in her review she had trouble getting the stack of pineapple out of the shell. Hint: Lay the shell on its side, then hold one end of it with one hand, and just firmly pull with the other hand, and the whole stack slides right out. Then stand the pineapple upright and firmly push down on the wheel that separates the pineapple into segments. Best to select a pineapple that isn't real soft--segments easier. Sometimes I only want rings so don't use the wheel. No more waste, and no more cut fingers, and NO mess. Love it!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April 26, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good quality
April 26, 2016
The item is very well made and sturdy. I happen to see a less expensive one from the same manufacturer with the pineapples at the store. That stood not chance of working compared to this. The blades are sharp and work well spiraling in the pineapple and the pieces are all even. Depending on the pineapple there is still good pineapple left in fruit. I try to look for thinner long pineapples if possible. I have yet to figure out an easy way to get the core out?The dicer is plastic which makes it hard to get through after the fruit has been sliced. All in all a good purchase.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
April 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite gadget
April 18, 2016
Pineapple is one of my favorite fruits, but slicing it is always so messy. I really didn't think a tool would work so well and eliminate so much mess, but it does! This tool is very well made and easy to use. Another bonus I didn't even consider when I purchased it is that you can use the pineapple "shell" for decoration or a bowl. I'm very pleased with this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Time-saver
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
February 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sorry, not a good experience
February 4, 2016
One would have to be Hercules to get this to slice through the pineapple. It also made a mess with juices and pulp going everywhere. I never was able to get the twister to get through the entire pineapple much less to get the other part to cut it into cubes. Very disappointed because i love pineapple but it's easier to clean it with a knife.
Pros: Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,ON
January 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast, Clean and Easy!
January 27, 2016
If you are as avid a pineapple eater as our family is, you need this. It takes the mess out of slicing up a pineapple. No juice running everywhere, no annoying prickly skin or shard of it on your fruit. Love it. The only downfall is having to pay attention to the diameter of pineapple you buy to lessen waste of the flesh, but all in all not a deal breaker. Cleanup is simple and leaves you with cute hollow pineapples for serving! the cores I either compost or slice into coins and put in drinks or sangrias.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Time-saver
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wixom
,MI
January 27, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This might be the best kitchen tool ever!
January 27, 2016
So easy to use and so fast! You just spin it thru the pineapple, pull it out (the inside of the pineapple comes with it) and then use the wedge cutter. Love it!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Time-saver
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lowell
,MA
June 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this!
June 19, 2015
I saw a pineapple corer used on food show and I knew I had to have one. The all-plastic versions didn't seem sturdy enough, so when I saw this stainless one, I ordered it immediately. I love it! I took a fresh cut pineapple to a BBQ and it was a huge hit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Cleveland Hts
,OH
June 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compromised
June 15, 2015
Theoretically this should do a great job. Practically, it depends upon the diameter of the pineapple (you must shave most of them down to fit the diameter of the cutter and dicer), the degree of ripeness (if it is not very ripe it is very difficult to get through the pulp) and I believe it is messier than a knife inasmuch as pineapples have a lot of liquid that makes this method challenging and sticky. Summing up it is messier than using a knife and it wastes more fruit when cutting typical diameter pineapples.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, more waste, more of a mess
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sheboygan
,WI
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every cent!
January 27, 2015
This is the best product ever! I was worried that it wouldn't be as easy to use as it looked in the video, but it was like slicing through butter, with a pineapple. Also, I was concerned about there being a lot of waste, but there was very little. I absolutely LOVE it!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more mess!
October 7, 2014
Finally, cutting a pineapple is quick and easy. The slicing and cutting is accomplished before you know it without a mess.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CROWN POINT
,IN
Crown Point, IN
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and quick
September 23, 2014
The Pineapple Slicer / Dicer worked like a charm. I used it on two pineapples, one I diced and the other just had the slices. So easy to use hardly any effort required!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Corpus Christi
,TX
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mixed feelings
August 13, 2014
I live in South Texas, and fresh pineapples are plentiful. Have always wanted to try one of these tools. Used it once. It was so simple to use, and did such a great job of coring out the pineapple. Loved it! However, that was short lived. I took it apart to wash. The mechanism that operates the buttons that hold the handle in place fell out in my hand. Couldn't make it work again. The buttons would not line up/stay in the holes at the top of the metal cylinder. If they don't lock into place, the handle just spins inside the cylinder, and the tool is useless. I called customer service and they replace it immediately. Have not used the replacement. Hoping I don't have a replay that is the same as the first experience.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, fell apart after the first use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
July1962
Valley Village, CA
Posted May 3, 2015
Unfair assessment
Is it really fair to give the product 1 star if you got a lemon? You got the replacement and then didn't even use it before writing your review to make sure it worked properly?
How is that a fair review of this item?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,Il
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and easy to use
July 1, 2014
I was surprised at how easy this was to use. The pineapple tastes much fresher than the per-cut pineapple in the produce dept and it is also less expensive.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Port Salerno
,FL
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brilliant way to core a pinapple
May 27, 2014
Love this kitchen gadget, I eat a lot of fresh pineapple and now with this I eat even more since it is so easy to use and clean up. Loved it so much sent one off to a friend as a thank you gift after watching them at their home peal a fresh pineapple with a knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brandon
,MS
April 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little tool
April 23, 2014
Bought this in November 2013, use it about once a week. The Slicer is great, so fast ,easy & clean up is breeze. Slices come out perfect. The dicer not so great. Wish the dicer was Stainless also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,MD
March 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broken after one use
March 20, 2014
I thought this was an awesome tool when I first used it. This made cutting up a pineapple quick and effortless. Unfortunately, the top handle is made of plastic and I found that it had broken by the second time I used it. I'm still attempting to use what's not broken on it, but it's frustrating that it won't work like it's meant to.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
IcksPigeon
Tulsa, OK
Posted July 12, 2014
Replacement?
Won't WS replace it? Did you try or ask?
0points
Customer avatar
Alesandra05
Posted July 9, 2014
I second this finding. The to pieces that click in to hold the yellow handle into the steel portion do not hold over time. About 4-5 months after I go it, it started not holding well. I used it about 2-3 times a month.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Manahawkin
,NJ
March 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
From counter to mouth under 3 minutes
March 12, 2014
This is by far one of the best kitchen gadgets I have purchased in quite some time. I love it, works exactly as described and clean up is a snap. Don't know how I did without it for so many years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
February 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slices and dices
February 14, 2014
Never knew it could be so easy to core a pineapple. Used to buy one every now and then and slice 'em up with a knife. Now I can get the job done in less than a minute and I buy them more often. Great little product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome gadget
February 4, 2014
Purchased this awesome gadget the other day and it's simply amazing. Hands down the easiest way to get the most out of your fresh pineapples. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Pineapple Slicer & Dicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Valencia
,CA
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun USEFUL Kitchen Toy
February 2, 2014
I call Williams-Sonoma "The Mother Ship" and my friends know that I want my ashes scattered there....it is my favorite place! I walk the aisles and say: "Have it, Have it, Need it,..." you get the picture. I have never felt the need to buy a Pineapple Slicer because really, how long does it take to slice a Pineapple? I had two Store Credits and bought the Pineapple Slicer because it was; "Free" with my credits. OMG - I love this thing. 1 minute or less and I had bite sized Pineapple and a Pineapple hull filled with Pineapple Juice that I poured into a glass. This is a great toy. So glad I got it. I will be buying more for Valentine's Day Gifts! Very fun! Love this thing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 next