Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper

With its integral rounded handle and straight-sided rectangular blade, this scraper is the ideal tool for lifting and turning soft bread doughs and pastry.Classic tool for working with bread and pastry dough.Handy for cleaning flour off your work surface.Made of 18/10 stainless steel.Handle is designed for a good grip.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakingfortheFamily
,Winchester
,VA
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very useful when making Rolled Cookies.
March 21, 2014
I use this to scrape the rolled sugar cookies off the counter top. It works perfectly to get it to the cookie sheet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GKennedy
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MY FAVORITE PASTRY SCRAPER
January 4, 2013
Working as design, simple and solid construction, very helpful in kitchen, I like this tool and is made in Japan, that's great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeamar
,buffalo
,ny
Albion, NY
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great design
January 4, 2013
Improved handle makes using a breeze. Easy to pick up. Works great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommended
June 25, 2012
This scraper is solid and well-made. It is fantastic for working with doughs, to lift or section, and for using as a tool to taxi minced or cut veggies to the pan.
So many of us do or did (myself in the latter category) use our chef's knife to shuttle items from the cutting board to the pan. Speaking from experience, that can be a dangerous practice. This scraper is much safer than a surgical-sharp chef's knife.
I either wash this by hand or toss it in the dishwasher. I have had no issues with abraisions or rust.
For the price and the quality, how can you not love this?
Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WSlover20
Planet Earth
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cutter
December 28, 2011
I got this scraper several months ago, and have used it ever since. It is mostly useful for cutting/dicing/mincing fruit or vegetables, and scraping them into a bowl, pan, or serving dish. The scraper is very reliable and the stainless steel edge is great for cutting fruits, vegetables, etc. I would certainly recommend this to a friend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COgreywolf
,Colorado Springs
,CO
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pastry Scraper Extraordinaire
December 25, 2011
My son does a lot of pie baking and was looking for an easier way to transfer pie crusts from the working surface to the pan. We got this for him and he loves the design and ease of cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheryl5304
,La Canada
,CA
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
where have you been all my life?
December 13, 2011
Love this tool! I make a lot of cookies and have always struggled with getting rolled and cut cookies up off the granite and onto the baking sheet. This tool makes it all a snap. And clean up is so easy too!
This is a fantastic tool!
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
December 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great helping hand
December 12, 2011
This scraper is great for pastry, but is even more helpful when picking up chopped herbs, garlic, vegetables, etc. off the cutting board. It's even better than the cook's own hands for this purpose. I just got a second one to go with the one I bought at WS 20 years ago.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntGG
Shreveport, LA
July 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So been wanting this!
July 20, 2011
I've wanted this for a long time after watching tv cooks use them. It's great. Would like it just a tad larger.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EHamner
Santa Cruz, CA
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect for smoothing buttercream!
June 30, 2011
I use this to smooth buttercream frosting on cakes. It works perfectly. The flat handle (most bench scrapers have a bulge where the handle is attached) is a must for getting the cakes completely even and smooth!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enginerlou
ODENTON, MARYLAND
April 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
oustanding
April 19, 2011
does the job and more! love it! great service from Wiiliams-Sonoma!
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
islelily
April 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is great
April 18, 2011
An easy solution to picking up dough and fondant! I definitely enjoy this!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kokonn
New York, NY
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dream Tool
March 29, 2011
I love that the the handle fits comfortably into the hand. AMAZING!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenny90
Peoria,IL
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
flour counter scraper/pies
March 28, 2011
Best product for the price. Don't try anything else.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobynMA
MA
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty tool
February 22, 2011
This is a very well made tool. I feel like a professional cook using this.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanDiego
San Diego, CA
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Have if you Bake!
February 9, 2011
comfortable
handy
well-priced
indestructible
versatile
You simply cannot roll out a pie dough without it!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabarrows83
michigan
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so versatile
January 28, 2011
can be used for cookies, pie dough, banket dough, or just to scrape your cutting board
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
benchwarmer
Buffalo, NY
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tool
January 5, 2011
This is exactly the tool I needed to scrape dough off the counter top when i am finished making pie crust or cut-out cookies. I bought a plastic one, but it wore out. This one is very solid. Buy one for yourself or as a gift for a serious baker.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sosleepy
Garland, TX
October 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply A Well-made Neccessity
October 26, 2010
I purchased this Pastry Scraper 12 years ago, and have used it countless times. It is of great quality; has not even one blemish on its surface. Extremely durable. I don't want to do without it ever.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jpfun711
Bucks County, PA
September 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool for everyday cooking
September 25, 2010
We've had ours for many years. I am not a baker, I barely know how to buy cookies in a grocery store. But this tool can be used for all types of cooking. I use it for moving chopped onions, garlic or whatever from the counter to the pan. It gathers the food then just slide it underneather and you can get every last bit into the pot! Easy to clean.
page1 2 next