Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper

With its integral rounded handle and straight-sided rectangular blade, this scraper is the ideal tool for lifting and turning soft bread doughs and pastry.Classic tool for working with bread and pastry dough.Handy for cleaning flour off your work surface.Made of 18/10 stainless steel.Handle is designed for a good grip.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for pastries, but not just for pastries!
June 5, 2014
I not only use this for pastries, but I use this for scooping up ingredients like fruit, vegetables, herbs, nuts, etc. and moving them from the cutting board to a bowl/pot/pan/plate.
This is a simple, but super helpful little tool!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakingfortheFamily
,Winchester
,VA
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very useful when making Rolled Cookies.
March 21, 2014
I use this to scrape the rolled sugar cookies off the counter top. It works perfectly to get it to the cookie sheet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GKennedy
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MY FAVORITE PASTRY SCRAPER
January 4, 2013
Working as design, simple and solid construction, very helpful in kitchen, I like this tool and is made in Japan, that's great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeamar
,buffalo
,ny
Albion, NY
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great design
January 4, 2013
Improved handle makes using a breeze. Easy to pick up. Works great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommended
June 25, 2012
This scraper is solid and well-made. It is fantastic for working with doughs, to lift or section, and for using as a tool to taxi minced or cut veggies to the pan.
So many of us do or did (myself in the latter category) use our chef's knife to shuttle items from the cutting board to the pan. Speaking from experience, that can be a dangerous practice. This scraper is much safer than a surgical-sharp chef's knife.
I either wash this by hand or toss it in the dishwasher. I have had no issues with abraisions or rust.
For the price and the quality, how can you not love this?
Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design