Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender

Sturdy and functional, our classic pastry blender is made from 18/10 stainless steel and equipped with curved wires that quickly incorporate cold pieces of butter into flour and other dry ingredients - the key to a light, flaky texture.Durable, easy-clean stainless steel updates a classic baking tool.Smooth rounded handle provides maximum comfort and control.Thumb tab provides added leverage for easier mashing and blending.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chezpeck
,NC
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite tool
October 22, 2013
Hands-down one of the best kitchen gadgets. I have made numerous pie crusts and scones using this tool, and they come out perfect every time. The crusts are well blended and flaky, and the scones are very tender. This beats using a food processor (makes the dough too tough) , forks or hands. The only cons are that it tends to slip in bowl, which makes things messy, and it isn't exactly ergo friendly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thisisflo
,Newport Beach
,CA
Newport Beach
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than a Pastry Blender
September 23, 2013
I use this Pastry Blender to mash avocado for guacamole.When I need to separate cooked ground meat for tacos or spaghetti, chomp chomp chomp the jobs done. I use it to chop hard cooked eggs for egg salad sandwiches. I use this all the time and it holds up like a champ. I wouldn't be without it in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brass2
,Westminster
,CO
September 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Tool
September 14, 2013
I cannot believe I waited so long to get one of these handy tools. Beats the heck out of two knives or whatever other creative tool you could come up with to cut in shortening and flour. Good quality, comfortable to hold.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plholt
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice to Have
September 13, 2013
Over the years we've stumbled along and bought several versions of what our families used to use and what we love. None of the alternatives work very well. We finally found this one and are very pleased. The thumb tab is a wonderful addition.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jnetepie
,West Orange
,NJ
March 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality product
March 15, 2013
Not happy with my pastry blender, all kitchen stores I went into I picked up their blender, none was made as well as this Willams-Sonoma. It cuts through the flour and butter easily, so much better than the wire blender I used before.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HomeChef33
,Nashville
,TN
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pastry Blender
February 25, 2013
The pastry blender is perfect for cutting cold butter. I used it to make biscuits, and they came out famously. The weight and construction lead me to believe this product will last. I particularly enjoyed the thumb support at the end of the handle for added leverage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 18, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT PASTRY BLENDER
February 18, 2013
This amazing pastry blender cuts butter and or shortening into your dry ingredients evenly and effortlessly. Sturdy and durable construction and easy to clean at a great price. Highly recommended product!
Happy Baking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NLeigh
,OK
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great blender
September 10, 2012
I bought this pastry blender to assist my quest to make great pie crusts. I've used it twice, and I'm very happy with it. It does the job & I've made 2 great apple pie crusts, thanks in part to this blender. My only quibble is that sometimes the thumb rest feels a little loose, but it's easy to tighten up. Other than that it feels very sturdy, and I love that it's dishwasher-safe. Speaking of that thumb rest, it's a great design feature and in my opinion makes the blender much easier to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: thumb rest sometimes feels loose
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConnecticutMel
,CT
August 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality
August 24, 2012
I have used this product several times for making various doughs, and it has stood up well to even the most difficult tasks (like blending frozen butter). Compared to other blenders that have silicon handles, this blender feels very sturdy and distributes pressure evenly. It cleans well, and shows no signs of wear after almost a year of use. I am very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JPO
,Newmarket
,NH
Portsmouth, NH
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pastry Blender
March 17, 2012
I bought this a while ago and just recently used it to cut in butter into dough for biscuits. The thumb rest was particularly useful at the beginning, allowing me to use more force. I have not had any problems with the product falling apart as other reviews have indicated. It is easy to clean and the fins aid in making dough very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VPerez
,Rancho Cucamonga
,CA
March 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not What I expected
March 1, 2012
I used this pastry blender a couple of times before it fell apart. I found the screw in my dough. I really thought I was going to get a product that would last. I was disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susie97
Richmond, VA
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pastry Blender
July 12, 2011
I have been wanting one of these for a while and finally purchased this one on line. It is easy to use and easy to clean.
Would recommend this to others.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NotSure
Charlotte, NC
July 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works OK until the screws fall out
July 2, 2011
i bought this at Christmas and 7 months later and less than a dozen pies later the handle is broken. I remember my mom had one of these with a wooden handle and never had any trouble, however this pastery blender has plastic inside the stainless handle. The screws stripped out and the plastic broke. Guess this tool isn't made like they were years ago. Worked OK while it lasted, but I wont be buying a replacement. It is also a bit awkward to use for both righties and southpaws due to the smooth round handle which can be difficult to hold (instead of oval or finger groove shape so you don't need a thumb rest) and the one sided thumb rest which adds additional pressure on the screws.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality, thin metal, hollow handle
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NChomecook
NC
May 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pastry blender
May 24, 2011
This is the best pastry blender I have ever used. The design is so much sturdier than others I have used in the past (wooden handle with flimsy wire). Thumb tab makes it easy to handle. Design allows you to mix quickly and thoroughly without overworking, resulting in delicate pastry. Also, easy to clean. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DianeG823
Iowa
April 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Okay, but not what I was expecting
April 22, 2011
I guess I was expecting something a little more heavy duty than what I received.
It's a step up from my old wire pastry blender, but this one can still get bent if stored in a drawer with lots of other cooking gadgets.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goldenblind221
Houston, TX
April 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy tool for quick pie crusts
April 11, 2011
Have used it a couple times now, makes quick work of cutting butter into flour. It's fairly ergonomically friendly, and easy to clean.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lorieb
Nederland, CO
April 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Value
April 7, 2011
When I needed to replace the pastry blender that my grandmother had given me I searched hign and low but could not find one at local stores. To make matters worse, most clerks did not know what a pastry blender was! Luckily,I found this one and it works well, is very comfortable to use and it is a great value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pastrygrove
coconut grove
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why was I ever making dough by hand still?
March 29, 2011
This is a quality product, ergonomically designed and very sturdy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, affordable
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
s7unny
Salem, OR
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and useful for other things too
February 22, 2011
The stainless steel pasty blender is made to last with quality materials and has nice handle and thumbrest for wrist support. We also like it for slicing strawberries. It does a nice job.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Pastry Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmeraldHills1
Novato, CA
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great blender!
January 12, 2011
I use this blender for making pies and apple crisp. The blades are very well spaced so as not to cut the butter too small which makes for very flaky pastry.
page1 2 next